Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

An Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can find no faults
Location: I arrived for business purposes, so not focused on local amenities, sites or attractions.
I had moved to this Hotel due to an issue at another local hotel. To say I was impressed is an understatement. Staff are highly well trained and motivated, from arriving at Reception, through to room check in, I felt that I had arrived somewhere, which was truly special. A special thanks to the young Greek Receptionist who excelled in her duties and was a true ambassador of the Rotana values Staff are attentive to every need and should be commended for their attention to detail and exceptional high standards. The room was outstanding, incredibly clean and well maintained. Food quality is high, with dishes catering for all nationalities. The onsite bar is a lively place to meet, drink, eat and socialise. Bar staff make you feel as if you have visited your local bar. I can not find a single fault in this hotel, I will certainly use it again either for business or pleasure. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by bruno from libourne

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
visite d al ain , sites proches de l hotel (forts et oasis), sauf hili; de toute façon les taxis sont peu couteux et conseillés car la traversée des routes est épique voire dangeureuse....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I was not pleased and satisfied with their service and conduct
5 out of 5
by Volker from Bonn

Best of the Best in Al Ain - worldwide too

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Its a 6* Level Hotel, specially in the new wing.
4 out of 5
by luluah

Be careful and check the rooms they give you..

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly It was horrible, first time it happens to me In a Rotana hotel. The staff at the reception lied at me and took me as a fool. I paid for a premium room non smoking in the new section and they kept me in a room worse than a 2 star hotel room. its as if it was a storage that was transferred to a room with old furniture. above that, when I checked in early,they told me did I request for a disable room !!!! then they said did you request for a smoking room?!!! and I told them I have severe asthma and the lady n reception her name was IRA or IEREN said its the best room ever and non smoking. I was shocked to see the room above that I started sneezing and coughing every few minutes, the room smelled horrible. after few hours my chest was irritated and I started using my inhalers and couldn't breath. I went back to my other sisters rooms and checked their rooms and I was shocked. my room was totally awful, it had an ashtray and matches, worst room ever and location. I paid double the amount and they cheated me. I went back at 2 am for the reception and an excellent night in charge staff Mr. sayed checked the room that I have and he was shocked that the earlier staff lied at me and cheated me. He told me it is a smoking room and much less for what you paid for. Then he gave me a suit instead, I almost went and made a case against the staff and Rotana hotel in Alain. They almost killed me because of the asthma and the cheated and lied and they fool me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Probably best in town, but disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: I thought the private parking was to be a nice touch, but it wasn't anything to write home about. Guess the "private" pool was the best thing
Cons: Drop the rate, or offer bigger rooms. Have someone come in an assess Trader Vic's. It needs help. Worst NY Strip I've had in years.
Location: Again, disappointing. I'd heard good things about the zoo, but skip it. Same with Palace & Museum. Jebel Hafeet was full of trash at the top. Don't go
For the price I paid, I was disappointed. It was way too small for the money. I mean the bathroom was literally bigger than the bedroom / living space. I typically go for value, but this time went for broke. And that's what I got: broke. The pool was nice, the breakfast buffet was okay, and the WiFi was strong. However, I wasn't impressed overall. Having stayed in the world's finest 5-Star hotels, to me this was a 4 star, maybe 4.5 star property. The Four Seasons is 5-Star. Likewise, the meal at Trader Vic's was very, very disappointing. Hundreds and hundreds for a small room with no view and then a poor meal at a somewhat famous (and expensive) American restaurant equals 4 stars to me. I was trying to have a special weekend for my wonderful travel partner but, not so much. I say stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Was nice hotel for relaxing and spend some time out of city noise
4 out of 5
by John from Dubai

A Very Pleasant Short Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying in Al Ain for a concert at Jahili Fort and chose the Rotana because of its close location. First, the one main niggle. I had booked a non-smoking room and when we checked in we were told there were only smoking rooms available. This turned out not to be such an issue as our room was very new and there was no obvious evidence of previous occupants having smoked in it. I had, however, booked the room 3 months in advance so it is clearly not possible that none were available at the time of booking. In recompense we were offered complimentary breakfast which was gratefully received. The service we received during our short stay was very good and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Al Ain, not least because it appears to be very close to all of the city's main attractions. The Trader Vic's restaurant does need a larger bar, as it is clearly used by Al Ain residents as a regular watering hole so there is little room in the evening for visitors. Being asked what we wanted to drink before being offered a menu was also a little annoying. Trader Vic's is known for its cocktails and house specials but customers can't be expected to have memorised the full list in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice facilities but disapointing

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Facilities and rooms
Cons: Improve quality and choices of the buffet to make it worth the price.
Location: In the center of Al Ain. Close to the Palace, Oasis and not far from the zoo.
We spent one night with my family. Nice facilities and rooms. However, a wedding kept us awaken until 3am. We also found the diner buffet too expensive for the quality.