Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

posh not impressed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the construction conditionbut it will be better when finiished
Location: the location was ok foo and drink close by
when o got there i was charged an extra 70.00 because security signe me in then i was charged 200 for a deposit that was to be refunded and still hasnt been with all the construction my room got flooded when it rained we moved rooms but it was at 1am it took about an hour to find security the staff was nice but the hotel needs a lot of work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

nice hotel close to transport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It had every thing we required
Cons: The bed was comfortable BUT STRANGE, you had to climb over a side strip
Location: It was central to every thing in Sydney
We found the hotel clean friendly & will stay there next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Wet reception

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Their proffessionalism & after hours contactability.
Our overnight stay was fraught with so many issues. It had been raining a lot & the 3rd floor ceiling was noticably leaking in the communial area when we checked in. Late into the night the leaking ceiling was over 80% of the area. I attempted to contact the night staff @ 2:00am to address this matter via their after hours numbers to absolutely no avail, also with the attempt to use the parking facilities (previously organised to be conducted after hours). All in vain as there wasn't any answer or return call until 7:12am. Also the parking facility is a block & a half away from the premises & they do not inform you of that until after you have paid. You also have to find your own way back to the hotel after parking your vehicle. Accessibility to the parking building is rather limited as there is but 1 remote device for access into the parking area. Too bad if more than 1 person would need to access the park area at the same time. There isn't any parking onsite/onroad for you to be enable to conduct checkin/checkout either. The staff were pleasant but unhelpful with any of these matters claiming they were only workers. The wifi was unattainable, rooms were clean, tv remotes did not work, shower rose had a massive leak coming out of the hose. They also have construction going on the building during normal times & I was informed by the manager that the works would continue to the end of the year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posh

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Huge room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Right price.
Location: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping, darling harbour, city centre, china town and transport.
Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Had some trouble communicating with hotel staff due to language difficulties but they were all pleasant enough. Room comfortable and suited our needs. A reasonable mid priced hotel in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shaohua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Cheap in CBD

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price and location. As an older couple we were still able to walk everywhere in the CBD + it is located very close to transit - buses and train.
Cons: It looks rundown - needs to be brightened up!
A great stay - price wise and location, but you get what you pay for. Very basic, but satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yueyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony Fantasia

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Near central station
Cons: No easy to get access to the hotel if driving
2 out of 5
by Adrian Vella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif