Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca.

Grossly over priced! Outdated!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bathroom countertop broken in two! Smells of mildew, shower black mold, outside darkly lit, hard to see anywhere on property! Was very outdated. And very over priced!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vista

Great place for a wedding

Posted May 4, 2014
Just make sure you get the second floor. But very nice. 3 1/2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dont stay here from OC, CA

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This is the first time booking and staying at a golf resort. The choice being made with visions of green surroundings, quiet atmosphere and amenities close by. When booking the resort I had expected the advertised included breakfast. I was disappointed as we were told breakfast was not included. The grounds were well kept, green, relaxing and a joy to roam around. The wedding location was also one I would recommend as it is stunning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to 3 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Trash from previous person still in trash cans. Bathtub and walls peeling. Wrong reservation. Loud refrigerator. Booked for 2 nights only stayed 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Boissevain,MB. Canada

Quiet hotel during the week excellent golf course

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The great golf course , complimentary tennis , good restaurant , friendly staff,quiet clean pool and hot tub area.
Cons: Fitness room was not available when we were there.Noisy freeway nearby.
Location: Near San Diego Zoo and California coast , close to Temecula vineyards right beside freeway.
Very nice restaurant with very friendly staff. The patio was nice with a good view of the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice hotel in the Temecula area

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More lighting on walkways
Location: Temecula wineries
The hotel was nice, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and well stocked. There was lots of noise from the room next door so we had to call the hotel lobby a few times. There isn't much nearby and we couldn't find any restaurants that would deliver to us (not even Domino's) so we ate the hotel restaurant. It was actually very nice, but we did have to wait a while as they were quite busy on a Saturday night. It is very dark there at night, so if you walk to the restaurant (as we did) bring a flashlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

V-Day Excursion

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Size of room. Restaurant and lobby were beautiful!
Cons: Updating bathroom. There was a non slip mat that you had to drop into the tub...
We really enjoyed our stay! The room was very nice if a little old. You can tell it's been around for a while. There is obvious wear and tear on all of the bathroom fixtures (iron buildup and some grime). The room smelled a little musty too. Huge rooms though and the bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by is from fl

to expensive

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
To expensive for what it is...old needs major updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014