Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, tiniest bathroom ever

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good location, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bus station, town.
Cons: Larger bathrooms, faster internet (frequent pauses while FaceTiming)
Location: Shopping, restaurants, town, bus station.
This is a nice hotel in a good location. However, the bathroom is tiny. The shower is so small that you will be touching walls and the shower curtain while showering. And hopefully you won't drop the soap! Also, there isn't a niche or holder for your shampoo or soap, so you will have to crouch down to pick those up, and touch the tiled walls and curtain while doing so. The tile also had mildew, so you will be touching that as well. The hotel mostly caters to students and has a dorm-like feel. The room itself was nice, kitchenette had all that you may need for making small meals.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Convenient and pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and convenient. It was nice to be able to buy local groceries and cook up some delicious breakfasts and lunches. The location was very good too and the centre-ville was easily accessible on foot. There was no cleaning service for an 8 night stay which wasn't so great, but other than that, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who want to enjoy a relaxing time in aix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sejours et Affairs-Aix

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is an apartment-style hotel, meaning there is no maid service unless one stays more than a week. But it is a very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. It is close to a shopping area and the Tourist Office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleek modern room in a great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel/apartment is within walking distance to all amenities: Bus station for shuttle to airport and TV train station; large supermarket, local marche, main street and old town/tourist area; tourism office. Very sleek room with great bed and modern kitchenette. I would definitely stay here again and look for this chain again if booking in other cities (though I don't know the room quality in other cities). Caution! Most hotel/apartments like this one have limited times for the reception. Luckily I arrived during reception hours for all these types of bookings as Hotel.com doesn't indicate this detail. These types of hotels have a system in which the late arrival guest will be given a code to get into the hotel and get their key. I came in late one night and a poor guy who arrived late couldn't get his key and I had to read the posted info to find a number for him to call (so you would also need a working cell phone). So you probably get this info if you book directly or if you know in advance to call them to tell them you are arriving late to make arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

No complaints.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Just about everything was advertised. My only let down was the fact that the double bed was two singles pushed together. It wasn't terrible to deal with, but for my first few nights I was constantly pushing the two beds apart in my sleep and waking to the sensation of falling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very convenient

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The privacy. It really felt like having your own apartment.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Walk to the Old Town. Aix is full of art and culture, cafes and shops, all on the doorstep.
Very close to city centre and bus station, a comfortable room provided with everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Spoilt by lack of air-conditioning

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Being left alone
Cons: Obviously air con would make a huge difference. Second, the shower needs to be re-considered. There was no holder for the flexible shower head.
Location: Good central location handy to all amenities.
This hotel is currently being renovated, so I was told that the air con would not be available until September, and nor were any fans made available. The only way I tolerated staying in this hotel was to request a spare found in the corridor left from another room. Using the shower was almost impossible because the shower head holder was non-existent. Drainage in the bathroom was a problem compounded by the shower curtain which was too long. Also would it be too much of a problem if a couple of cheap cleaning sponges could be included, one for the kitchen, another for the bathroom. It's hard to manage in a kitchen especially without one, let alone to also not have any kind of wash up liquid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from East TN

Nothing fancy but just what I needed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: They were prepared for my late arrival and sent me instructions for checking myself in during the weekend. The hotel centrally located.
Cons: Housekeeping came to dismantle the room before check out time. Kitchen was supplied with odd, random stuff. I had to use a spoon to cook a steak.
Location: Tourist office and bus station very close. Was a great base for exploring the area.
This is a standard "Apparthotel" in France. There was a comfy bed, full bathroom, television, WIFI and kitchenette. I was there mostly for professional reasons and I'm pretty independent so I had everything I needed in a great city for a reasonable price.