Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

It stinks!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything they advertised was bogus! The hotel was under construction and most of the amenities weren't available. No indoor pool, no bar, no restaurant!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

wont go back

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: price, breakfast, staff
Location: not much close
booked on expedia, said free breakfast an wifi. no breakfast at this hotel,need to take it off listing. breakfast at dennys across the road was $ 45.00 plus the 160 for the room.. i feel like this is over priced. staff at front desk acted like they were way to busy to help get checked in. I was the only one standing there an waited seemed like 4 or 5 mins,probably less than that but was longer than it should have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indaina

Free Breakfast not clear

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The pools were nice, but the hot tub was not available. We were really looking forward to getting a place w/a hot tub.
Cons: Let people know online before booking if there are any amenities that are being repaired and not available.
Location: Grants Farm and Zoo and Arch were all very close to this location. Good location. Lots of Restaurants and stores in the area also.
We had a room that was for 5 people. We paid $15 a night extra for the 5th. person. I had paid a little more so that we could get the room with the free breakfast. When we arrived they gave us two free vouchers for two adults each. One for Sat. and one for Sunday. That left 3 people not getting a free breakfast. This was disappointing to us because I thought that everyone in the room should have had a free breakfast. They didn't specify this in the details when we purchased the room. Luckily they were able to give us the two free vouchers for a one day breakfast, so we only had to pay for one breakfast on that Sat. We went to I-Hop that Sunday for breakfast instead of eating in the hotel's restaurant. Were disappointed that the hot tub was being worked on. I actually looked on line for hotels that had hot tubs just so we could relax in one on our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was very humid. Once the ac went off, it was humid enough to melt candy. We were not fans of the hardwood floors. I didn't feel comfortable without shoes. They were also remodeling, which we didn't realize before booking. The room was a bit dusty as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEAN from WASHINGTON, DC

my time in St Louis

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WAS THE BEST THING THIS HOTEL HAD GOING FOR IT
Cons: I WOULD HAVE NOT CHOSEN THIS HOTEL HAD I KNOWN ABOUT ALL THE CONSTRUCTION THAT WAS GOING ON. IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO GET TO OR FROM THE LAUNDRY ROOM
Location: THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED NEAR A MAJOR INTERSECTION SO IT WAS EASY TO JUMP ON ONE OF THE XWAYS AND GET TO VARIOUS LOCATIONS SUCH AS THE BOTANICAL GARDEN
I HAVE NOT SPENT A LOT OF TIME IN HOTELS SO MY VIEW MAY BE A BIT OFF. MY ROOM WAS JUST FINE BUT THE BATHROOM WAS SO SMALL THAT YOU COULD NOT CLOSE THE DOOR IF YOU DIDN'T CLOSE IT FIRST. THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE MY NEEDS WERE ADDRESSED. ALSO, WHY ARE THE BEDS SO HIGH? I AM HANDICAPPED AND FOND IT NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO GET INTO BED.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and nice remodel effort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: nice new remodel effort
Cons: hot water would be great
Location: very close to shopping and dining, was a great location
the hotel staff were great very friendly, but we had no hot water for the entire stay. For two days we went with cold showers. we informed manager at front desk the first night, they were going to check and repair by morning, in the morning still cold water no hot at all. Advised front desk asked to be moved to another room, none available, so we were assured it would be fixed that night again, in the morning again no hot water. The manager at check out offered to give us points for a free night since we had booked through expedia and could not get a refund. again the people were very nice, but the hotel had issues with the new remodel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Will be better when renovations are completely done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this rated so high?

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Rating must be from when this place first opened. Indoor pool and hot tub ned some serious work. Outdoor pool was better although all are small. Front desk staff were mediocre at best, good at their jobs but not friendly. Housekeeping was superb. Very helpful staff and room was very clean. Restaurant inside the hotel?!? Never saw that, I think they were meaning next door. Spend the extra $50 a night and get a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newlly renovated. No carpets in rooms.

Posted May 16, 2014
Clean & quiet. Nice bar restaurent. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean.