Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near UTS and Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice, cheap and relatively new hotel.
Cons: I'd suggest if possible to install grids with smaller holes to avoid bugs coming through them.
The Hotel was nice and relatively quiet, although there is a minus due to some bugs which I think entered my room through the water grids/sinks from the ensuite bathroom. So, might be better the shared bathroom, or closing all the grids with towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Canberra

Good hotel when discounted

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Added furniture in the room, modern design, security of having a front door password, quick elevator.
Cons: General cleanliness, there was some dust on the lamps, windowsills etc. Spotted one roach in the room.
Location: Location is excellent, easy walk to anywhere in the CBD where you can pretty much do anything!
Room was surprisingly large and exceeded my expectations. Definitely didn't seem deserving of the very negative reviews I'd seen for it - don't think I've ever seen a hotel have so many horrible things said about it online before! Check-in was quite simple, paid my deposit in cash (they won't accept a debit card) and there was no issues getting that back. Reception seemed a little unprofessional, the two staff on at my time of arrival were chatting to each other and laughing at something on the computer screen while I stood there waiting for a half-minute or so but no real problem. Hotel has a very modern design, I was on floor 2 which had a full-size spotless kitchen and 3 shared bathrooms to use so there was never any wait time for anything. Bathrooms were very clean, could be improved with disposable paper towels and some pump soap in there. The room itself was a little dusty and the leather couch was a bit damaged. I'm not too fussy with how a bed is made but it wasn't quite to the standard other hotels have (sheets were quite loose). TV reception was perfect, room had a small bar fridge in the cupboard, aircon set to heating was great, kept me cosy all night and didn't feel at all stuffy. I couldn't say the hotel would be worth the full-rate price they generally charge unless housekeeping is improved and perhaps the furniture is updated or reupholstered but it's still a good hotel and I will definitely stay again for the right price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a so-so hostel for hotel rates

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor needs to be updated.
I knew there might be trouble staying at a hotel called "Posh" because the name would set unrealistic expectations. The hostel is so-so. Location is great because it is close to Central Station. I had a ensuite room and it was just OK. Nothing I'd recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deen from Brisbane

Nice bed and room recently renovated

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place, however there is communal bathrooms on each level. It's just a room you get. Great location though near central train station and markets a short stroll. room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quality/Comfort matches cost

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was hard to locate due to its sandwiched between two businesses. The room was comensurate with the cost. Lots of electrical extention cords used to run the appliances. The service at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. Make sure you are comfortable with sharing a bathroom and socializing areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanaka from Victoria

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
100% Satisfied, was hard to find at first, but traveling from QLD to Sydney it was a perfect spot & cab fares were no higher then $13.00 to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Boston, MA

Upscale Hostel, Really

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The decor.
Cons: More than one key per room.
Location: The location is great (although NOT near the airpor - a very short walk to the central train station. The area is definitely in the city, and is busy
The most important thing about my review is to highlight that the Posh is NOT near the airport (unless you consider a 30 minute, $50 cab ride close). It's very near the central train station. It's convenient for downtown but absolutely NOT near the airport (which is the reason we chose it). This cause us quite a bit of trouble. Another issue is that there's only ONE key per room which was a problem since we had 3 adults in the room. The young lady at the desk (who was going off duty soon) thought she could arrange for another guest, who is a friend of the owner, let us into our room if we went out. But he wasn't AT the hotel at the time and it just wasn't clear it would work. So we spent our first night in our room because one of our party had the key and had already gone out. Disappointing to say the least. The hotel itself is very cool looking - nice retro furniture - and the rooms are large. Our big bed was comfortable but the single in our room was awful, according to our adult son. The shared bathrooms were small but adequate. The shared kitchen looks ok too, although we didn't use it. Overall, if you're looking for a small, relatively inexpensive place in Sydney it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Winnipeg, Canada

Good hotel for economy minded people.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Room size and large comfortable double bed
Cons: Washroom and shower was small and crampy
Location: This hotel is located near cross-section and difficult to catch a taxi.
Considering the price, this is a comfortable quiet hotel. The attendant at the counter was kind and helpful.At night rooms were quiet _ and air conditioning/heater worked well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lmh from Melbourne

Great location, nice refurb but a disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location close to central station. The hotel has recently been refurbished. It was clean and modern... but..... There were a lot of disappointing features. My bed resembled and felt like a sofa bed. The room was very noisy as I was facing the street (no double glaze). The floor felt like grease, I didn't like wearing no socks or shoes in the room. The floor was clean but felt like it was washed with a oily mop. I had to use towel to clean feet before going to bed. If they could correct these issues then it would be a great hotel, in the meantime I doubt I will return.