Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and amazing place

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and very nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baz

The ryan air of hotels

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed here for two weeks half board very expensive €14 euros for a drink also had to pay extra for water yes water bill on checkout even though the waiter was just pouring it as soon as you sat down for evening meal . Also two night was forced to eat Sardinia traditional cusine which most people didn't like when expressed with staff I was told it was a treat and no other option was available even tho I had half board so had pizza two nights and that was not included in half board need car if stay here but in would not return also very noisy but room was cleaned well daily if they can charge you for something they will stay at your risk AVOID . Don't be fooled by the scenary
1 out of 5
by Daniel from San Francisco, CA, United States of America

Don't be fooled

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we walked into reception, all seemed well. Nice pool,nice people, nice bar and nice reception building. We were impressed. But then they showed us our room. The first thing we noticed right away was the amount of flies and mosquitos swarming outside on the door and walls. Then we walked into our room, and inside there were also tons of flies and mosquitos! Our first hour there was spent killing bugs. We ended up leaving to get bug candles and spray. There were areas with small blood splats on the walls,the curtains had brownish mold looking stains on them,the bed sheets had black hairs on them, so we had to ask for the bed to be changed, horrid smell near the desk, and the toilet constantly had foul smells lingering out of it. The shower had definitely not been cleaned before us, soapscum and smudgy fingerprints were all over the shower door and walls. We asked for a different room, but they were completely booked. Very dirty place. Wifi was bad. Dinner requires reservation. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Relaxing resort with a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Environment. Friendly staff. Great value for money.
Cons: Room size. Spa was quite small and not a fully equipped one.
Location: 15 - 20 min drive from Alghero, seconds from rocky beach, 5 min drive from sandy beach (try Le Ninfe bar on the beach, GREAT food&view!)
This hotel is tucked away in a quiet spot a short distance away from town and airport, surrounded by beautiful Sardinian beach and nature. There are lots to do around there if you are outdoor type, if not then it's easy access to Alghero town (you need a car.) We opted for half board as it was really a good price, breakfast was good, though may feel limited if you are after "English" breakfast type (i.e. mushrooms and fried egg). Dinner menu changed everyday, which was a nice surprise, and had reasonable selection (we were never bored) and food wasn't bad, included regional touch and loads of fresh seafood. Room was comfortable and cleaning was more than sufficient. Room size was slightly on a small side but in our experience all Italian hotels are a bit like that. Superb Wifi connection!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights. The front desk staff at check in was great! Views were amazing.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

okay for what we paid

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
We got a very good deal for a week in October and the hotel really wasnt worth more than what we paid for. On check-in, there was only 1 staff member who left us standing there for 20mins waiting to check into our room. The first room we were shown had 1 completely mouldy wall so we took all our luggage back to the main reception area to get a new room. Taking again all our luggage to the second room, it turned out this room wasn't cleaned or made. Again, down the steps with all our suitcases, hungry and tired and very annoyed at that stage, we were given another room and did the same spiel yet again. Besides from the very drainy smell in the bathroom, the room was okay so we decided to settle in. For a 4 star hotel, the rooms are very very basic, the bathroom wasnt even stocked with soap or showel gel and the cobwebs havent been removed in quite some time. An overall very disappointing start to our holidays. The onsite restaurant didnt help matters either, with staff who are so set in their ways that they couldnt cope with us not having made a reservation for the restaurant albeit only 10 out of 150 tables were taken as not very many guests stayed in the hotel. The menu didnt have any prices displayed, we asked twice for the wine list, our waiter was condescending and the whole thing just soulless. We quickly decided to not eat there again. The facilities on the premises are very good though. There are two tennis courts and they rent out decent rackets and balls. You can also rent a canoe or cayak for free for 30mins (10Euro after that) and mountain bikes for 10Euro per day. Other than that there's the pool (freezing cold water) and the sea (warmer than the pool). There is a bar that closes at midnight which sells coffee, wine, cocktails (Irish prices) and the leftover cake and croissants from the breakfast buffet. They also do sandwiches but we didnt try them. The breakfast buffet was very good. Fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, eggs, cold meats and cheese, breadrolls and cakes...there was something for everyone. The bar staff would make cappuccinos and espressos on order but often it was impossible to get the staff's attention to actually order something. I wonder how they cope during high season. What really quickly got the staff's attention very quickly, is anyone trying to sit where ever they wanted. That they really didnt like. The first day I asked whether I can sit anywhere but after I chose my table and was asked to move somewhere else. This I witnessed happening every morning with several families to the extent that it almost amused me and I toyed with idea to sit on the 'forbidden table' on purpose.
5 out of 5
by Paolo from London

Perfect spot

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect spot, beautiful bay, close to Grotta di Nettuno and Alghero and not far from Alghero airport (you need a car).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and room with great staff + restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and hotel, restaurant, staff, facilities (and extensive spa soon opening soon), deep pool and private beach.
Cons: Mattress we found too hard. Decor was a bit plain and dated, but functional. TV has mainly Italian channels and only English spoken news channels.
Location: Beautiful setting and close to nice natural park at walking distance. Great remote beaches in close proximity. If you like snorkling or diving, fab!
Stayed here for a full week during first week of October 2015. Room was very clean and had all the basic needs for a hotel room (except hot water kettle or coffee machine). Bathroom was a decent size and thankfully had a shower instead of bath. The mattress was a bit hard for my liking. The room heating via aircon was not working for most of the week despite asking reception to increase the temperature range (it showed it was 23 degree C but that was how it felt). Additional blankets did the job of staying warm at night. FYI, it was around 25 degrees C outside. The hotel facilities are good with a big and deep pool, tennis courts and private beach. As the hotel is quite remote, I would recommend the half board option if you can. The menu is not only different every day, but also very good quality, even for my vegetarian wife. Breakfast is basic but good and will fill you up nicely to skip lunch. Plus, champagne was delivered for my birthday. A rental car is recommended due to remote location and especially out of high season (after 01 Oct), as bus services are reduced dramatically. If you are flying with Ryanair, book a car through them; normal prices for a small car are about 70-75 Euro per day and 150 Euro for 3 days, but with Ryanair we booked a Fiat 500 (very spacious inside even for 6'2" guy) for only 85 Euros for 3 days. And you will want to explore the many beautiful, remote beaches and the northern hills and winding roads between Sassari and Olbia (2.5-3 hours).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian T.

Lovely relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Great location beautifully set in a pine forest on the edge of a private beach on a beautiful bay. Staff and facilities are excellent. Really need a hire car if you're not happy to just relax on the beach or pool. Hotel evening meals are average but there is an excellent restaurant - embarcadero - nearby. Lovely staff, was sad to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel/resort, large private beach, the sea is rocky (smooth rocks), but in a quiet bay. Lots of restaurants in Alghero and a few in Fertilia if you don't want to eat at the hotel, but their prices are competitive. A close drive to Bombarde, Lazeretto beaches if you want a change, about an hour away from Stintino which may be the best beach in Sardinia.