Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, Ca

Nice hotel near wine country in temecula.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall was nice place to stay. It felt like we were staying in cozy hotel in the mountains. If the patio furniture was clean and they would of had coffee creamers and sugar, I would of gave it 4.5. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan bch. CA

Sleeping

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: make course better fit for us leftys
Location: gambleing I lost. Taco place yummy
I wish I could have brought my bed home. The staff bent backward to help. The course was in great shape. This was not my first time at pala , but the best. I will return. OMG ED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It wasn't your everyday hotel. We enjoyed the nature feel of the resort. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious

Posted Jun 27, 2015
the room was big, loved the balcony. We had a wedding so we had many people in our room & we weren't crowded at all. The only complaint I would say is that the room smelled a little musty. Other than that we enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN SANCTUARY

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: LOVED THE GROUNDS, ROOMS, SPACE AND VIEWS.
Cons: STAFF ARE NICE, AND ALSO A LITTLE RESERVED.
Location: IF YOU ARE ABOUT LOCATION , LOCATION, LOCATION, THIS IS IT!!!
WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO RETREAT. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. TUCKED AWAY IN THE MOUNTAINS OVER LOOKING A GOLF COARSE. PEACEFUL, QUIET- AND GREAT SPACE. EVERY TIME I TRAVEL TO CALIFORNIA I WILL STAY HERE. I HAVE FOUND MY HAPPY PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Slight upgrade to outdated furniture, armoire drawers won't open and close easily because of age.
Location: Nice location plenty to do within 30 minutes
Nice location, pool water too cold to use, Jacuzzi water dirty. Hotel looks nice from outside. Ok on inside just could use some renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great old school resort at top-ranked golf course.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The older architecture and landscaping were a big draw as was the golf course and quiet location.
I initially booked at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort because of the cut rate room. Early into my stay, however, the rich character of the place won me over and I knew I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 26, 2015
The room is excellently well maintained and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious remodeling

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The good news is that the location is beautiful and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. However, the guest rooms are well past the time they should have been remodeled and the bathroom was in poor condition.