Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stayed a few nights ago and clearly that was a renovated room. This last visit I was put in a room in the back. Not updated. Walked in the bathroom, saw a roach. I didn't see any others during my stay but I also didn't sleep well. Paranoid that they might crawl around during my slumber. Everything else about the room was clean. Sheets, floor, etc. I won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I brought this issue to ORKIN that service the entire property and will correct the problem to avoid the same issue in the future. We strive to provide exemplary service, and I am sorry to learn that in this case, we fell short. We cannot maintain or sustain our business if all our guests have experiences such as yours. In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Respectfully, Econo Lodge Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Airport Econolodge

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: There was a love seat which made it much more comfortable for relaxing and watching tv. Also a hot breakfast.
Cons: New carpeting would be nice.
Location: Location was great.
The shuttle was easy and fast to use. They let us check in early which was nice. Also the shuttle would take us to shopping or dining within a three mile radius which is nice when you are at a motel with no car ! This is a huge complex with several buildings. It was quiet and roomy. It is not a new place and a little run down but acceptable. There are two restaurants within walking distance. It is also within walking distance of the football stadium where the Tampa Bay Bucs play.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Doesn't look great on the outside. Probably wouldn't have picked it by driving by. But it was clean, king bed comfy, tv fine, air conditioning worked, NO BUGS. I felt like that was important. Very nice bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Never again

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Room was not very clean the shower drain was broken. There was wide crack between the door and the floor. Also all the vending machines were empty and the pool filter was not installed yet so the pool was dirty. Lastly the air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night and it was hot in the room. Never coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Rooms need improvement ,need to have more things available for guest like tooth paste ,tooth brush ,and better sheets and just needs a make over the place didn't feel clean rugs were filthy .expected more from this hotel being that it's in a great location ,they need to improve the rooms and the appliances and add in free bottle of water
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Please let me start by sincerely apologizing for your experience during your stay with us. I have reviewed these concerns you submitted. We have toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, shaving cream deodorant, make up remover and etc..) available upon request. We are taking some steps to improve the quality of our rooms, as well as the service we provide. We thank you for writing us a review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Respectfully, EconoLodge Management Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

One night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Remodel the motel .complite over hull.
When you walk into the living building, you can smell pee. Room is not clean. Bath tub, water is dripping. Not enough plug to charge , ipad, phone, ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements. We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with a better accommodation. Sincerely, EconoLodge Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taylorfrom Leesburg

Wasn't what I was expecting

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was awesome. But the hotel needs some maintence. This being a Choice Hotel I was expecting a lot more when it comes to cleanliness. Other than a few other problems the customer service was excellent, the good outweighed the bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Tampa, Florida

Room Broken Into/HORRIBLE customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience ever. After checking into the hotel my boyfriend and I went to a Bucs game with some friends. We arrived back at the hotel later that evening, to our hotel room door wide open, lights on and TV on. This was obviously very disturbing, so we packed our things and headed downstairs to inform the front desk. We simply wanted our money back, as we did not want to stay the night in an unsafe hotel room. Cathie, the woman working the front desk was horribly rude and unprofessional. She accused us of not shutting our door and refused to take any action. She gave me "the number of the general manager" which was really just the number to the hotel. I called the general manager twice the next day and never got a hold of her. In order to get my money back I had to call the Econo Lodge headquarters. However, the Econo Lodge headquarters could not give me all of my money back because I booked through Hotels.com. After this experience, we will not be booking with Econo Lodge or Choice hotels ever again. Stay here at your own risk...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

10 minute walk to the Tampa Bay stadium.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fast check in & Check out. Great price for the location. Off the main road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Brownfrom St. Cloud

Trashy

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in the 700 building when we checked in. When we get to our room it looked like a homeless shelter. In the room the door didn't shut properly, the tv is out of date and the wifi did not work. The pillows were horrible. I went to a concert in the area and it was in a great location. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.