Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shelter, that's it

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: easy freeway access, close to kent state univ
Cons: showed up 3pm . computer down, wait hour to get room keys........room floor dirty, long hair on sink from previous guest, stink bugs flying around
Location: visit kent state
not to great, near kent state----during busy yimes may be only hotel available, you will see why
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No attention to detail

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I walk in to the dark room and flip on the light to find the bulb(s) must be burned out. I grope through the darkness and finally find a lamp. I then go to the bathroom and then realize I haven't any soap or shampoo. I go to the office and tell the guy I have no soap, and he just hands me a bar and a thing of shampoo without saying anything g. No apology, nothing. I had a non-smoking room but the bathroom smelled strongly of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

entry door frame unit 124 broke down, need work

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: web, near to where I want to go
Cons: Fix the door frames.
The door frame of #124 is falling apart, and no one noticed! I can see the light through the large cracks at the door. The door frames are flimsy and need to be fixed. The carpet stick on your bare feet, probably dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

NFL HOF Weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate and restaurants.
Cons: Not much. It served our needs.
Location: NFL Hall of Fame, golf, restaurants.
Hotel wasn't too bad. Rooms were okay. Beds were comfortable. Pool was okay. Access to the interstate was easy. Restaurants (McDonalds, Applebee's, Panera Bread) was 1.3 miles away as was a 24-hour Wal-Mart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We requested a non smoking room and were given a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to Canton for Farve

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This room was about the last available in he area. Paid $150 a night should have been $39 at most. Breakfast is non-existent dry cereal, coffee, bread,yogurt, juice. Non-smokers in a smoking room stank to high heaven, a whole bottle of frebreze couldn't help. Wouldn't stay there again. One step above sleeping outside in the rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

visiting my daughter

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: Replace coffee makers maybe the larger sized one with a carafe.
Location: Close to Kent State which was the reason we were there.
We had to change rooms right away because there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. We were woken up at 3:30am by the fire alarm and the fire department along with the police department went door to door knocking on each one to check all the rooms. Not sure why or what had happened. When we went to make coffee the next morning the coffee maker leaked all of the counter. The upside was that the room was clean and show pressure good although it did make a very high pitch sound when it was running.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Not impressed. Room was not clean. Felt like someone already used sheets. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We have stayed many times. Always a good experience. The remote for the TV was hard to use, channels wouldn't change well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Worst experience at a hotel ever!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Every night was a new experience. Rowdy tenants first night, blasting car stereos. Fire alarm went off at 2 am second night waking everyone in the entire area. Room service checked us out twice. It was a four night stay! Belongings and refrigerator contents were cleaned out! Bed cover never replaced with clean one. Complained to front office, manager was supposed to call on two different occasions, never called. The last night while in bed, a new tenant was assigned our room and was attempting to get in the room. Two maids were fired. One, the week before our stay, the other while we were there. Just a very bad experience!