Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

REEKED OF SMOKE

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Smoky room (listed as nonsmoking) which in turn made all my clothes reek of smoke. Entered the room after a long day of travel at 11 at night to an open window (it was snowing) and a blasting bathroom fan. Kitchen had burn marks all over counter and luckily I did not have to cook anything. Swing lock was busted so put a chair in front of the door just in case. Overall sense of dirtiness - would not stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom NYC

Pass

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fulfill the reservation. Took :30 to get a new room. Pretty much a methadone clinic experience. Bright spot? The "pull-out" couch I got WAS comfortable. Of course I did book a 2x double bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problems from the start...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: most things
Location: rutgers football stadiun
we arrived late due to a game we attended. we were given our room key and upon arriving at the room, discovered it was already occupied. thankfully, we didn't see anything we shouldn't have! we were given another room and instead of the double we paid for, recieved a single queen. mattresses were like a rock. location was oka
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Delaware

My Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the fist time I have ever stayed at the Madison suites, and I will say this and that is this place needs a massive up grade. First of all we had a suite and that did not have great air conditioning. The top fan was not working at all. We could not even sleep in the up stairs. We had a family of five and my oldest daughter has Asthma and she can not sleep in the type of atmosphere due to breathing issues. My kids had to sleep on the floor in the hotel room. I went down and spoke with night person, and he came up stairs to see what was going on and he comes up stairs and says oh you have to put it up to 90 degrees and on the fan switch due to the wiring was done wrong, and he said it would only take 10-15 min to cool down. (NOT) I can not believe the money that I spent in this hotel for this to happen. When I checked out I told the people what happened and they said yeah your not the only person who has said that the air conditioning does not work in the Suites. When you have your own employees state that, I think maybe it is time to get something fixed. I will never stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Frustrating stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: What ever the room they gave was clean. Walmart, Shop Rite stores was closeby.
Cons: If the pool was not ready please do communicate to the guests who are going to stay. Refill breakfast if other guest took (3-4 muffins, cereal bar)
Location: Walmart, Shop Rite store are close by. Even the Metro Park metro station is with close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Got there around midnight no reservation was found gave us smoking room with out four kids was very upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room was more then expected. Had much more then anticipated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
*Breakfast is very minimal coffee and few fruits since the rooms are suites. But the suite did not have sufficient pots and pans to cook your own food. *We asked for extra comforter and they handed us bedsheet. *They had a water outage for hours. *The room wasn't cleaned properly and it was smelling of food cooked by previous occupant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com