Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Hotel was located close to airport and shuttle service was fast, reliable and easy to arrange. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. It had a kitchenette but with no cutlery or dishes...so that makes it pretty much not usable. Fridge was the oldest I have ever encountered.
3 out of 5
by Simone from Inverness

It was okay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
As a stop over it was okay. It was a public holiday but the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very high standard everyone was helpful and friendly.would recommend it to anyone. We would definitely use them again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

I do not recommend this Apart/Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It really isn't worth staying at this Apart/Hotel
Location: It is quite a few miles / kilometres from anywhere.
This Apart/Hotel was extremely difficult to find. When we arrived, two adults and two teenagers, we were told the lift was out of order. Fortunately we were only on the first floor so only two sets of stairs to drag fairly heavy luggage up. Once there, we found another entrance with only five steps. The 'uncooperative' Staff failed to mention these. Our first room was awful. The second room they gave us, after complaint, not much better but we did have a view of the pool which was apparently meant to make up for the lack of amenities e.g. no sofa just a single bed with a roll away underneath plus a table and chairs (and small kitchen). We wanted to use the sundeck and found one of the four wooden chairs totally damaged and unusable and if this hadn't been noticed, could have caused serious injury to our child. We decided to stay one of the nights at Avignon so left the 'maid' sign on the door. We returned late the next night to find the wet towels still on the floor where we had left them and the rubbish still piled neatly below the table. Around 8:00 a.m. the next morning, as we were leaving and needed a shower, my husband went to the Reception Staff and was given four hand towels as that was all they could find. I cannot stress strongly enough that the Park&Suites La Duranne is not very nice and we would suggest searching the Web for something far more central to your touring needs..
2 out of 5
by Ron from Alberta, Canada

Park & Suites Confort La Duranne

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
Cons: Uninterested staff, distance from any meaningful tourist activities.
Location: the least attractive feature of this hotel. The hotel is more suited to people with means of travel i.e.. personal vehicle which was not our case.
The hotel room was very warm and did not provide a fan for relief. A hair dryer had to be requistioned by the staff and we were initially given a faulty one. The location of the hotel for anyone attempting to visit Aix-en-Provence is very disappointing: very far from Aix-en-Provence, all amenities nearby were closed for the two days we spent at Aix-la-Duranne so restaurant meals were difficult to access. Staff was not very knowledgeable of local establishments or of means to access nearby shops et al. Staff did not advise us of the cost associated with the petit-déjeuner but the receptionist was pleasant and did grant us a discount when we left. Although not be to be classified as a poor hotel by any means, it certainly did not meet the standards of other, and sometimes much older, establishments. I would not recommend this hotel to any patrons.
3 out of 5
by Parker Family

Hope this helps...

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Good: Bright clean room / Excellent bath & shower / Nice pool with sun-loungers all around / Not too crowded / Good quality toiletries, unlimited hot water & lots of towels provided / Easy access via lift or stairs.. Bad: Right next to dual carriageway / Extra costs to have kitchen utensils since only crockery, one pan and 4 forks supplied / No sofa or easy chair to relax / Tired decor / No air-con
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Nice hotel in the business side.

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on HotelClub
Nice hotel in the business side. Rooms need a bit of a make-over. Nicely priced. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for summer stay

Posted Jul 16, 2010 on Hotels
If you plan on staying during the summer know that the hotel is not air conditioned and the rooms do not have fans or screens. There is a serious mosquitoes problem in the area (it's really bad) and if you're on the ground floor you cannot leave the window open - only to lower the blinds and then you're baking inside your room. We did ask for a from the friendly staff at the reception, and got one without a problem. One question remains for me, is whether or not a photographic equipment that was coincidently left in my room got stolen from my luggage while I was staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Park & Suites Confort Aix Les Milles - Cheap

Posted May 4, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, comfortable and excellent value for the area. Be warned, however, that it is situated in a residential zone several miles from the city centre. Also, you need to contact the hotel in advance if you intend to arrive at the weekend or outside of the reception opening times. The hotel is also convenient for Marseilles airport (provided that you have a car).