Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to 3 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Trash from previous person still in trash cans. Bathtub and walls peeling. Wrong reservation. Loud refrigerator. Booked for 2 nights only stayed 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Boissevain,MB. Canada

Quiet hotel during the week excellent golf course

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The great golf course , complimentary tennis , good restaurant , friendly staff,quiet clean pool and hot tub area.
Cons: Fitness room was not available when we were there.Noisy freeway nearby.
Location: Near San Diego Zoo and California coast , close to Temecula vineyards right beside freeway.
Very nice restaurant with very friendly staff. The patio was nice with a good view of the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice hotel in the Temecula area

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More lighting on walkways
Location: Temecula wineries
The hotel was nice, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and well stocked. There was lots of noise from the room next door so we had to call the hotel lobby a few times. There isn't much nearby and we couldn't find any restaurants that would deliver to us (not even Domino's) so we ate the hotel restaurant. It was actually very nice, but we did have to wait a while as they were quite busy on a Saturday night. It is very dark there at night, so if you walk to the restaurant (as we did) bring a flashlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

V-Day Excursion

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Size of room. Restaurant and lobby were beautiful!
Cons: Updating bathroom. There was a non slip mat that you had to drop into the tub...
We really enjoyed our stay! The room was very nice if a little old. You can tell it's been around for a while. There is obvious wear and tear on all of the bathroom fixtures (iron buildup and some grime). The room smelled a little musty too. Huge rooms though and the bed was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells old. Old curtain, linens, etc.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: It needs modernization
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Long Beach, CA

Nice place for a weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable golf and overall pleasant accomodations.
Cons: The rooms are a little rustic, but in good condition.
Location: The resort is close to both Temecula and San Diego.
My husband and I visited Pala Mesa Golf Resort for a weekend getaway between Christmas and New Years. We played a pleasant round of golf for a very reasonable rate and also enjoyed the hot tub by the pool. There were some hiking trails around the hotel for short walks to see the area. The restaurant was very good and seems to be a place where the local people go. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria Wallace from La Quinta

worked out very well for our family reunion

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much. I was recuperating from an illness, so the quiet and peacefullnes was very good. i t was also quite close to where our kids and grand kids and great grand kids live ,so we could all get together for Christmas dinner there. and be at their home for Chistmas morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from Sherman Oaks, Ca

No microwave

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really beautiful and peaceful resort, but, especially in light of the fact that the restaurant was closed, I really wish there had at least been a microwave