Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phizzfrom Melbourne

Awful, awful, awful

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give it 0 if I could. They wanted to charge me $80 just to check in, when I only paid $60 for the room, then tried to charge me an extra $60 to cancel. When I contacted the website I had booked through, hotels.com, they fought with her on the phone until she was neary in tears when she called me back. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms are too small. And the floors flood.Rubber mats to step out of the shower on would do a lot to make up for the tiny size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near UTS and Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice, cheap and relatively new hotel.
Cons: I'd suggest if possible to install grids with smaller holes to avoid bugs coming through them.
The Hotel was nice and relatively quiet, although there is a minus due to some bugs which I think entered my room through the water grids/sinks from the ensuite bathroom. So, might be better the shared bathroom, or closing all the grids with towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amberfrom Canberra

Good hotel when discounted

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Added furniture in the room, modern design, security of having a front door password, quick elevator.
Cons: General cleanliness, there was some dust on the lamps, windowsills etc. Spotted one roach in the room.
Location: Location is excellent, easy walk to anywhere in the CBD where you can pretty much do anything!
Room was surprisingly large and exceeded my expectations. Definitely didn't seem deserving of the very negative reviews I'd seen for it - don't think I've ever seen a hotel have so many horrible things said about it online before! Check-in was quite simple, paid my deposit in cash (they won't accept a debit card) and there was no issues getting that back. Reception seemed a little unprofessional, the two staff on at my time of arrival were chatting to each other and laughing at something on the computer screen while I stood there waiting for a half-minute or so but no real problem. Hotel has a very modern design, I was on floor 2 which had a full-size spotless kitchen and 3 shared bathrooms to use so there was never any wait time for anything. Bathrooms were very clean, could be improved with disposable paper towels and some pump soap in there. The room itself was a little dusty and the leather couch was a bit damaged. I'm not too fussy with how a bed is made but it wasn't quite to the standard other hotels have (sheets were quite loose). TV reception was perfect, room had a small bar fridge in the cupboard, aircon set to heating was great, kept me cosy all night and didn't feel at all stuffy. I couldn't say the hotel would be worth the full-rate price they generally charge unless housekeeping is improved and perhaps the furniture is updated or reupholstered but it's still a good hotel and I will definitely stay again for the right price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom USA

Really nice Hostel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near Central train station and for seeing Sydney. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. The shared bathrooms were small and generated a "hostel' ambiance rendering Posh oddly named. Free Wifi was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikfrom Central Coast

Spacious and comfortable, with great location.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was very spacious, the bed was comfortable and made well, they had a good sized t.v and the Hotel location was extremely convenient. It wasn't the cleanest place i've ever stayed in but it wasn't unbearable. We did share bathrooms with others but that was never a problem either. The service was relatively friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vladafrom Melbourne

Looks better on images than in reality

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotels tends to be on the level of other 3-star hotels, but as soon as you get in, you don't feel comfortable. Neither you do in your room. Everything is clean and looks modern, but it is not cosy, of quality and welcoming. The staff is not there all the time. Free internet is a plus, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the central train station, which was why we initially booked the room. We had a room with a shared bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, the room large, there were plenty of bathrooms that were modern and clean. The girls on reception were really nice and lovely to chat to. The hotel is unusual as it has more of an apartment feel - there was a table & chairs and couch in the room and was decorated more like an apartment rather than a generic chain hotel room. There is also a communal kitchen which would have been handy if we had a longer stay. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a so-so hostel for hotel rates

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor needs to be updated.
I knew there might be trouble staying at a hotel called "Posh" because the name would set unrealistic expectations. The hostel is so-so. Location is great because it is close to Central Station. I had a ensuite room and it was just OK. Nothing I'd recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wurkfrom Sydney, Australia

An Expensive Hostel with Pinky-Finger Pretensions

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's the little things that really make Posh Hotel: Things like exposed TV wiring for the entire building (plus a humming routing box) being visible behind your closet; the closet not having enough vertical space to hang anything; the misspelled notices filled with clipart stuck to every surface; the uncomfortable bed; the trendy tiny square sink being so close to the mirror that you must press up against it to have any hope of getting any water onto your face when shaving; the shower with a half-broken head; badly-made bedsheets; the list goes on. They spent all the money getting a leather bed frame, but it could have been better spent figuring out how to actually run some decent hospitality. Don't bother. Save your money.