Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not at all what they promote false advertising

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Horrible wouldn't recommended and dirty and in bad conditions and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Beautiful guest houses right at the river

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This accommodation consists of individual houses directly at the river. The kitchen if fully equipped and additional there is a BBQ available for each house. At the river edge there are picknick tables which we found wonderful to have breakfast. The tap water has an odor which did not disturb us. The hosts provide drinking water for free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This is potentially a very nice property. Unfortunately the cabin we stayed in was hardly habitable. The most difficult thing to overcome was the nauseating odor attributed to the river water that serves as the water source for these cabins. The drought has left the water with a high mineral content, and the smell permeates the entire cabin something aweful. Also, the cabin was in need of a good cleaning and bug elimination. Lastly, the exterior grounds were littered with various household items that quite frankly should be round up and thrown in the trash. It is sad because this property has great potential and has an awesome riverfront location. But for now I can't recommend a stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horrible place.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was a horrible experience. The place needs to be shut down until the water issue is fixed. The cabin was smell every time we used the bathroom and flushed the toilet. The water has the nasty smell that we were afraid to take the shower. The cold faucet is not working properly. The sink is kind of clogged. Not sure how the place can be rented out when the most important things are not functioning properly. The floor by the stairs way has dirt all over. Be aware that they charge if you are going to check out after 11 instead 12. I thought Expedia indicates it is 12 as a check out time. No WiFi service even though it is indicated Free Wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The look of the cabin, the idea that there was a river nearby. The distance to the park entrance was ok. There were shops nearby.
Cons: Hospitality! A feeling af welcome! Clean blankets!
Location: The location could be great, if someone would feel responsible!!! A river nearby, The Sequoia Park nearby. It could be a wonderful place to be.
No working air conditioning (it made a lot of noise, but didn't work at all). No chairs outside the cabin. Neglected surrounding of the cabin: rubbish, old, neglected furniture around the house next to ours, no glasses in the house (had to drive a mile to get them), no cleaning, but also nothing to clean it yourself. Filthy, stained blanket (worst of all). Trunks/bags must be put on the floor, there is a cupboard, but nothing to hang your clothes on...etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The cabin was unclean and reeked of leaking gas. The furnishings were not as promised in the brochure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laguna hills

Should of read the reviews.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Horrible, dirty, thin walls, close to a river but not groomed, and neighbors dogs like to bark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great little spot to stay on the river! Literally walk out the back door and you're at the river in 100ft of flat walking. The place was really nice, hardwood floors, good kitchen, etc. Only downside, the water was ground water and had a sulphur smell to it. That doesn't mean that it is dirty water; all water has some element of minerals in it, it's just consequently this water was a bit smelly with the sulphur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura ca.

Surprised....

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, and close to the river and park.
Cons: The faucet water smelled a little coming from the river.
Location: Close to the National Park and places to dine.
At first glance I thought I had been taken again, but after a while of looking around I realized it was going to be a nice experience. The river was close to the cabin and it was quite beautiful. The cabin was close to the Sequoia National Park West gate. There were plenty of stores and places to dine. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and counted it as a nice adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice cabin close to the river and Sequoia Nat Park

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nice setting, lots of trees and close to the river,
Cons: Needed a "GOOD" cleaning.
Location: Not too many good places to eat, bur it was very close to Sequoia Nat Park
Enjoyed having room enough for the whole family, sleeps 6. Bath was in need of a good cleaning. The beds were very comfortable. Cabins were hard to spot from the road.