Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Gorgeous beach! The staff was extremely pleasant!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos, and we will certainly be back again. What a wonderful staff and pleasant atmosphere. Every single person smiled and was extremely pleasant. The colors were "candy" to our eyes, and Chalk Sound was beyond expectations. Mango Reef - yum!!! Pleasant and easy to get to anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good service

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Really like the overall facility...good service and friendly staff. 1st floor garden view not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent family spot! Would definitely return. Great room and views of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
very nice clean hotel. the beach was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great time the room was really nice and the location of the hotel could not be better! The sunset was really great and the food was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Needham, MA

Great stay at the Alexandra

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, room accommodations, pool area, friendly staff
Cons: Pool temperature; more available lounge chairs at beach and pool.
Location: Centrally located on Grace Bay beach, right next to Beaches and not far from the Sands. About a mile walk to the center of town.
We have a family of 6 and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite facing the beach. (Building 2, known as the Lady Rose.) The room was spacious and clean, and the furnishings were in good condition. There was a nice kitchen and 2 1/2 baths. Our favorite part was a large shaded balcony which had ample room for sitting and watching the beach. Really wonderful! We ate many meals at the Mango Reef restaurant. The food was excellent and reasonably priced for resort food. The service was friendly and not especially fast, but not terribly slow either. The pool area is nice, and there is a very short and easy walk to the beach. The staff was very pleasant, cordial, and helpful. Two main complaints: (1) The pool water was pretty cold. I'm not sure if it was supposed to be heated, but it wasn't as warm as the ocean. For all the money we spent to stay there, heating the pool would be a nice touch. (2) The residents and guests of the hotel have an annoying habit of reserving lounge chairs at the pool or beach (by putting some clothes or a towel out) and then disappearing for hours. So, if you arrive to the pool or beach by, say, 10 AM or so, it's hard to find any open chairs. And yet, most of the chairs are unoccupied by people. The hotel should have a policy to remedy this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A good place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendliness
Cons: calm down the surf
Location: primarily for snorkeling & scuba & wind surfing
Friendly & courteous staff. Extras are free ( sodas, water, milk, etc.) Lovely beach. complimentary kayaks, lounge chairs, towels, etc. Powder white sand for miles in both directions. Food reasonable value ( for the island) Would happily go back to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK, NY

Great Hotel ! Great Beach !

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Hotel room was great. Full kitchen, two bathrooms, comfy couch, great balcony. Staff was very good. Great beach in front of hotel. Great pool. Restaurant was good. Many choices on menu. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay at the Alexandra Hotel if I were to visit Turks and Caicos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil, Indiana

Amazing Vacation!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel was wonderful. The suite/condo was well equipped with everything we needed. Housekeeping did an awesome job. Restaurant was good, too.
Cons: The spa needs to be improved. It is more of a message room. They need to expand and offer more services.
Location: There was lots of things to do. We ate at Magnolias...what a view! You could walk to the Salt Mills or take an excursion. Lots to do and see!
The Alexandra is a wonderful resort. Just returned from a 5 day stay February 1 - 5, 2015. The resort is very clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and courteous. They were very helpful with all of our questions from taxis to restaurant reservations to the grocery store. Everyone had a smile and was ready to help. The pictures are very true and represent the resort very well. It was a gorgeous place. The weather was simply perfect. The Alexandra and Turks and Caicos is paradise!!! Can't wait to return. Will be recommending the resort to all my friends. We will definitely return to the Alexandra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Very nice and clean hotel right on Grace Bay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, well kept, helpful concierge and shuttle to the other 2 sister properties. Caicos Dream Tours is located at this hotel, very convenient
Location: Walking down Grace Bay to explore other hotel facilities and restaurants.
The hotel room and facilities are well kept and clean. The staff is friendly and their concierge can make anything happen. He was great at getting restaurant reservations, car rental and assisting with all questions we had. We were looking for a relaxing vacation with no hassles and that's what we got.