Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel is old and need to be renovated. All furniture is old and not clean. Also the breakfast could be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

BAD NEWS

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Bucknell University
Cons: Ownership and Management and customer friendly accomodations
Location: Close to Bucknell Unveristy
I made a small mistake by reserving two rooms with king beds in both but actually wanted one of the rooms to have two full size beds which the owner refused to change even though he could have. He did provide a rollaway bed but it was very uncomfortable. And, the rooms absolutely smelled of thick smoke which even air freshner could not abate. The ice machines around the complex were broken so we had to get ice for our coolers at nearby gas stations. I would not ever stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia Area

Moldy bathrooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Bucknell University.
Cons: Clean the mold!
My daughter would not take a shower in the hotel tub/shower because of overgrowth of mold. Also, porcelain in bathroom obviously painted in an attempt to "renovate"; however, there was a good deal of peeling and missing paint making it look unclean/unsanitary. Paid way too much for this sub-par room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Highlands, NJ

Bad experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Hotel is in bad need of upgrading or tearing down. The carpet at the front door was ripped, the room walls looked marred and well aged, the TV looked like it was recently purchased at Good Will or Salvation Army - and you could only go forward through the channels, not back. The room was blazing hot upon entering - someone left the heat at its highest setting - must have been over 90 degrees. The plumbing hardware looked really old. Didn't discover until the morning when I went to shower that there were no bath towels, only two small hand towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bucknell university

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel needs updated badly. Old everything, I got shocked at an outlet, bed was springy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Days of Comfort

Posted Jan 30, 2015 
The stay was ok due to the circumstance. The rooms need to be updated. Overall the staff was really pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Exactly what I wanted and expected

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Needed a room for the night to stay overnight for campus event. Close to campus and downtown as well as Perkin's pancakes. Staff very polite and accommodating. Asked for cot and was delivered in ten minutes. Not luxurious but exactly what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

It was the filthiest place I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
All I can say is we did not spend much time in the room...it was filthy, ice machines were empty.