Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laguna hills

Should of read the reviews.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Horrible, dirty, thin walls, close to a river but not groomed, and neighbors dogs like to bark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great little spot to stay on the river! Literally walk out the back door and you're at the river in 100ft of flat walking. The place was really nice, hardwood floors, good kitchen, etc. Only downside, the water was ground water and had a sulphur smell to it. That doesn't mean that it is dirty water; all water has some element of minerals in it, it's just consequently this water was a bit smelly with the sulphur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura ca.

Surprised....

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, and close to the river and park.
Cons: The faucet water smelled a little coming from the river.
Location: Close to the National Park and places to dine.
At first glance I thought I had been taken again, but after a while of looking around I realized it was going to be a nice experience. The river was close to the cabin and it was quite beautiful. The cabin was close to the Sequoia National Park West gate. There were plenty of stores and places to dine. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and counted it as a nice adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice cabin close to the river and Sequoia Nat Park

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nice setting, lots of trees and close to the river,
Cons: Needed a "GOOD" cleaning.
Location: Not too many good places to eat, bur it was very close to Sequoia Nat Park
Enjoyed having room enough for the whole family, sleeps 6. Bath was in need of a good cleaning. The beds were very comfortable. Cabins were hard to spot from the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The fact that is was right next to the river
Cons: the plumbing, better water running through. Not awful smelly water.
Location: The location was perect as it was close to market, close restaurants
When renting the place it was indicated clearly there were 4 beds. When we got there was only one decent bed and 3 mattresses on the floor. The water coming out of the bathroom and kitchen sink smelled horrible. ( based on a note left on the wall) reason why the water smelled awful was because it was "natural river water" " melted now". Showering to clean myseft up was a bad idea and I smelled worst after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Poorly cared for property with few amenities

Posted May 25, 2015
Water not potable and had terrible odor. Bed poor. No screens on windows. No maid service. No amenities like a hair dryer. No internet except outside of another building. Grounds poorly cared for with junk both inside and outside the recreation room. River was pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

terrible

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Dirt and crap everywhere and on everything.. used bed sheets.. bugs.. shower is for pigs not for people..no maintenance ..management was ignorant ..bunch of liars and cheaters
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

not well maintained

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The location of these cabins is great for those that are planning to visit Sequoia. However, the cabin itself is not well kept neither is the property. Our cabin was filthy - the floors were dirty, the shower had stains, the pillow cases had hair on them, the coffee maker had mold inside of it from a left over coffee maker that had not been removed. Not only that, but since the water is from a natural resource there is a sign that notifies you of a "slight odor" when we turned on the showers the water smelled horrible, saying it might be a "slight odor" is an understatement! The stage us very unavailable considering they are located at the general store down the street and are on site in the office only when the open sign is on...which was only at night for a few hours. I called in the morning and there was no answer either. I would not stay here again...I would rather make the drive and stay at a more up to date location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ESTEBAN from Compton

Place is pretty straight foward.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Right off the 198, super convienent Stayed thursday til sunday morning Great waking up so close to the river And easy to venture on to Sequoia/Kings Canyon. Enjoyed the cabin the time i was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels