Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not very clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The place was worn and not very clean. Hotel staff did not have much energy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dingy, old, bugs

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: could be cleaner. better coffee, ditch the stale bagels
dingy, old with bugs. Continental breakfast was awful. would not recommend unless you were really strapped for cash. Friends staying at the country inn had much better room and service for only a few dollars more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was cleaned but anything but clean. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Coudersport, PA

Staff needs to know local information

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: average. nothing special but not horrible either.
Cons: Staff should know information of local area and not tell families that the community pool is free when its not
Location: good location, park near by but community pool is not free like front desk staff say it.
I booked at this hotel because they had a pool and it was a weekend get away for myself and two young children. We checked in on a Friday and arrived before the 3:00 check in time. I was able to check in early and asked what the pool hours were, only to be told the pool was not open. I would not have even booked a room here for 2 nights if I would have been informed of this. It's after memorial day, I expect the pool to be open. I made it clear to the young lady at the front desk that I only booked at this location because the rate was good and had a pool. IMO with no pool the rate was no longer a good rate. I was told there was a free community pool a few blocks away. My kids were excited they could at least swim some place. The community pool was NOT free as I was told. The room was acceptable, nothing fancy, but clean and met our needs. The two ducks that hung around the pool the entire weekend at least enjoyed the pool. I had other choices to choose from when I booked the room for 2 nights and I would have chose some place else if I knew about the pool not being open. I booked one night from expedia and decided to add a 2nd night so booked that night directly with the hotel. It was supposed to be a special mini vacation for my kids and they were very let down that we didn't have a pool.
1 out of 5
by Nene from Manheim, PA

Very disappointed.

Posted May 30, 2014
The pool was closed. The room was decently clean, but shabby. Overall very disappointing and definitely not worth what I was charged. I will never repeat this stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheila from Tampa, FL

Skip it

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired and worn describe this property. The location is very close to Bucknell University, which is great, but otherwise, not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mertztown, PA

Nightmare!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The night clerks were as helpful as they were allowed. They advised to call the manager on Monday, in which we did, to no avail.
Cons: Take the francise away from this owner
Location: Lewisburg, PA was the closest we could get as Penn State University was having graduation ceremobnies that we were attending over an hour away.
We had requested a ground floor room and we got a second floor room. Staff wouldn't change it. Bathroom floor was dirty. Small room. Towels provided for two. We were two adults, two children. Staff gave another two towels. We returned from a graduation only we couldn't gain access to the room. Magnetic keys wouldn't work. Clerk made two more keys, ditto, wouldn't work. Clerk tried the master key and wouldn't open room door. The maintenance person was called, responded, and eventually opened the door. But, we couldn't leave the room as none of the keys would open the door. We sat in the lobby until after 11 p.m. waiting. The maintenance person left the door open so anyone could have removed our belongings while we waited. On Monday, we called the manager, only to be told she was busy. Left our number and was assured the manager would return our call. We are still waiting. Today, we called the Corporate Offices of Days Inn and they seemed rather upset after hearing our tale of woe and dissatisfication.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Retired Traveler from Deep Creek Lake, MD

Old property, but bed was comfortable, room clean

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed 3 rooms for a family wedding during graduation time in a college region! Couldn't book both nights at five other properties in the area, but was able to get into this Days Inn. Requested second level rooms and got 260, 261, 262 to one side of the stairs so we had our own area. Rooms are worn and property is old, but the desk lady was very nice and the price was certainly right! Was really apprehensive about booking here after reading online reviews of the property, but our stay was OK! Breakfast offered is minimal, but properrty is right next to Perkins and lots of cafes are close by on/off Market St in downtown Lewisburg. For breakfast, we did May's just across the Market St. bridge on the right on the other side of the Susquehanna. Food was great and cheap!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim Fox from Blandon, pa

Disgusting

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was room 143. Ceiling tiles were stained with old water marks, Counter around the sink was broke and glued back in place, spackle on the walls where there were holes wasn't sanded or painted to match walls, bathroom was filthy!! dirt in the corners, rust in the shower. Each time you ran the sink or flushed the toilet, the plumbing would back up in the tub. I will never, ever stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dana from ct

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
place is a dump