Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Very nice apartment

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Kids loved the pools, apartment was cleaned nearly every day
5 out of 5
by gail

wonderful resort

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
fabulous resort - if it had freee WiFi we would give it 10 out of 10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice complex but rooms pretty bad.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The pools and outside appearance of the complex. That's it no matter how much this app wants me to find positives.
Cons: M6 ten feet away from most rooms. Rooms dated,dirty,dark,falling apart and definitely not 4 star.
Location: Near to Portuguese M6 and not far from old town which is a plus. Don't know what all th whinges about steps is about. Not bad really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

better than expected

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a very good size & provided everything you could need
Cons: The minibus runs at 10 & 5 but we were not told that reception was the third pick up point. When it got to us the driver could only take 3 people
Location: There is very little in the immediate area & you either need a car/ bike or taxis
Arrived here after a slight Easyjet delay & was pleased that we were allowed to check in & actually get into our room at 2pm, as previous reviews had said it was 5pm. The rooms were a very good size & have everything you could need including a washer & dryer, toaster, coffee maker, microwave. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment & 1 room was ensuite. The rooms were clean but showed some signs of wear, particularly the floor which had several markings on the tiles. We were given fresh towels daily if required, toilet roll & beds made, apart from Saturday. We left on Sunday so not sure if they do not work the weekend. We were pleased to be given acomodation near to reception as the area is VERY steep hills. Our room backed onto one of the pools which was not too busy, despite the usual towels being placed out very early ! The whole area is well maintained & quite pretty, We walked around to see the other pools from the map reception had handed us.All nicely presented with the main pool having some activities so that made it the noisiest. At the top of the hill the blue building is a restaurant/ snack bar & this is the only 1 we used. Staff here very helpful & friendly--they should maybe train some of the reception staff ! We are over 50 & did not attempt to walk into the Old town --I don't know how this can be achieved in 25 minutes in that heat. We walked to a nearby supermarket as the shop on the site sells just the basics. We used taxis to get to old town & to Algarve shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not what I was expecting!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed my time here! Went for a week, in a superior apartment (room 392) and was expecting something small, but with the bits that we'd need (fridge, oven etc)... On arrival, we were greeted with something quite lovely. The apartment was massive for 2 people, it had a fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, full living room with sofa bed, TV, dinner table and chairs. Large bedroom, with chest of drawers, cupboard and safe. It also had a hairdryer, ironing board and clothes drying rack. Most special of the lot was our balcony, it was huge. It was bigger than the apartment, had 3 sunbeds, tables, chairs and had wonderful views over all around. We were 2 mins from 1 of 4 pools... There's a quiet pool that the staff didn't tell us about up by the Blue Restaurant at the top of the resort, which is smaller and a lot quieter than the main three. Plenty of amenities on site, pools, bars, restaurants. Some of which provide live entertainment, which is a nice touch. There are pool tables, table football and other bits to keep you entertained. The resort is 25 min walk into Albufeira Town, it's a nice easy walk down. There is a supermarket on site at the resort, but another slightly bigger one about a 10 min walk away, simply turn right out of the resort, walk down past the 'exercise park' and it's on the right before you reach the roundabout. Staff are lovely, their English is exceptional, they are very accommodating. I'd 100% be back. We went just before peak season.
3 out of 5
by matthew from Southampton

Okay....ish.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good size apartment all though it was in need of restoration and modernisation. The apartment had no air conditioning and we had no hot water for 3 days, the iron didn't work but did manage to get another one after asking a few times. Not to bad overall but would not choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Rayleigh

Nice week in the sun

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Some apartments are tired and dated and it's a bit pot luck what you get as many I think are privately owned but they are adequate. The grounds and pool areas are lovely and well maintained.Staff and food at restaurant Pavilhao are great. Need a taxi to get to town although there is a shuttle bus at 10am and 5pm. Had a relaxed and enjoyable week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haydock, merseyside

Great place, good for families

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clube Alberfeira exceeded my expectations. The apartment was excellent, very spacious and well appointed. It had every bit of equipment and gadgets that you could possibly need incuding a dishwasher. The views were lovely from our apartment and we had our own bit of garden as well as a patio. We had our towels changed and bins emptied daily. They were also cleaned every day. The complex has 3-4 pools and nice restaurants, and the menus looked good although we didn't eat there. The only drawback is it is a very large complex and is very hilly. We had a long walk from reception with lots of steps and hills. If we went into town we would get a taxi back and get dropped off at our apartment. For anyone with walking difficulties it would be wise to request an apartment nearer to reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice clean development,

Posted Sep 15, 2015
A nice clean development with well kept grounds and pools. Not far from the old town. Taxis are quick , cheap and easy to get everywhere. My only thing was the beds are not that comfortable. I had to put a couple of blankets over my mattress. But I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by David from Tiverton Devon

Quiet, relaxing holiday!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The appartments are well kept and located in attractive grounds. They are a 25 minute walk from the old town of Albufeira (although a taxi is just 5 euros) so if you want to be surrounded by bars and restaurants in the locality, then this complex is not for you, it is also very spread out and hilly, but if you want a quiet, relaxing break as a couple or family then I would definately recommend these spacious appartments and beautiful grounds!