Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Yann from Singapore

good service but very run down place

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
owner! you have a gem there, your personnel is so nice but your place is gloomy and needs urgent total refurbishment. booked 3 nights and had to leave take another hotel
3 out of 5
by james a from Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the staff was excellent and did everything in their power to make our stay pleasant, the hotels ad is misleading and the location and accomodations left quite a bit to be desired. I booked the room over the phone and booked a suite so my fiance and I could have our privacy eventhough her sister was traveling with us. The day after my booking, I was called by the hotel and told I couldn't have the room that I already paid for because of over booking. We visited the hotel a week before our scheduled stay and found that is smelled extremely musty and moldey. They offered us free breakfast to compensate for the price of a 3 room suite down to a single room with an added bed. I feel that the manager could have given us the adjoining room which was empty in order to make the difference. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful. Overall our stay wasnt bad for only two days. Good food, nice beach and great staff.
5 out of 5
by JINYANG from hong kong

nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
A secret beach is just 82 steps from the hotel, which is very beautiful. Staff here are all friendly and helpful. However, it is quite far from down town, say D'mall, so it is more suitable for people who would like to have a just relaxing holiday. There is free shuttle bus provided, but not very frequently. Room is clean and tidy, just the bed a bit small for two people. Anyway, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Quiet Romantic place

Posted Feb 23, 2013
The hotel provides all what U need, outside no services, and free shuttle three time a day for other beaches, and d"mall . It's a good place for honey moon , couples,light sleeping people ,people whom looking for quietness.... :)
3 out of 5
by ellen

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel's asset is their staff- courteous, trustworthy, helpful and accommodating! The hotel itself- the room needs a lot of upgrades: the bed frame, the bars in the restroom, the toilet bowls and the sink.A little bit more of room cleaning would have bee great! Room decoration needs to be spruced.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Victoria, BC, Canada

Zoe Mei - Quiet and simple.

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Air-con filters were dirty producing musty smell. No child chair in restaurant or crib in rooms available. They advertise friendly to families.
Location: Secluded
Out and away from the main Beach and tourist area. The ride from D mall is longer than 10 mins that the hotel says depending on traffic, rough road under construction into hotel grounds. Beautiful grounds and secluded private beach. Room is bare bones, junior suite smelled musty, staff offered another room and sprayed a lot of air freshener in it before I viewed it. No hand towels and no hot water in the sink. WiFi did not work in rooms. Food is simple small portions, but very limited menu. Complimentary breakfast was very small but tasty. One instant coffee, charged for another packet. Beautiful views, very quiet except on the grounds at night, there is an outdoor bar with no one there but the music was blasting anyway. The staff are very accomodating and make every effort for you. We decided not to stay after one night(booked for three) because we had a 10 month old and was too hard travelling back and forth according to the hotels shuttle schedule. We wanted to be closer to the main beach area for convenience purposes. Recommend this hotel for those who want quiet and tranquility after a day out and don't mind not having anything more than the basics. But since we were living in Angeles for a month, we were looking for more for the 3 nights we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: it's peaceful, quite and the staff are very accommodating.
Cons: not complete facilities but i don't mind it at all..still the hotel is perfect
Location: the location is far but it's okay..at least it's far from the noise of the long beach
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Zoe Mei. I must say that the place is a paradise. It's quite, peaceful..so serene that I fall in love to the place. Our three day stay at the hotel was not enough. I felt at home away from home. The staff are very accommodating and helpful to our needs. They greeted as with a smile and attend to our needs with a smile. If I'll visit Boracay again I would definitely choose Zoe Mei again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the location tag on the map

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Zoe Mei is a good place that is well out of the way of everything else on Boracay. In fact, it is so far out of the way that it is actually easier to access by boat than by vehicle as even a heavy, rugged 4x4 would have trouble getting there. It is right on the ilig-iligal Beach, though and being away from all the rest of Boracay can have its benefits if you want a peaceful, quiet place. However, their location tag on the map shows them located right in the center of the island, next to the D'Mall center. When I booked online, I looked specifically for a centrally located place and booked this one based on their map tag. That was a mistake and I booked another place the same day.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Boracay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不错的酒店

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
酒店员工很热情,酒店紧靠海滩,早上可以看到日出,沙滩很干净,没什么人,免费早餐还不错,酒店还免费接送,房间比较大,有单独客厅和卧室,房间设施还不错,比较安静。不足的是地点较偏僻,出去只能是坐酒店的班车,每天有三班,前往DMALL,酒店道路还没有修好,是土路,颠簸,灰尘大。