Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a pretty picture

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: The food served at the lunch meal was fine.
Cons: Escalators, elevators, holes in ceilings, wall damage, room furnishings, front desk response...
Location: There is nothing close. No shops or restaurants in walking distance.
If the escalator, elevators, ceilings, room fixtures and hallways had been all been in good working condition, this might be a place to consider. I'm sure the conference organizers regret to the max having an international conference at such a place. It is not a pretty place, in desperate need of help. My room's large cabinet (holding the TV) had huge deep gauges in it, with drawers that were totally wonky. There are no room fridges. And finally, there are no shops or restaurants close by...nothing to walk to which is so unfortunate, as there is nothing to stay at the place for. Oh,and it's just been branded a Renaissance property. Better not tell the folks at Renaissance. I've stayed at a few of them and this place is not even close to being worthy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLEVELAND

bad experience

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Flew in for one night, had to wait over two hours for room to be ready - after long flight, had 10 minutes to get ready for business dinner. internet connections horrible in room, made for a stressful business stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t sleep late night construction

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Late night loud construction...I need sleep Can’t you shut it down? It’s 10:15pm
2 out of 5
by Susan

Traveled a ton all my life; would avoid this one

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
its an Intercontinental but I have stayed a far nicer Motel 6's. I travel extensively for business and leisure and have stayed at a lot of hotels all over the world. The Dallas Intercontinential was stunngingly dinghy, the rooms smell bad and are dirty, the room lighting is dim (I guessed so you couldn't see how dinghy the place was. I have never given a bad rating but took the time to put this one down in hopes management sees it and takes a look so they don't harm the Intercontinental name. or irritate any more guests. I prepaid, so I was stuck there and tried not to look or be in the facility very much there. I also was out of my room most of the time in meetings. The valet was not great, the rooms service was not great. all around a not great place.
5 out of 5
by Randy D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Nice hotel with horrible plumbing.

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice, but the tub was extremely clogged with a rusted tub stopper that did not work well. When I showered, the water filled up more than half way and took thirty minutes to drain. The toilet did not work well either and I had to hold down the handle for about 15 secs for it to work. This is an older hotel. They have kept up with the look, but the plumbing needs serious work. I reported this to the Manager and he handled it well, but I doubt that I am the first to mention this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Star Hotel at Best

Posted Nov 8, 2017
1) air conditioning in room was not working properly 2) shower water was not draining properly 3) light in shaving mirror not working 4) no mini-fridge 5) internet kept disconnecting
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit and I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations. It is our responsibility to provide you with a memorable stay and I regret that we failed to do so. I’d like to ask that you contact me at front.office@ihg.com so that I may obtain your room information and have our maintenance team look into the air conditioning unit, shower drain and light fixture to ensure all is in proper working order. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. In regards to a mini refrigerator, please know that we do have them available for guests and only ask that you contact our front desk and we would be more than happy to have one sent to your room for the duration of your stay. If your travels bring you back to Dallas, I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to better serve you. Respectfully, Jorge Landa General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible stay. The valet parking closes at 11 and I waited for 10mins to find someone to park my vehicle.
5 out of 5
by Avery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels