Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very recommend !!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Location: a small burger restaurant near this hotel is very good, you can ask the hotel staff how to go.
We lived in this hotel only one night! I also recommend it very much ! It is clean and comfortable. Most of all, people in the village Mariposa are very friendly and simple. I like this small village and the Yosemite National Park. If you want to travel Yosemite Park, here is the best to live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Canada

Great hotel close the Yosemite

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Friendly staff knowledgeable about the local areas. Great tips on dinner and even offered us coupons for $ off our meal. Upgraded at check in to a newly renovated room with new bedding. Very nice and enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodney V. from Miami, FL

Very close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mariposa is a very small town, but the hotels was excellent for breakfast and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Marryposa, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ATLTraveller from ATL

good stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for a night. The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean. I would recommend this place again. The only suggestion to the hotel is to provide option of fridge and microwave in the room for folks with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MGM from San Mateo, CA

Nice hotel, I can recommend to my friends.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: I can get hot and large amount of water to bath easily and the strong airconditioner made the room warm a shot time.
Cons: But the airconditioner noise was also strong. I woke up sometimes. This is only negative point.
I stayed on Dec. 24th and 25th for visitiong Yosemite. This hotel is not so near to Yosemite valley. It takes one hour by car, but hotel charge was resonable, and there are some restaurants in even this Christmas days and I can get food and beer in the town at night. The hotel is confortable, because I got very hot and large amount of bath water easily, and was good for cold body in Yosemite. The airconditioner was also very strong and made my room warm very soon. But its noise was also big, that was only negative point.