Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only 2 things

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Breakfast was ok and near to Busch Gardens. When we get there they even had electricity, the hall way smells funny, this is a Motel just for emergency and 1 night stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Far from quality

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Arrived to be told they did not have my reservation from Expedia. Waited 30 minutes while the guest in front of me dealt with the same problem! Went to room which smelled funny(old, smoke, mildew). We were told to spray Fabuloso & given bottle to do so!! A/C barely worked. Room had holes in the wall, bathroom had holes, peeling paint and just a look of complete disregard for upkeep & maintenance of even some semblance of quality living up to their name. Front desk staff were friendly & nice but that does not help the disaster. Thankfully it was only one night so we went out to eat, came back late, slept& left early in the morning. The positive things are its proximity to Busch Gardens, the decent free breakfast which was kept well stocked throughout time frame. They REALLY need to upgrade the hotel because it is a true disgrace to the name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Time for new paint, carpet, etc
Location: Close to Busch Gardens and dining
Just OK, comfortable and fairly clean but in need of an upgrade - looks like better choices in price range nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Nice stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had a nice experience at this hotel. The front desk lady Catherine was beyond lovely!!! She was very nice, funny and friendly! The room was clean and comfortable. Right across the street from Busch Gardens which was the reason for our trip. We'll definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Bernard from florida

One night stop

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: In front of bush gardens.
Cons: Anything.
We where on a road trip through Florida with friends on a tight budget. The hotel could be better if they would do some cleaning, the staff at front desk were very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Louisville, ky

Perfect location for Busch Gardens

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't get any closer to Busch Gardens. We walked across the street and saved $22 on parking. Hotel was under renovation but our room was clean and updated for the most part. Hot breakfast wasn't much to talk about. Pool was nice and open late.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielle from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Perfect location for Busch Gardens

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were satisfied with our stay. We did not like the surrounding area but the hotel itself was nice. The mattress was pretty hard but we slept just fine on it. The bathroom was clean and the shower had lots of hot water. We will stay here again the next time we visit busch gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel for one night