Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Good central location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel tucked in a quiet neighborhood and not too far from UNM, central ave and the zoo. I recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Needs updates

Posted Nov 27, 2016
At first sight the overall appearance is very welcoming. The front desk staff is helpful, warm, and inviting. Their breakfast is filling and plentiful. The hallways of the building reak of cigarettes and stale air, going into the rooms are not any better. We rented two rooms for my husband, myself and my parents. When walking into the room I was greeted by a large stain on the carpet floor that mimic the color of strawberry jam that my have fallen off a bagel when rusing out the door, or a huge glob of blood. Which ever scenario lets you sleep better at night. The bathrooms were clean, however the walls were dripping with black stains starting from the ceiling and slowly creeping its way down the wall. The tiles above the shower are riddled with holes, that I can only assume are from repairs or possibly food for the black creature that is steadily growing at a moderate pace through the walls of the entire bathroom. I was enlightened by the fact that there are two sinks one inside the actual bathroom and the other just outside. But just as you thought things were looking up, the water coming from both sinks was rank and had a bad flavor. The showers were never pleasant. Taking a shower in cold water is never pleasurable especially in late November. I was told by the staff that the hotel was full and guest might have used it all. However, my husband showered in my parents room and there wasn't an issue with the water heat. Okay for the price. Needs a major overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Spent weekend here, no king size so we took a double bed room. Good size, nice view but the balcony railing felt unsafe (a bit loose). Bed was comfortable, the room came with mini fridge, microwave and small coffee maker which was a plus. Nice breakfast, was a bit crowded when we went after 8am. Overall nice place, we'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Homey

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good way to stay. Very comfy. Clean too. Had a very quit and genuinely good stay. Stayed 2 nights and both were awesome. Breakfast was epic too. I would definitely recommend to friends or family. We really liked it. Had spectacular view too. You ShouldDefinitely Stay Sometime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice atmosphere...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was a ice get away for my wife and I. My kids loved the indoor pool and the huge breakfast treats as well as the cartoons.... Thanks guys. Keep it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere in America

Check down the street for a room.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was good.
The first room they put me in, the bathroom stunk. No lights on the ceiling of the bedroom area. No plug in for the lap top. Two small table lamps in the bedroom area and only one worked. The phone's cord was broken so couldn't call the front desk for assistance. I went to the front desk to express my concerns about the bathroom and lack of lights in the bedroom, and the desk clerk said no rooms had ceiling lights. They moved me accross the hall , but the keys didn't work right away, and when the finnally did the door stuck and had to forced open. When I got into the room what did I find, light fixtures on the ceiling. If you happen to stop in this joint for a room, refuse room 130. One bright spot, the property manager Jerry was very helpful and said he would comp my first nights stay. I took him at his word, so we'll see. In the meantime he said that a complete housecleaning was in order and the next visit would be much better. Good luck Jerry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX, United States of America

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is very close to the downtown area as well as UNM.
This hotel was very easy and convenient to get to. It is location on a hill next to one of the main freeways, but traffic noise is at a minimum at night. They only have 1 elevator, but I never seemed to wait long for it to arrive. There is a continental breakfast provided with pancakes, french toast sticks, hashbrowns, and biscuits & gravy, along with bagels, and cereals. Cons: In an effort to save money, the showers barely dispense any water out of the faucet. However, the toilets are from the 70's, and there isn't any water conservation efforts for the sink faucet. -So why limit the amount of water coming out in the shower. I have an average build for a guy, and it was difficult to get enough water to cover my surface area at one time. The Cleaning staff want to clean your room at 8am. So, if you're not awake and moving by then, they will continue knocking on your door until you acknowledge their presence. Keep this in mind if you're coming from the west and not caught up to the time difference, be aware... they will disturb your sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place closer to airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very friendly staff, at check in the lady worked extra hard at getting us a room close to our friend who was also starting there. The room was very clean and smelled very nice. Breakfast was fast and easy and the breakfast staff very friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Pleasing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast & wi-fi
Cons: Location....a little confusing to find, esp. after dark.
Location: n/a
Clean room, usual amenities, good wi-fi, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean room and bathroom Comfortable bed Convenient for phone and laptop charge Near the UNM
Cons: Noise from the highway traffic during the night. However, good location for visiting UNM.
Location: UNM