Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Older hotel that charges for everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Ill keep this short and sweet. The hotel is older and kind of musty therefore making it overpriced. If you are thirsty then get something before you get here. There is not vending machines on each floor like there is In every hotel in American. They do however have a lockbox in the room where a can drink is $4. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent Tollway Galleria location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Clean but time for a refresh
Location: Near "restaurant row"
This is the best quality hotel for the price in the entire Galleria area. A four star quality hotel with a very good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear jude, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We truly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Respectfully, Jorge Landa General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating, peeling wallpaper, luke warm shower; staff were friendly, great complimentary shuttle service
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Ok Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The AC wouldn't cool the room. The temperature showed 60, but felt like 80. No hot water to take a shower. We took a shower late at night and early morning hopping we had hot water. Did not matter what time we took our shower the water wouldn't get hot.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Delightful

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Great restaurant service. Nice bed. Friendly & accommodating front desk staff. Bar service a little slow. Overall good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Leak needed repair, some water-damaged areas noted.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Great venue for a wedding

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding that was handled impeccably by the Intercontinental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

A hotel with good food and great service

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite attractive but not exceptional. The hors d' ouvres and drinks at a reception were very good and the service and food at breakfast the following morning in the dining room were outstanding. The entire staff knew what it was doing and was super attentive. Moreover, the chef really knew how to cook omelettes! In this day of no personal service, we old timers were truly impressed. For this reason alone we'd stay here again