Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room was not non smoking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room door was propped open I think the front desk person had friends hanging out in lobby and they used the room to go smoke in etc. there was hair in tub, the lamp shade and night table were filthy. It was one of the worst hotel stays ever. I could go on but why?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy access to savannah historical.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Easy to find- easy drive to historical Savannah. You could see updates they are trying to make, felt safe, personnel not real friendly. Food okay- room , air conditioner put on 68 before room cooled. Pool closed- saw that on reviews- thought it would be repaired by the time of our stay. Bathroom mold was pretty bad- perhaps only replacing the grout might do the trick. Plenty of outlets, bed comfy, tV okay. What else- oh yeah- what do you for cleaning- smell was awful- bought some air freshened - made it okay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice hotel..beautiful city, but dead

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice..slightly old carpet, but very nice otherwise. Very comfortable.
Cons: The staff seem completely demoralized.. like they don't care.. No one bothers to say hello.. unhappy faces.. especially the heavyset black guy night
Location: none.. Got out at 9 pm.. elverything was closed and dead! The cops were all over, though..
I liked the hotel.I found it quiet and peaceful.. Everyone was asleep in Sleep in, ALLL the time. The city goes asleep at 9 pm. there is nothing open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to savannah

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Friendly customer service. Attendant to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire, GA

Clean, Convenient, Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the hot breakfast. rooms were cleaned each day.
Cons: A heated pool. The water was very cold.
Location: The location was perfect for the things we had planned for our trip.
Upon arrival, our check-in was very quick because everything had been taken care through Expedia. Since this was a family vacation, the desk clerk made sure our rooms were close together so we could visit. The lobby was very clean and eye appealing. The moment we opened the door to our room, we were impressed to see it spotless. This motel is convenient to Savannah. My family enjoyed the breakfast buffet which consist of scrambled eggs, link sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, and much more. There was plenty of variety to choose from. We spent time sight-seeing, so when we returned each evening the rooms had been cleaned, fresh towels were laid out and the bed sheets had been changed. We will stay at this motel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close enough to Savannah...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Conveniently located rIght off of I-95, about 10-15 min to Downtown Savannah. Nice rooms and quiet at night. Hot eggs, sausage, and waffles on the continental breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Only availability when we needed a place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning crew needs to work harder at keeping the rooms clean, and if there is the evidence of smoke in a room they need to report it.
Location: Have no idea.
We checked in and when we got to our room it reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk at first told us they were sold out. I said I would sleep in my car then because it was such a strong smoke smell and I am highly sensitive to that sort of thing (going thru some health issues now). So she then found a room for us that was acceptable. Staff was very nice, room need some mold removable in the shower, and much better vacuuming than was evident. There were crumbs around the wastebasket, and desk area that should've been vacuumed up. The desk clerk said they were supposed to report any evidence of smoking in a room and obviously they did not with room 305.
2 out of 5
by VA lady from VA

Convenient, dirty

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The carpet in the elevator and hallway was dirty.
1 out of 5
by John Marshall from Ft Bragg

Bad moldy night

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We only needed to stay one night as I was traveling for business and wanted to visit the beach... The room smell of mold was over powering. The sheets were old and not throughly clean... We left at 7:00am just to get out of there. This hotel is aged and it shows....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Definitely Not A 4

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Arrived to a hotel with no parking available, people sitting right outside the front door having a big party at 10 PM, TV didn't work, no one at the front desk, and a bathroom that had not been vacuumed thoroughly. Should have asked for another room but too late and just a lay over on the way to FL.