Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location on golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The lay out of the rooms was very uncluttered. we had peace and privacy.
Cons: Bathroom/closet area is not the best use of space. The refrigerator should be located in the bar area. There is no microwave.
Location: close proximity to wine country and San Diego, also Indian casinos
Great setting, a little rustic, but with great accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calfornia

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Don't know; wasn't there long enough
Wish I'd had more time to stay there; I was just using the room as a place to stay for the night after a family get-together. This is a place you will want to stay for several days, even if you don't play golf. Restaurant very nice, gorgeous view--I only got to eat breakfast there, but my friends said great food and nice variety. Some rooms have much more beauty and privacy than others--mine was very quiet and private, deck overlooking a waterfall and beautiful landscaping. My friends were closer to the golf course and the freeway--not quite so nice. Rooms very comfortable, AC worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Dirty, gross carpet. Peeling paint. One coffee pod in a room booked for two. Sliding glass door to patio would barely close and wouldn't lock. No towels at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Never Going Back

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing. A motel 6 would have been better and about a quarter of the price!
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled and updated with newer fixtures, windows, carpet, furniture, no room service after 5pm, too much to list here.
Location: Nice location. Rooms are 1/4 mile from Lobby/bar/restaurant/proshop.Plenty of things to do if you don't mind driving 20 miles north into wine country.
My wife and I had booked a one night stay for our Anniversary weekend. We booked what we thought was a deluxe room, in what was supposed to be a resort. Pala Mesa is the FURTHEST thing from a resort that we have ever seen. Had to drive from the lobby to our room, which was about a 1/4 mile away. Considering that the restaurant, bar, spa, proshop, and store are all next to the lobby, it was extremely inconvenient. There is no room service for dinner on Saturday or Sunday, so we had to drive back down to the restaurant to pick it up. We were given plastic forks and knives to eat our $30 steaks and had to instead eat like animals tearing at the food with fingers and teeth. Extremely disappointing and frustrating. The room was dirty and in disrepair. The shower head was coming off of the wall and the bathroom was old, smelly and did not lock. Paint had been used to cover up the old color of the fiberglass tub/shower, and was peeling off, along with the tacky wall paper. There were cobwebs in the ceiling of the bathroom and sleeping area. The patio had a nice view of the Golf Course, but you could here and see the freeway. There was an old CRT television; like from the 80's, and probably about a 19" screen, which could have been over looked, if the cabinet that it was in would have stayed open... My wife and I did not even want to sleep in the bed or shower in that nasty place. When I complained to the manager about the room he said, "Yeah, it's pretty old and out-dated..."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel for a quiet weekend get away and close to temecula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: The wedding site that we had to attend was literally about 8-10 minutes away, which was super convenient.
My boyfriend and I were out there for the weekend for a friends wedding. We love the room we stayed at. The patio was beautiful and so relaxing. The golf course, to the all the amenities that was provided was awesome. Also, we also went to the winery that just had open for a month now with our friends, and we all had a blast. Thank you for our stay at your Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca.

Grossly over priced! Outdated!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bathroom countertop broken in two! Smells of mildew, shower black mold, outside darkly lit, hard to see anywhere on property! Was very outdated. And very over priced!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful luxury

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off the highway but peaceful. Near Casinos and wineries. Huge room and nice balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BrendaMae from San Diego

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to splurge a little and rent two rooms at this resort. The rooms were large and located in park like atmosphere. This is an old resort and is overall clean but does show it's age. The carpet was worn and the rooms smelled musty. We went to a concert and when we got back to the rooms ther was no Parking. There was a wedding party and I think most of the guest stayed that didn't have rooms. The wedding party....did party all night and we couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Mi

One night

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel price is overkill for old room and lousy beds but restaurant is very good.