Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Sequoia "riverfront" cabins

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Guy who gave us the keys was honest and helpful. Rooms were large as we had a cabin with an upstairs. Decently decorated . In July you have to walk a bit to get to the river. Wifi best outside of cabin 1. Water smelled of sulfur and was worse when it was hot. Beware of previous guests lack of cleaning skills on the silverware and dishes. We left new sponges and some Lysol behind! 5 miles from the Sequoia entrance which was our true destination. 12 yr old loved wading in the warm river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bear Family from Cincinnati, OH

Good location for visiting Sequoia National Park

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in family cabins with 2 bedrooms. Nicely decorated cabin with the downstairs bedroom doubling as a living room. Queen and 2 Twin beds in the loft, a little cramped, but you don't spend much time there. In kitchen was a Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker and bottled water provider. Nice large deck with BBQ and chairs, picnic tables by the river. Convenient to Sequoia and Mineral Rock, several decent restaurants in town. WiFi in Cabin #9 was non existent, sliding door to patio did not have a lock. I asked the owner and he said they had no crime in town and didn't need one. Hmm, why does the front door have a lock. so we put a tree limb in the jam. Great for several night stay to use the kitchen and deck. Staying for one night, you might try the Comfort Inn down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected baed on what was presented.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were highly disappointed with the cabin. The water smelled terrible because they are treating river water with something. It smelled like sewer water when taking a shower. The towels felt like sand paper. One of the bedding blankets had a stain on it. The cabin was very hot until well after we went to bed. The back door would not lock so had to place a broom in the door track to secure. Wifi did not work. Was told they knew about the door not locking and wifi issues. Their response was we were safe there and to put something in the door track and they needed to put a booster on the internet because service wouldn't go past cabin 4 and we were in cabin 9. Do not stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by uss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the cabin was nice. The staff was very friendly. The cabin was kind of dirty and not equipped. There was only one fork and one spoon. The only one small kitchen knife was broken. Wifi was weak or no signal unless your cabin was close to the office. If you are using Verizon as your provider, please be prepared that no service at all in Three River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the river

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice stay, only the wall was super thin and had to tell my neighbors to turn it down at almost midnight. The other cabins were empty.......don't know why they put us together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan lujan from Whittier Ca

our getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my wife and I really enjoyed our getaway, quiet, romantic, peaceful. we plan on returning with the rest of the family ( kids) and mother-in-law as well beautiful spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrett from Atascadero, CA

Not as bad as the prior reviews

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was reserved about staying here, but once we got situated , it was just right . As the other reviews stated, the woman you get you key from is a little rough around the edges, but if you can overlook that, you'll be just fine. Our cabin was just right , with the flat screen and comfortable bed which was all that was really needed. The Wi-Fi wasn't working, but that was a mere formality. The BBQ pits in the back would be ideal in the Spring but it was just too cold during our stay. Just be sure to bring some snacks or microwaveables, because you are a lil removed from city -life. And even though it was near the road it really didn't have an impact on our sleeping, though in the summer it might be different. In closing, I recommend that you try this place if you are planning to visit Sequoia National Park .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Amsterdam

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and staff were very friendly. I made a mistake with the date when booking, so they did'nt have my room ready. To solve the problem they upgraded me to a more luxury cabin. This was very nice, comfortable and clean. The Sequoia national park closeby is fantastic and the vilage has a great mexican restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexis from los angeles

Awesome!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Had a nice time at this cabin. Fred was very helpful and accommodating. I'll be coming back!