Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weak effort,

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel takes your money and then forgets about service. The key didn't work, for example, and after several attempts at a fix I was told to just deal with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean I felt safe and enjoyed the jetted tub
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Fredericksburg, VA

Unclean!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it!
Location: It's near the highway but there are plenty of other hotels near the highway if that's what you need.
We stayed 4 nights here. The first evening, we got back and started to let our son run around the room. After 10 minutes, the bottom of his feet were BLACK from the carpet being dirty (see picture). Then, on the second day, after housekeeping came by, they left a wet white t-shirt, that was not ours on the floor of the room. We were questioned with the third degree when we asked about more towels or pillows. When we complained about the unclean floor and the shirt being left behind, we were basically shrugged off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Mahomet, Illinois

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so bad that we called hotel.com and were moved out after the first night. We have pictures of the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom and neither would pass any sanitation inspection. It felt like the room had never been cleaned and definitely the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hotel.com should remove them from their website as it makes a great provider look bad.. The only positive about this place is the care rep we spoke to at hotel.com and arranged for a refund through the hotel for the rest of our stay. KEEP AWAY from this place
1 out of 5
by Gordon from Naples, Florida

The worst hotel/motel that we have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: I couldn't wait to leave.
the room This room smelled of dog urine and old wet dog. When I complained to the front desk he handed me a bottle of SPIC & SPAN spray and told me to spray the room. The light shade over the desk was disintegrating and dropping like snow when you turned it on or off. The door safety lock would not work. It had been broken and never repaired. The door had a ¾ inch gap at the bottom where someone had kicked it repeatedly. The sheets were stained and pilled. The bathroom floor was dirty. It was cracked and dirt had worked into these cracks. The light in the corner was so dirty the spray that I used simply melded with the dust and left a muck similar to mud. Outside of the room, 3 feet, was a pile of cigarette butts that totaled over 50. They left a smell that was overpowering. I would have left but was told the room was guaranteed and I could not receive a rebate on the room. I will never stay in another SUPER 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon Foreman from Augusta

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fair but the service was really good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the dirtiest hotels I've ever seen. My stay was a single night with my wife, son & sister-in-law as we drove from FL to VA. The room smelled awful and everything was literally falling apart. Super 8 should have paid me to stay here, but never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa from griffin ga.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a GREat time and really enjoyed my stay..