Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

posh not impressed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the construction conditionbut it will be better when finiished
Location: the location was ok foo and drink close by
when o got there i was charged an extra 70.00 because security signe me in then i was charged 200 for a deposit that was to be refunded and still hasnt been with all the construction my room got flooded when it rained we moved rooms but it was at 1am it took about an hour to find security the staff was nice but the hotel needs a lot of work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

nice hotel close to transport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It had every thing we required
Cons: The bed was comfortable BUT STRANGE, you had to climb over a side strip
Location: It was central to every thing in Sydney
We found the hotel clean friendly & will stay there next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kunatip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortable, room was not clean, half eaten food was left in the fridge by previous person and wasn't cleaned Nd very noisy as the building next door is being renovated.the hotel is more like a backpacker hostel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good Location, relatively clean & quiet rooms.
Cons: Don't try to charge an extra $20 to hold bags until 6pm on day of checkout. Staff need to have more local knowledge of the surrounding area.
Hotel was ok for the money. Some of the staff not very knowledgable or helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from San Francisco

Cockroaches

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in to the Posh Hotel, went up to my room, put my bags down, turned on the bathroom light and immediately two cockroaches scurried across the floor. They were small, but they were cockroaches. The beds are in these frames covered by material that may have been nice when new, but now have stains and other marks all over them. My pillow and one towel had sort of orange marks on them. The wifi didn't exist in the room, but I almost got a signal in the hallway for a few minutes. There's a McDonald's across the street so you can get free wifi there. Every time I went in the bathroom I killed 1-2 more little cockroaches. This was on the 3rd floor, not at street level. I could see them go into the little cracks around the doorframes and floorboards, so the room just isn't sealed up very well. I slept with the lights on because I was afraid if I turned them off it would be a cockroach free-for-all. Didn't sleep much though because the air conditioning didn't really work either so the room was really stuffy. When I got up in the morning I saw a bigger cockroach come out from under the footstool thing they have for a chair, and I was done. I threw everything in my bag, didn't bother to shower and went to the airport 4 hours early. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Wet reception

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Their proffessionalism & after hours contactability.
Our overnight stay was fraught with so many issues. It had been raining a lot & the 3rd floor ceiling was noticably leaking in the communial area when we checked in. Late into the night the leaking ceiling was over 80% of the area. I attempted to contact the night staff @ 2:00am to address this matter via their after hours numbers to absolutely no avail, also with the attempt to use the parking facilities (previously organised to be conducted after hours). All in vain as there wasn't any answer or return call until 7:12am. Also the parking facility is a block & a half away from the premises & they do not inform you of that until after you have paid. You also have to find your own way back to the hotel after parking your vehicle. Accessibility to the parking building is rather limited as there is but 1 remote device for access into the parking area. Too bad if more than 1 person would need to access the park area at the same time. There isn't any parking onsite/onroad for you to be enable to conduct checkin/checkout either. The staff were pleasant but unhelpful with any of these matters claiming they were only workers. The wifi was unattainable, rooms were clean, tv remotes did not work, shower rose had a massive leak coming out of the hose. They also have construction going on the building during normal times & I was informed by the manager that the works would continue to the end of the year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posh

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Huge room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Right price.
Location: Close to conference facilities, food, shopping, darling harbour, city centre, china town and transport.
Close to conference facilities, food, shopping and transport. Had some trouble communicating with hotel staff due to language difficulties but they were all pleasant enough. Room comfortable and suited our needs. A reasonable mid priced hotel in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shaohua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels