Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Disappointing response from reservation team while trying to book. Confirmed for airport pick up but hotel did not arrange. Meal options were limited and small portions along with very restrictive "complimentary" breakfast. Overall service and care of customers was quite low.
4 out of 5
by Eric from USA/ Jamaica

Consistent

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The usual consistent service and facility. Not fancy, but reasonable. I stay here every time in Accra. The wi-fi has gotten MUCH better. Breakfast is simple but filling. Still, best value that I have found compared to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta

A regular customer

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Same usual decent service. Wireless did not work but wired internet was fast and could stream netflix and direct tv easily. Breakfast simple and effective. Not much around to do but I usually am busy anyway. Still best value for money I have found there un Ghana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, U.S.A.

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel advertised breakfast included, but even though we had a double room, we had to pay for one breakfast. The staff said breakfast was included for only one person (even for a double room).
4 out of 5
by Eric

Fine for my visit

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels
Decent hotel..Nothing to fancy. Great for the price. Staff was kind and felt quite safe.
3 out of 5
by Mattoo

Good location,service and facility.

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
The location is good with short distance to the city centre and in a quiet area. The room is small for a double bed but the facilities are good except no tea/coffee kettle. Rooms are cleaned daily and staffs are friendly. The hotel meal is good but the free breakfast is for one person (in-case you book for two people) and its only egg omelette , bread, juice and tea/coffee. You will pay for anything extra like sausage, bacon, beans etc.
4 out of 5
by Matrice

nice and affordable

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay, I was welcome and was treated very nicely. the employees were so wonderful and helped me out a lot to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I will most definitely stay there again when I come back to Ghana. I only thing I had problems with is not able to pick up wifi in my room, but over all it was great! Thanks to the Rayporsh hotel family!
2 out of 5
by Steve S

Where am I?

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels
Getting to the hotel was a nightmare. Arriving in Accra is somewhat daunting if you do not know the way. On top of that most of the taxi drivers have never heard of the hotel. Once the driver can find out where it is, a long drive ensues through some pretty dubious areas that seem quite dangerous. Once at the hotel it is secured with steel gates and barbed wire and the lobby is dimly lit as is the room. Stay away unless you like adventure and danger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Rayporsh..very decent n clean, though small but evrything works perfectly...from hotel amenities, service delivery, very fast wi fi, complimentary airport shuttle etc....Rayporsh Hotel..where evrything works