Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elberton Georgia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I had a good time. The breakfast was really good and had alot to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport close hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Front desk person very good
Cons: Some hair on bathroom floor
Location: Only used it for overnight at airport
No airport shuttle but only $10 cab ride. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iron Station, NC

I thought this was going to be a nice hotel....

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff - very nice, helpful and made great recommendations for local eateries!
Cons: Supervision of the cleaning staff
Location: Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Historic Savannah, Tybee Island
On the outside this hotel appeared very pleasing, as we checked in early, we had to wait for the room to be "cleaned" and readied for our stay. Let me emphasize - The front desk staff was very nice and helpful at all times! When we entered the room for the first time the beds were made, however, there were dirty towels that had been left on the bed. That night, I noticed there were jelly beans on the floor. The next day we were up early and out all day. When we arrived back imagine our surprise that our room hadn't been cleaned at all. The dirty towels had been removed, however, the beds weren't made, nothing re-stocked and there were still jelly beans on the floor. I went to the front desk and reported. The next day, again, up and out very early and arrived back late. This time the beds were made, however, there were STILL jelly beans on the flooring, indicating that the room hadn't been vacuumed and if it had, not very well. As I stated, the front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful, however, the cleanliness, or lack thereof, was disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: quiet air conditioner, wifi, safe in the room, updated furniture, flat screen TV .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tybee island was 45 minutes away. Savannah was 15 minutes away
The hotel had all of the amenities I have come to expect - quiet air conditioner, wifi, safe in the room, updated furniture, flat screen TV .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Texas

Very Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was extra nice. Unfortunately, about an hour into My stay, my partner developed a very bad pain in her left side. We had to leave the hotel for medical help. When everything was said and done, it was time to check out. So the comfort of the bed got as far as turning the spread and sheet down to get in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockmart,Ga.

Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close enough to Savanna, but far enough away.
Cons: More parking! Had to park on street 2 nights.
Location: Savanna is close , great city!
Had some problems with housekeeping not leaving towels and leaving dirty cups in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was ok....there was no hot water to take a shower and there was make up on the pillow cases when we first got into the room. I also didn't have any service with my cell phone inside the hotel and could not connect to the wifi. I would not stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room was not non smoking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room door was propped open I think the front desk person had friends hanging out in lobby and they used the room to go smoke in etc. there was hair in tub, the lamp shade and night table were filthy. It was one of the worst hotel stays ever. I could go on but why?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy access to savannah historical.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Easy to find- easy drive to historical Savannah. You could see updates they are trying to make, felt safe, personnel not real friendly. Food okay- room , air conditioner put on 68 before room cooled. Pool closed- saw that on reviews- thought it would be repaired by the time of our stay. Bathroom mold was pretty bad- perhaps only replacing the grout might do the trick. Plenty of outlets, bed comfy, tV okay. What else- oh yeah- what do you for cleaning- smell was awful- bought some air freshened - made it okay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Dunn

Family bonding

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We r very happy with our stay.