Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very pleasant hotel at the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, restaurant.
Cons: Better servie at the reception.
Location: Just walk along the beach.
This hotel is perfectly located directly at the beautiful beach. The hotel is pretty well maintained. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The personal is ready to do for you whatever they can. Reception desk is quite slow. We waited for our room for 1.5 hours although the check-in time was past over. The restaurant Mango Reef at the hotel is pricely but quite good with very good service and, obviously, chef. In general, our stay at Alexandra was very pleasant and we would like to repeat this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Beautiful beach, nice staff, awful beds!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Beach, staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Caicos Dream Tours Yoshi's sushi
The beach is awesome --- plenty of chairs/umbrellas (and staff to help set up more if needed), white, soft sand, turquoise blue water. The resort is comfortable with 1 exception --- the beds are not --- there are only twin beds in all the rooms; if you request a king, they put 2 twins together...not ideal if you're trying to cuddle with someone! And the beds themselves were a little too soft. But the staff is wonderful, and Caicos Dream Tours located right on the beach outside the hotel is AWESOME --- we definitely enjoyed our 1/2 day snorkeling trip with them. Overall a nice place for a 3-day weekend...but I would have had trouble sleeping on those beds for much longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY,NY

Excellent, Excellent!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything per above!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to town. Nice restaurant right on location!
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. TURKS is expensive.This is the MOST economical hotel you can get. It is a fair price for a beachfront resort. It is located next to the nicest resorts. It has all the amenities you can ask for. Free bikes, free tennis. the staff is LOVELY! JUST LOVELY! Technically it's not as GRAND as some of the other resorts but it is half the price. This is an absolute fabulous resort that I would recommend to anyone. Just as good as the other beachfront places but a fraction of the price. It is in perfect distance to town. A 15 minute walk, 5 minute car ride or a quick bike ride. Don't let the 15 minute walk deter you, its as close ad any of the nice hotels to town! The restaurant on location is also very good! Staff went out of the way to be friendly! It is clean, classy and relaxing! This is a MUST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location on Grace Bay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, oceanview room
Cons: Listing should be corrected regarding bed availability. Housekeeping should be more consistent. Concierge needs to actually be there during the day.
Quick check in procedure - discrepancy on room request -- Expedia listing for the room we requested indicated two beds were an option, hotel claims that this has never been the case on that room type. "Expedia knows" we only offer 1 queen size bed. Upgraded to oceanfront with one (uncomfortably soft) king bed. Very spacious room, bathroom and balcony. Rooms were clean, inconsistent regarding leaving number of clean towels from one day to next. Beach is gorgeous -- always plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Mango Reef is one of the better restaurants on the island for lunch or dinner. Staff was OK -- not particularly friendly, very few smiling faces except at Mango Reef. Concierge was NEVER there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel has a nice location with OK restaurant on site. But it has less activity comparing to other hotels nearby. It took forever for the hotel shuttle to other chain properties and shopping places. The hotel has only one shuttle which the guests can not rely on. The cleaning staff are working bad. Our room was not cleaned until we told them many many times until late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Turks

Posted Dec 21, 2014
First time out of the country and one island I will return to stay at the Alexandria !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good value in a beautiful location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I never used to take the time to write these types of reviews after my travels, but then I realized how much I value them when I'm about to go to an unfamiliar place so decided that someone else might find this helpful as well. I just got back from Alexandra last weekend so its all fresh in my mind. Overall its a nice hotel, reasonably priced in a beautiful location, right at Grace Bay which is a wonderful beach in TCI. The hotel is not as striking as Beaches or Regent Grand, but then again, the price per night is much lower. What's great about it though, is the location, the convenience and the fact that rooms include a kitchenette, as well as a washer and dryer. The kitchenette comes in handy, since the restaurants and food in general is very expensive in TCI, so if you can stack up on groceries when you get there (grocery store is a 5 min drive away) and prepare some of your own meals, you can really save quite a bit. Another great thing is the free shuttle to sister resorts, Beach House and Blue Haven - Blue Haven is really luxurious with a great little beach, hammocks, pool, beach chairs and towels which you can all use, as long as you let them know you're from Alexandra. Last but not least, the feature I really enjoyed were the complimentary bikes - you can just fill out a form at the front desk to sign them out and it makes for a great way to spend part of the day biking around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great resort close to beach!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was my first experience visiting the Carribean, and the Alexandra was just great. Really clean, friendly & welcoming staff, and a perfect beach view. Having the Mango Reef restaurant is a big bonus, as the food is really beautiful. I would highly recommend the Alexandra to anyone who wants a nice relaxed holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel stayed in the Lady Rose - direct ocean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location with a great restaurant -Mango - snorkel right down the beach. The room was huge and updated stainless steel,granite counters. Right on ocean with fantastic views!!!!