Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great Hotel. Great Staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Will definitely go back. Beautiful view. Great Restaurant!! Love Love Love
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson county, nj

On the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pleasant. It's not a party destination so be prepared to just relax and enjoy one of the world's most beautiful beaches. And be prepared to spend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ocean front hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Ocean front, close to water activities. Comfortable rooms, mini kitchen (fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker)
Cons: Update the pool
Location: Caicos Tour, Thursday Fish fry, Dining, morning beach walk
It was a great experience, enjoyed every minute. I wish we could stay longer. Definitely coming back! Every staff we met are very respectful and helpful. We ate dinner, lunch and breakfast at Mango Reef, good tasty food. We saw something on the lunch menu but not on the dinner menu, we asked the server who asked the chef and willingly served the food (Carribean Oxtail). It was the lobster season -- we had lobster cooked differently with every meal! Caicos Tour - Snorkling, looking for conch, and conch salad at Iguana island. Mango Reef restaurant sets up table at dusk for dining at the beach. Relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Beach
Bad hotel staff.....our room got broken into .money got stolen from the safe and the security plus the police didn't do nothing about!!!hotel manager wasn't helpfulll at all saying "this never happened before" .few days later after our incident ANOTHER room got robbed!!! Only thing nice was the beach .dont recommend this resort and would never go back even for free...in Cuba there's way better customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by SN, Hotel Management
We are very concerned to receive this review as it does not reflect what occurred, and no other guest was robbed. The police were called to take a a report, and the guest asked the police and our security team to leave when they arrived to investigate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Hot and Cold

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Maid service and one of the hotel front desk staff
Cons: Remainder of front desk staff too busy and as a result not very focused on service to the guests. Inattention happened on more than one occasion.
Location: Great restaurant, Mango Reef, on site. Big meals. Island is very compact so it is easy to get around with a rent a car.
There were some aspects of this hotel that are truly outstanding. Johanna, of the front desk staff, was the picture of efficiency. The desk at this hotel is VERY busy. In spite of that, Johanna always returned a call to our room to confirm our day trips or restaurant reservation. Our maid, Shalon, was also exceptional. She made sure she did not interrupt us on the days that we just wanted some down time. However, if we needed an extra towel, coffee packet or anything else, she quickly provided it. These two people make us want to return to the Alexandra again. I cannot say the same for the other members of the front desk staff. They appeared to be overwhelmed with the volume of business. One person has to answer the phones, take care of the new arriving guests, and pretend they are the concierge. As a result, the overall quality of the service provided suffers. Example - one day, I wanted to see the concierge to book a catamaran trip. The front desk person told me, "the brochures are around the corner". I told her I just wanted to speak to the concierge. She said, "she will be right back". This conversation took about 10 minutes because she was also answering the phone and taking care of guests who were checking in. I got tired of waiting and left to discuss options with my wife. Returned 15 minutes later, after we decided what we wanted to book. I never saw the concierge/ once during our 9 day stay! Guess they were too busy checking people in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by SN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions where we can improve service at the resort. Our front desk team was indeed very busy during the time you stayed with us, and we truly regret that you did not receive the timely service we ordinarily provide to guests. We do have a full time concierge who works in the reception centre and he is normally able to answer the questions that you had to direct to front desk representatives as a result of his absence. Please accept our apologies and again, thank you for bringing your service experience to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

3 star hotel on 5 star beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The beach is amazing. Clear blue water that extends out more than other beach fronts.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE! This place could be great if it would replace workers that lack desire and motivation.
Location: Utilize sister hotels Bugaloo's Coco Bistro Caicos Dream Tours Danny Bouys Le Bouchon Thursday "Fish Fry" The Patty Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice resort, BEAUTIFUL beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and pretty modern. Friendly staff, various scheduled activities. Located on a gorgeous beach.
Cons: Some updating to rooms and facilities. Having sailboats available for guests. Toaster oven in the kitchenette would be beneficial.
Location: Walk the beach around sunset and find different restaurants. Also recommend Coco Bistro restaurant off the beach. Excursion with Caicos Dream Tours.
We honeymooned at Alexandria and were very happy! We got a studio room which was nice and clean. It wasn't very big but enough room for the two of us. The kitchenette was great with lots of dishes and utensils to use and it was easy to make simple breakfast, lunches, and blended drinks in the room. It also had a nice balcony and we could see the ocean even though it was a "garden view" room. The room and other areas of the hotel had free wi-fi which was great. The pool was nice, but the pool bar scene wasn't as active as we expected. The beach was gorgeous and the resort had some fun free water sport activities (kayaks, snorkeling, and paddleboards). We were a little disappointed sailing wasn't available as it was at other resorts on the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Mango reef restaurant was very good and great for dinner when they put tables out on the beach. Overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel on the best part of the beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed five nights and loved the location!! Our room overlooked the beach as well as the pool making it the perfect spot for morning coffee and evening sunsets. Would recommend this resort to anyone, perfect for young families, couples young and old. The staff were very friendly and professional. The only thing missing was bath robes. We spent a couple evenings in the water until sunset and going back to a nice air conditioned room called for a fluffy bath robe, next time I go I will bring my own! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom unit with plenty of room. Also, fully furnished. Staff was somewhat friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WoW...the beach & water!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The resort is great! Mango Reef Rest. is excellent... One request would be someone needs to serve drinks on the beach as it's a little inconvenient to have to go get every time but, we are coming to visit the beach & water & it is AMAZING!