Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Right price.
Location: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping, darling harbour, city centre, china town and transport.
Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Had some trouble communicating with hotel staff due to language difficulties but they were all pleasant enough. Room comfortable and suited our needs. A reasonable mid priced hotel in the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Cheap in CBD

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price and location. As an older couple we were still able to walk everywhere in the CBD + it is located very close to transit - buses and train.
Cons: It looks rundown - needs to be brightened up!
A great stay - price wise and location, but you get what you pay for. Very basic, but satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Wouldn't consider it a hotel but rather a hostel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I booked the so called "hotel" a few days in advance and paid in full, I was under the knowledge that I did not need to pay anymore but as I was checking in the staff member serving me told me I needed to pay an extra $200 for deposit and that because I couldn't afford it that she would accept $50 and my hard copy licence card (which she cannot keep) she was extremely rude and when I had an issue with this did not try and resolve anything, so I left and did not stay the night like planed and did not get a refund either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the Job

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to central station and restaurants. Free Wifi
Location: Central station, Restaurants, University
Stayed here one night as a transfer. Close to central station and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Negi

Not for families or couples, only for backpackers

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: What i really liked about this hotel was the audacity to charge 5 star hotel rates and providing services comparable to a backpackers hostel.
Cons: Overall Service and general housekeeping.
Location: Centrally located
I do not generally write hotel reviews but in this case i will make an exception. First of all, if you're planning to stay in Sydney over the NYE, the hotel prices are a bomb. So, you need to book well in advance. When I booked Posh Hotel in September, nearly 80% of all decent hotels (4-5 star ratings) were either booked or were probably charging nearly an average person's monthly salary. So, we decided to book and pay for Posh hotel as this was the "comparatively" cheaper hotel in the heart of city center. Now, posh hotel advertises itself as a 3 star boutique hotel and when we booked for NYE and 1st Jan, it charged us what Four Seasons in Sydney would charge during off peak season. At that moment, we paid for it thinking at least we would get the service for that amount. But this is part where Posh hotel comes as a huge disappointment. Not only it charged us five star hotel rates but the service was also poor (as expected in a backpackers hostel). There were 8 rooms on the floor that i was staying in and 1 washroom/bathroom, this too in a poor condition (at one point , i had to ask for a toilet roll as the general housekeeping was a nightmare). After the room was cleaned up, I also had to ask for sugar and milk and of course tea. To top that , you will have to go down all the way to the reception to collect it as it was evident by the shortage of staff in the hotel. To be fair, the staff was polite and courteous. I believe, it is management that is answerable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NAGOYA

セントラル駅に近くて、どこにいくのにも便利!ホテルの人も優しい!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
立地はセントラル駅やバス停が近くなので、公共交通で移動される方は便利。観光名所のオペラハウスまで散歩ががてら、歩いて行けなくもない。 ホテルの人も、私のつたない英語を頑張って聞こうとしてくれるし、おすすめスポットも教えてくれた。高級ホテルではありませんが、小さいホテルなりにとてもサービスがいいです!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom seattle, wa

POSH is pis-posh poor

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
no air conditioning for 3 days...I should get a rebate... room makeup service lacking...only thing done was bed was madeup and absolutely nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Central Coast

Location, location, location!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Central Station a few minutes walk. The room was not serviced throughout the 4 days stay, I'll have to check if that was part of the deal. I'd happily stay there any short-term stay in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom travelling

Great location, great value

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Massive room, all very new, location, quiet
Cons: Better kitchen facilitiea
Location: Central station walking distance as is darling harbour. George street and Chinatown also. Easy to get to the bus
Very impressed with this place. Doesn't look much from the outside but all very clean. Room was massive. Well sound proofed no outside noise or anything heard from other guests, even with being on 1st floor. Great kitchen, though few pots pans cutlery etc, you don't really need these though as lots of cheap eats closely. Walking distance to Central station and bus stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

服務態度問題

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
遇到四個櫃檯,只有兩個態度好(一個黑色頭髮男生,一個oz女生態度好)而且不解其中之一明明知道我們是台灣人講中文比較流利,但從頭到尾跟我們講英文解釋刷卡住宿費的問題(這是我們住到好幾天看到她在跟打掃的房務員講中文才發現,覺得奇怪),。另外一個女生則是要詢問是否有開瓶器態度狠不耐煩。 房間煮水壺有繡,浴室狠小(洗到第五天拉門還壞掉)ㄧ條牙膏幾乎全新放在浴室,第四天不見(但其他東西都在)。 整體來說,房間坪數大,位置好,也算安靜,但就是服務態度好一點會加分一點。