Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Poorly cared for property with few amenities

Posted May 25, 2015
Water not potable and had terrible odor. Bed poor. No screens on windows. No maid service. No amenities like a hair dryer. No internet except outside of another building. Grounds poorly cared for with junk both inside and outside the recreation room. River was pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

terrible

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Dirt and crap everywhere and on everything.. used bed sheets.. bugs.. shower is for pigs not for people..no maintenance ..management was ignorant ..bunch of liars and cheaters
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

not well maintained

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The location of these cabins is great for those that are planning to visit Sequoia. However, the cabin itself is not well kept neither is the property. Our cabin was filthy - the floors were dirty, the shower had stains, the pillow cases had hair on them, the coffee maker had mold inside of it from a left over coffee maker that had not been removed. Not only that, but since the water is from a natural resource there is a sign that notifies you of a "slight odor" when we turned on the showers the water smelled horrible, saying it might be a "slight odor" is an understatement! The stage us very unavailable considering they are located at the general store down the street and are on site in the office only when the open sign is on...which was only at night for a few hours. I called in the morning and there was no answer either. I would not stay here again...I would rather make the drive and stay at a more up to date location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Cozy and rustic

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This cabin is near the river. It's quite a beautiful location. The cabin is bare bones but nice. We didn't cook any meals so I can't speak to the kitchen. There is a double bed in the living room instead of a sofa, which was a little odd. Would have been nice to have more of a sitting area. But overall we were happy with the place. It is in a great location if you are going to sequoia. The handful of food options in three rivers is within walking distance. The gentlemen at the general store where you check in were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Orange County

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
After reading some really mean reviews, my girlfriend and I were expecting the worst! We came up for New Years eve... Had to work that day so it was a late arrival. Upon entry we found an adorable cottage! Room already warm and ready to receive us! Beds were comfortable rooms very quiet for being right off the highway. Morning we awoke to a gorgeous view of the river out our rear window. Short drive into town. Only about 40 min drive to General Sherman! Great cabin competing price and hassle free! We will surely come back for a summer visit!! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Great Location!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Went in December and got a very good rate. The river was right out our window, and although we didn't use the fire pit, we could have had a camp fire too. Our two dogs and toddler had a great time exploring the area. The place we checked in at also rented tire chains for less than anywhere else in the area. Friendly staff too. We saw they had bigger cabins to rent for bigger groups, so we will keep this place in mind for future trips.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liangliangfrom San Diego

It's OK.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Just cabins, no other service. However they charge extra fees for more than 2 persons. It is quite difficult to find the cabin after check in the general groceries store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Weekend Escape

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Three Rivers is an interesting little town. Cabin 8 was cute, deck is very little, water comes from river and smells like sulfur. Be sure to bring water for drinking, bathing and doing dishes! We were not made aware in advance. Mattresses are beyond old and painful. Time to replace them. Kitchen supplies are old and need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but too old

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was quiet and nice but everything is too old. I would not go again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janicefrom Sydney Australia

Dont stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2014 
It was terrible. The toilet didn't flush and the power kept cutting out. The place looked unkept and not worthy of even the two star rating. Hotels. Com should not advertise this on their website.