Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not good; bath tub not clean, room in fair shape. Overall, not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Definitely would not stay here again. We booked for the indoor pool only to find out it was drained. Thought about booking a different motel but everywhere was booked for spring break. We thought we would at least use the spa. No. The heat was turned off because of the pool being emptied. It was probably for the best because someone had let their animal use the bathroom in the floor near the pool and left it. We told management and it was several hours before they cleaned it up. When I complained about the lack of advertised facilities being available and the lack of cleanliness, I was told I would have to take it up with Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't do it again

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Our room was raunchy. Hotel said they were remodeling but omg. Room was so dirty. It was just bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: need removation
Location: Crab Shack and the beach we visited
Room has little ants crawling on the sink, bathroom bowl has ring stain, No iron board and iron in the room, went to the front desk and we are the one to carry it in the room. Breakfast was not good. Coffee was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine but front desk staff not.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Customer service
As long as you don't need any help from the front desk, the hotel is fine. I put some clients up and tried to book a second night, and was actually told that I had to book it online rather than through them! If I didn't want to avoid having my clients change hotels, I would have chosen any one of the half a dozen hotels within s stones throw.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ga

Total disappointment!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The bathroom in our room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The floors also looked like they hadn't been vaccumed. We were a little afraid to sleep in the beds but made it through one night. Reluctantly, we stayed one night & cancelled our second night. Our kids were also very disappointed that the pool they advertise as being an indoor, heated pool isn't heated at all. It was freezing and they weren't able to swim. That was very frustrating because we had been telling them they would be able to swim after a long ride in the car. We will NOT stay here in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, proximity to I95 and restaurants.
Cons: Décor, tvs.
Location: see above
Nothing to tell. The hotel is clean enough for a stopover if traveling and need a cheap place to stay. There are other far nicer accommodations in the same area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pool could be heated, the rooms could actually be clean, there could be enough towels and the staff could speak english.
We picked this hotel because it had an indoor poor and we were traveling 12hrs with a 2 year old. We thought that would help use up some of his energy. Well, we get there and the pool isn't heated so the water was FREEZING!! No one was swimming in it, but there was about 10 teenagers in the tiny hot tub. The cabinets in the room were falling off the walls. We had reseved the room for 6 adults and 1 child- there were 2 towels. The ice machine didn't work. There were cobwebs everywhere in the room. The shower was stained and dirty looking. I tried talking to the manager in the morning, but he didn't speak English. He just looked at me like I was crazy and kept shaking his head. No apologies, nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carltonfrom Detroit Michigan

reasonable

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Onje night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel OK. Indoor pool was ice cold. My kids could not swim in it. No change in arcade or at front desk so my lids could not enjoy arcade. Just an OK experience.