Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, Ca

Visiting Pala Casino? Uber back to Temecula!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We just needed a clean, quiet and safe place to stay after a show at Pala Casino. What an expensive nightmare. Ants, thin walls, a door that wouldn't lock and a refrigerator drip all night. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

peaceful serene hotel wonderful

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the setting is wonderful very private and lots of trees
Cons: the bathrooms and the bed
Location: pala casino old town temecula and plenty of scenic drives
we had a wonderful valentines weekend the hotel is private and nice a bit of traffic noise from the nearby 15 freeway was only slight if sitting on the large patio other then that it was great would defiantly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

NATIONAL SALES MEETING

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: GOLF COURSE
Cons: RENOVATION OF FACILITIES
Location: LOCATION NORTH SAN DIEGO COUNTY OFF 15 FWY, OLD TOWN TEMECULA NEAR BY
FACILITIES A LITTLE WORN. COULD USE SOME FRESHENING UP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located near Temecula and Highway 15.
Cons: Front desk service, see note above from experience. Updated decor, especially the TV sets, which are circa 1980.
The hotel is a little outdated, but the rooms were clean and spacious. The rooms are located away from the reception area and restaurant, which worked out fine for us. The only exception, when something goes wrong with the room key. This requires a drive back over to the reception area to have it fixed. I was frustrated with the service. The ice machines weren't working, which is a small inconvience. However, I did pay extra money for a late checkout. When I arrived to my room later in the morning, I was locked out of the room, which required me to get a new key. When I asked the woman at the reception desk about, unapologetically, she stated that just because I have a late check out doesn't mean this translates to the card key system on the door. Because I had just finished a mud run, was covered in mud and freezing, I was hoping for a better response than a shoulder shrug.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

We were in Temecula for a Spartan Race for 1 night

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds and very peaceful
Cons: Noticed that the sidewalks were cracked and in need of repair.
Location: We loved the area, absolutely beautiful!
Unfortunately the staff all said something different when asked a question. i.e. late checkout, operation hours for golf course snack shack, etc. We had a group of 8 rooms and everyone got a different answer. The free internet didn't work, the bandwidth was so small, we opened up our gmail account before dinner and it still wasn't open when we got back from dinner, very frustrating. The rooms are a bit noisy, can you hear everything from the rooms next to you. We were up very early but had it been a sleep in Sunday we wouldn't have been happy with the one of the rooms next to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort !

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great staff , Food , condo setting with patio had a great stay . What would make it perfect is a new bed and a air freshener
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Resort close to Temecula, California.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
We had a problem with noisy neighbors, but the staff handled the situation and we were very happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

방은 최근 사용하지 않아서 인지 냄새와냉기 방의 히타는 고장 밤늦게작은 전열기 가져다줌

Posted Jan 20, 2015
물은 세수하기도 힘들만큼 양이 적게 나왔음 .. 미국에 수 많은 여행은 했으나 이런 호텔은 처음봤음 이런 호텔은 취급 안했으면 좋겠음 이 호텔을 인해 익스페디아 호텔평점에 의심을 갔었음...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Stayed there New Years Eve. Never again!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, Services, attentiveness to customers needs.
Location: Wine tasting. Pala and Pechanga casinos.
The hotel seemed to have been running a skeleton crew, although apart from quite a few people coming down to the area for New Years parties at the two large casinos in the area AND a fairly large wedding taking place on 12.31.14 , one would think they would have their restaurant serving at least some basics (they only had a 3 course fixed menu). New Years morning we were woken up by an extremely leaf blower right at our door at 9:45 AM. It wasn't that early, but most people were out for New Years part of the night AND there was a large wedding party staying there after the wedding. You would think hotel management would have some consideration and forethought about noise on New Years morning, but I guess its just too much to ask. All other services at the hotel were cut down to a minimum, but leaf-blowing seemed to be a top priority. Multiple calls to the front desk to complain brought absolutely nothing. The leaf-blowing continued right outside the balcony and all over the territory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Very nice anniversary get away!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Beautiful property and resort.
Cons: Better training for new servers in dining room. All but one were great! But the one was very distracted and unorganized.
Location: Temecula! If you've never been there its well worth a visit. Lots going on for any age group. Area lakes, and many casinos near by!
I booked Pala Mesa knowing that we wouldn't be golfing on our anniversary. But after staying there, we will be back to golf as well. This was a pleasant surprise! I don't normally fill out surveys, so this exception is because we truly enjoyed our stay! The executive room was extremely private and the balcony overlooking the forest was really nice. If there was any doubt about staying there, we lost it at the front desk by being greeted by a very professional staff. Food was great at the restaurant, and we ate several meals at the property before heading out to enjoy the area.