Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall excellent The restaurant was great as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, CT

Second stay here at the Alexandra

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, quality of rooms (updated, unlike some other comparably priced resorts on island)
Cons: Service by beach attendants and around property.
Location: Nearby Provo main stretch. Several great lunch & dinner restaurants in walking distance.
Love the location. Great restaurant. Rooms are spacious and well equipped -- full kitchen, washer and dryer, new flat screen TVs, etc. Service is just OK at the beach/property, although the wait staff at restaurant is very professional & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Wonderful getawa

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: The island was so welcoming, clean and friendly. We rented Vespas and explored for two days from end to end discovering little beaches and local spots
The room was clean - especially nice that it was equipped with a washer & dryer. Right on one of the most beautiful beaches and always easy to find a spot on the beach or at the pool. The restaurant was AMAZING - one of the best meals of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We stayed there for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The views were amazing, food was great, staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very cozy. The location was perfect and allowed us to walk to nearby resorts along the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice resort on a fantastic beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The position, the apartment and the restaurant. Any person at the reception is very nice and friendly.
Cons: The internet is slow. TV channels are limited and reception wasn't good.
Location: Snorkeling, diving, walking on the beach.
The resort is well maintained, clean and its position on Grace Bay is great. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment island view. We had a nice view on the swimming pool, the terrace of the restaurant and the ocean, without being oceanfront. The apartment is comfortable and quite spacious and you can really cook in this kitchen. The resort provides a daily taxi at the cost of 9$ per person to the grocery store. On the negative side,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Paradise

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. Highlights include pool, Mango Reef Dining overlooking the beach. The beach is second to none.
Cons: No need to improve anything.
We have been to many tropical resorts and we instantly fell in love with the Alexandra in Turks & Caicos. We feel there is no longer any need to go anywhere else in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great staff, great location, great price!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
What can I say? 2 minute walk to the beach and one of the best restaurants on the island. Friendly, competent staff, reasonably priced clean rooms. Free shuttle transfers to their other properties. Stop reading this and just book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Large, well equipped beach front condo.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Only issues that marred an otherwise great experience were we lost water for one evening, we had to replace our refrigerator and have the safe fixed. Also our ground floor unit, #2101,though ocean front, lacked a view as the sand berm and vegetation were in the way. If you want to see the ocean second floor or higher. Front desk said no higher rooms were available- it being off season we found this questionable. Grounds were well kept, staff pleasant and the Mango Reef restaurant an excellent dining experiance. Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The beach, amenities, restaurants, staff was friendly.
Cons: Landscaping could be taken care of better. Pulling in with the beaches resort next door, the alexandra looks run down at first.
Location: Not much to do besides go to restaurants, mainly by taxi. Only one was walking distance. Shopping center not too far, but either by bike or taxi.
At first I was upset with the hotel choice. When you pull in you go past the Beaches resort which looks amazing from the outside. I was not happy that we were given a hotel on the ground floor. After eating at the restaurant, enjoying the beach, and taking advantage of the free snorkels etc. I really started enjoying the hotel. The staff was all very nice, the rum punch was amazing. It is a great hotel at a lower cost compared to other hotels on the island if you don't care that much about the room. We ate at the hotel restaurant Mango Reef several times for dinner and lunch and were always pleased with the food. They had a decent wine selection also. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. But once again, if you want a very well kept, up to date hotel with great landscaping and an amazing appearance, this is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room and restaurant and the beach. They have a great beach.
Cons: The hotel could be Moore upscale.
Location: The beach is great, but all of Grace Bay hotels have great beaches. There is nothing wrong with the Alexandra. The staff and restaurant are great.
The Alexandria is a nice resort or hotel. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel;. A 4 rating can be given for the restaurant and room service. The food prepared by the restaurant was great. My next visit to TCI, I will stay at another hotel and eat at the Alexandria. The hotel is great if you would like a less expensive hotel with a 4 star restaurant and a great 1 bedroom suite.