Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Arshad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roman from Maple, Ontario

A Hidden Gem!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Coming to the Tikida Golf Palace felt like going to an exclusive retreat. The staff, from Julie the hotel manager, to the most junior staff member were not only attentive, but could anticipate our needs. The room was one like I'd never stayed at before, from the spacious layout to the walk-in closet to the secluded back patio which included a built in couch/lounger. For those wanting to go to the beach, a free shuttle is available to take you to one of the Golf Palace's sister hotels where you can get a towel and make use of their private beach areas. I would go there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel set in a golf course.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely loved the hotel and staff. A very quiet location and a wonderful place to relax. Julie the manager is wonderful. Breakfast is delicious. A great place to relax and enjoy agadir.
5 out of 5
by John Peter from Brussels

Amazing golf getaway!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Went for golf and relaxation, so we stayed on the property. Loved every minute of it. Great location, not too far from the airport, in the middle of 36 holes of beautiful golf course in fantastic condition. The pros were friendly and very helpful with instruction. Their equipment could use upgrading, so I'd recommend bringing your own. Golf carts are always available for free to get from hotel to club house. Food is very good and the menu changes every day. Eating by the pool or out on the porch next to the course is a delight. Their spa is very nice, clean and the staff friendly. This place deserves its 5 star rating!
4 out of 5
by Mikey from London

Very nice hotel even if you don't play golf

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
I had a top-notch large room with a balcony. Hotel grounds are an impressive well landscaped golf course. It is outside of Agadir but note that even if you don't have a car (I did) local taxis are cheap and plentiful and many places in Agadir (e.g. restaurants) will provide a car for you both ways without a charge. Considering that star ratings for hotels in Morocco are suspect at best, rest assured this is a proper 5-star property. Facilities (restaurant, spa, etc.) are overpriced appropriately for a 5-star hotel. They tried charging me for the hotel stay twice but the mistake was easily corrected. All in all a great experience. Do NOT expect an ocean beach for this property or beach access!! There are plenty of beaches in town though.
4 out of 5
by Ali from London

The good and the bad

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
The good: stunning pool area, indoor pool, fitness room, beautiful golf course surroundings, wifi in room.The bad: service-we weren't given the info we needed (my school french was needed) about pool opening times, the surroundings, breakfast timings etc. outdoor pool not heated, very cold in November, the hotel is miles away from Agadir or in fact anywhere else, so if you don't have a hire car it's 100 Dirhams to Agadir promenade and 100 back again. We had two nights here and then moved to a hotel in Agadir (Tikida Golf Palace is in Inezgane!) which was perfect. Wouldn't stay longer unless I was a golfer. Tip: ask the security guys to show you the whole golf du soleil area in a golf buggy and point out interesting things like the palace, kasbah or Oued Sous. I would stay again if I had had a hire car. Hotel filled with older French folk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location, great for golfers.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Warm welcome, caring staff, cleanliness, lovely spa, excellent high quality food.
Cons: More activities to be provided on site, ie Tennis court, Ping-pong table. Providing Wi-Fi in the whole area of the Hotel. Day trip facilities.
Location: 1/2 hour from Airport. Free service of a Shuttle bus to another hotel and beach - 15 min trip, 4-5 times daily.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, very clean, peaceful, would recommend it for couples or small families with older children, who also play golf. Beautiful golf course, spa is lovely, great food in restaurant , excellent staff . It is truly 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronlad from UK

A quiet relaxing oasis

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Relaxation - oasis of calm
Cons: Restaurant menu
An oasis of calm. Beautiful surroundings. Fabulous rooms. Attentive staff
5 out of 5
by Sean Marsh

Honeymoon Paradise!!

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 5 nights there on our Honeymoon, It was 5 star luxury throughout our stay. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. we don't play golf but really enjoyed walking round the grounds/course, It was a very quiet place which we loved, but a short free shuttle bus ride later and you are at Agadir beach. We will definatly be going back!!