Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shelter, that's it

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: easy freeway access, close to kent state univ
Cons: showed up 3pm . computer down, wait hour to get room keys........room floor dirty, long hair on sink from previous guest, stink bugs flying around
Location: visit kent state
not to great, near kent state----during busy yimes may be only hotel available, you will see why
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No attention to detail

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I walk in to the dark room and flip on the light to find the bulb(s) must be burned out. I grope through the darkness and finally find a lamp. I then go to the bathroom and then realize I haven't any soap or shampoo. I go to the office and tell the guy I have no soap, and he just hands me a bar and a thing of shampoo without saying anything g. No apology, nothing. I had a non-smoking room but the bathroom smelled strongly of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint james

absolutely terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was absolutely terrible. The room was disgusting the bed spread was dirty and ripped to shreds in the corners. There were 5 dead bugs paying upside down on the windowsill upon our arrival. The room had a terrible stench of mold and mildew and we needed to buy a fan in order to circulate the air to be able to stay in the room at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things That Go Bump in the night

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty people in the office barely spoke English and then on my last night at about 5 in the morning you can hear somebody banging some chick so when they left I looked out the window and here it was just somebody that use the room for an hour or so. And it wasn't very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

entry door frame unit 124 broke down, need work

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: web, near to where I want to go
Cons: Fix the door frames.
The door frame of #124 is falling apart, and no one noticed! I can see the light through the large cracks at the door. The door frames are flimsy and need to be fixed. The carpet stick on your bare feet, probably dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Room could use some air freshener. Upgrade to iron box and board also recommended. Overall good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

NFL HOF Weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate and restaurants.
Cons: Not much. It served our needs.
Location: NFL Hall of Fame, golf, restaurants.
Hotel wasn't too bad. Rooms were okay. Beds were comfortable. Pool was okay. Access to the interstate was easy. Restaurants (McDonalds, Applebee's, Panera Bread) was 1.3 miles away as was a 24-hour Wal-Mart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We requested a non smoking room and were given a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to Canton for Farve

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This room was about the last available in he area. Paid $150 a night should have been $39 at most. Breakfast is non-existent dry cereal, coffee, bread,yogurt, juice. Non-smokers in a smoking room stank to high heaven, a whole bottle of frebreze couldn't help. Wouldn't stay there again. One step above sleeping outside in the rain.