Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It wasn't your everyday hotel. We enjoyed the nature feel of the resort. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious

Posted Jun 27, 2015
the room was big, loved the balcony. We had a wedding so we had many people in our room & we weren't crowded at all. The only complaint I would say is that the room smelled a little musty. Other than that we enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN SANCTUARY

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: LOVED THE GROUNDS, ROOMS, SPACE AND VIEWS.
Cons: STAFF ARE NICE, AND ALSO A LITTLE RESERVED.
Location: IF YOU ARE ABOUT LOCATION , LOCATION, LOCATION, THIS IS IT!!!
WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO RETREAT. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. TUCKED AWAY IN THE MOUNTAINS OVER LOOKING A GOLF COARSE. PEACEFUL, QUIET- AND GREAT SPACE. EVERY TIME I TRAVEL TO CALIFORNIA I WILL STAY HERE. I HAVE FOUND MY HAPPY PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Slight upgrade to outdated furniture, armoire drawers won't open and close easily because of age.
Location: Nice location plenty to do within 30 minutes
Nice location, pool water too cold to use, Jacuzzi water dirty. Hotel looks nice from outside. Ok on inside just could use some renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great old school resort at top-ranked golf course.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The older architecture and landscaping were a big draw as was the golf course and quiet location.
I initially booked at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort because of the cut rate room. Early into my stay, however, the rich character of the place won me over and I knew I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 26, 2015
The room is excellently well maintained and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious remodeling

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The good news is that the location is beautiful and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. However, the guest rooms are well past the time they should have been remodeled and the bathroom was in poor condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jimmy from Parlier

Excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice, clean and we enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was fast and easy with a very courteous gentlemen. The room and condition of the building not up to par with being "a resort". Extensive wood damage on the exterior of the building, parking lot needs some TLC as well. We tried to reach the restaurant from our room and no one ever picked up the phone, this also applied to the front desk so we had to drive from our remote room to the main building to get some dinner. The food was terrific, though it was overpriced. Overall, even with a discounted rate I wouldn't recommend this as a romantic getaway location. Very disappointed. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room would not cool off, the a/c unit was inop