Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was clean and staff was very helpful. We didn't have the microwave in the room, but got it immediately on request. It was a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: tear it down
Typical Expedia buy -- window had NO VIEW except for the air conditioning unit outside. Walls are paper thin and loud neighbors prevented any meaning ful sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing at staff attitude and poor training.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to Kirkwood and highways
Cons: Better staff training. Arrange for parking spaces to be assigned to hotel guests rather than bar flies.
Absent staff at disk during check-out in Sunday morning, and seemingly unaware (or did not care) about a fire alarm that cleared the third floor Saturday afternoon. There was also no parking for hotel guests over weekend evenings, because the hotel is next to a loud, noisy bar, whose customers took all the spaces. We used to stay at this hotel in past years, but will never do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The location was very good, near the function I was attending. The wait staff in the restaurant was good and the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: A little more professionalism at the front desk and clearer signage for the elevators and to the restaurant.
Location: I grew up near this location many years ago and a great deal has changed, although Steak and Shake is still next door.
Stay was generally OK. This facility has had some upgrading but shows its age in others. Although certainly presentable the floor, new vinyl flooring, needed a better sweeping. Ingress/egress is what it is as this is a high traffic intersection/interchange but was a bit confusing coming from the west. Front desk staff was helpful although the custodian had to find the desk clerk for me when time to check out came at 10 AM. Also the front desk clerk at +/- 8:30 AM Wed. Dec. 31 engaged in overly loud and informal conversation with two other women, I doubt guests, that seemed to be out of place for the front lobby of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DUANEfrom Exeter

Room stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just no breakfast in room cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom saint paul, mn

stl thanksgiving holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud hallways at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Saint Paul, MN

STL Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit loud in the hallways late at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Saint Paul, MN

STL Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat loud in the hallways late at night, but hey, it was Thanksgiving weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Unless other people staying in hotel NO HOT WATER

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Very close to many different restaurants, West County Mall and other every day shops you would need. Close to Highways
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
Location: Close to Highway 44 and Highway 270. Too many things to do and not enough characters to tell you! LOL!
Our room was located right by the front desk. The hot water tanks are located on the opposite side of the hotel. Therefore, the hot water did not reach us unless the hotel above us was occupied. This I found out from the maintenance people checking on our "no hot water". The WIFI was very weak or not working, my daughter had to go across the street to another restaurant just to do her homework daily! We made numerous calls for technical support but that didn't work. One day I waited till 5:00pm for housekeeping to clean our room. Do No Disturb sign was on door, but I left at 10:00am and returned around 3:00pm and room was not cleaned, I had to call. There wasn't a continental breakfast available, just coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com