Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from savannah

Met our needs

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Beds comfortable and location
Lobby and hot tub were under construction.... Housekeeping knocked on our door @ 830am and woke us up to clean our rooms but check out was not until 12 noon. Then tried again 30 minutes later and again 15 minutes after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very good. Our room had been recently renovated and was very nicely done. Shower was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room had ants and the elevator was broken!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location was a convenient in-between from where I was working and downtown St. Louis.
Cons: Pest management, construction management, and working elevators.
I stayed for two nights. The first night was fine, but when I got up in the morning, I noticed small ants crawling on the bed, the floor, the dresser/tv stand, and in the bathroom. There weren't hundreds of them, but ants are ants, and where there are a few, there are probably tons more nearby. The staff offered to move me to a different room, which I graciously accepted. They stuck me on the top floor between the elevator that doesn't go to the first floor, and the electrical closet. This room had a constant electrical whir even with the air conditioner off. My final morning I walked to the other end of the building to the elevator that reaches the first floor to find that it was inoperable. I took four flights of stairs down to check out. I would not stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

It stinks!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything they advertised was bogus! The hotel was under construction and most of the amenities weren't available. No indoor pool, no bar, no restaurant!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

wont go back

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: price, breakfast, staff
Location: not much close
booked on expedia, said free breakfast an wifi. no breakfast at this hotel,need to take it off listing. breakfast at dennys across the road was $ 45.00 plus the 160 for the room.. i feel like this is over priced. staff at front desk acted like they were way to busy to help get checked in. I was the only one standing there an waited seemed like 4 or 5 mins,probably less than that but was longer than it should have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indaina

Free Breakfast not clear

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The pools were nice, but the hot tub was not available. We were really looking forward to getting a place w/a hot tub.
Cons: Let people know online before booking if there are any amenities that are being repaired and not available.
Location: Grants Farm and Zoo and Arch were all very close to this location. Good location. Lots of Restaurants and stores in the area also.
We had a room that was for 5 people. We paid $15 a night extra for the 5th. person. I had paid a little more so that we could get the room with the free breakfast. When we arrived they gave us two free vouchers for two adults each. One for Sat. and one for Sunday. That left 3 people not getting a free breakfast. This was disappointing to us because I thought that everyone in the room should have had a free breakfast. They didn't specify this in the details when we purchased the room. Luckily they were able to give us the two free vouchers for a one day breakfast, so we only had to pay for one breakfast on that Sat. We went to I-Hop that Sunday for breakfast instead of eating in the hotel's restaurant. Were disappointed that the hot tub was being worked on. I actually looked on line for hotels that had hot tubs just so we could relax in one on our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was very humid. Once the ac went off, it was humid enough to melt candy. We were not fans of the hardwood floors. I didn't feel comfortable without shoes. They were also remodeling, which we didn't realize before booking. The room was a bit dusty as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No carpet in the rooms. The fitness center not available. I paid too much for the room. The restaurant is a biker bar.