Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great resort close to beach!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was my first experience visiting the Carribean, and the Alexandra was just great. Really clean, friendly & welcoming staff, and a perfect beach view. Having the Mango Reef restaurant is a big bonus, as the food is really beautiful. I would highly recommend the Alexandra to anyone who wants a nice relaxed holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel stayed in the Lady Rose - direct ocean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location with a great restaurant -Mango - snorkel right down the beach. The room was huge and updated stainless steel,granite counters. Right on ocean with fantastic views!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not a happy Customer

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The only two positive things I can say about this resort is it's close to the beach, the food at the restaurant mango reef is very good and the staff were very nice at times. Other than that our rooms was very dusty, we were given a dirty towel with someone's hair and a stain still on it as clean from the person servicing our room, there were at least 5 mosquitoes in our room when we first checked-in, the constant banging on the floor from the room above us kept us up from midnight till approximately 4am, the coffee maker had not been cleaned, the pool had a lot of debris in it when we arrived to it at 11am on a wednesday (leaves,dead bugs). We were truly uncomfortable staying there and were very happy when it was time to check out and head home. I had to do a lot of cleaning and whipping things down to feel comfortable in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Recent Stay in December 2014

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Views, the pool, the food and the beach
Cons: Have the Coral Reef restaurant open for dinner with a sandwich menu like they have for lunch, They stopped serving the bar menu at Happy Hour .
Location: Perfect location
We had a garden/pool view room and it was better than we expected, You still see the water and the pool is amazing. Overall great experience and the rooms were better than expected. THE RESTAURANT IS AWESOME. and you have to try the conch fritters and the Spicey Cracked Conch. We stayed they 8 days and had Conch every single day as it is locally grown. TCI has one of the lowest crime rates of any country in the world, so everywhere we went day or noight we felt very safe. The weather is always good the locals are just flat out beautiful people and very accomodating. The beach and the great food combined saved us money on a rental car. The free bikes to town and shopping (5 minutes) or walking the beach to town 15 minutes are perfect. Great food and a great place to just kick back and chill .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gatineau

Great balcony, good location on Grace Bay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good times, even though weather wasn't cooperating. Resort is a good place to get away from it all. It is not a loud party type of resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Roomy condo on the Grace Bay beachfront.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel complex right on the beach. Large condo. Adequately furnished.
Cons: Housekeeping could definitely be improved, as well as the attitude of all of the employees.
Location: Located on Grace Bay beach next to other fine hotels with restaurants and water sports.
Nice, roomy condo on beautiful Grace Bay beach. Convenient. Most staff were not very friendly with the exception of the front door man. The room needed additional cleaning. Not thoroughly cleaned, but basics were attended to. Had to request floor to be swept and mopped the morning after arrival, as they were not adequately cleaned prior to our arrival. Getting all the towels each day was an issue as they were usually not all available when the housekeeper was in the room. If we asked, the housekeeper would usually bring the towels later. Overall, it was adequately furnished. Not luxuriously, but adequate. Had the handles, door knobs, fronts of appliances, doors, cabinets, etc. been cleaned, it would have been better. Some maintenance needs to be done. The view of the bay is fantastic! Not sure if we would stay there a second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The beach, using the bikes, restaurant, washer and dryer in the room.
Cons: We had a studio and the bed was not very comfortable. They call it a queen but it was less than a queen bed.
Location: With the bikes the village was nice to go for lunch and dinner.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beach is breathtaking. The Mango Reef restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall excellent The restaurant was great as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, CT

Second stay here at the Alexandra

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, quality of rooms (updated, unlike some other comparably priced resorts on island)
Cons: Service by beach attendants and around property.
Location: Nearby Provo main stretch. Several great lunch & dinner restaurants in walking distance.
Love the location. Great restaurant. Rooms are spacious and well equipped -- full kitchen, washer and dryer, new flat screen TVs, etc. Service is just OK at the beach/property, although the wait staff at restaurant is very professional & friendly.