Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The place was clean but dated. No one at the desk in the main building to watch. The service desk is in a small addition at the house and the door is always locked. This part is separated from the main building. The main building is open and anyone can walk in at any time, any door. Not too much security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Decent motel - came up for a wedding Did not experience any other hotel/motels around the area but this was the cheaper one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest, IL

Hot tub room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: hot tub room
Cons: We had an issue with the chip to enter the room not working the second day, and the front desk reset the chip reader and it was fine after that.
Location: Taco Bell, restaurants, drove to the outlet mall in Grand Rapids, close to the county fair, also did a night of karaoke at bubbas bar
We stayed here for two nights in the hot tub room to attend the Allegan county fair. The room was clean, nice to have a king size bed away from home. We did use the hot tub one of the nights and had no issues with it, everything was in proper functioning order. The location of the hotel was close to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland, MI

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The toilet paper was great. Most hotels use the cheap stuff, but the paper here was top notch.
Cons: Nothing that we could come up with.
Location: Easy walk to the Village Inn, the school track and the gas station.
The staff was very accommodating. They offered to let me use their freezer for my keep cold packs. Overall, very friendly place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

not at all what thought we were getting

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix it up or don't rent out . and let people know you don't take pets in new building on web sight , show old building they don't even mention it .
Location: don't know didn't stay long enough to find out
was supposed to be pet friendly.I asked for a room in the new motel when made reservation and mentioned we had 2 dogs.When we checked in we were told pets not allowed in new building and only in old building. old building had run down screen door and interior door,cracks in wall,worn carpet, wall light that was broken,lights very low wattage,and smelled very strong of febreeze or something. was also charged as much as I have paid in much nicer motels.If anyone hase a pet I would never recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delphi, IN

Close to major intersections

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, and continental breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Perhaps the web site could explain that rooms with two beds are on second floor and no elevator is available.
Location: Easy access to recreation area, and major intersections.
The rooms we reserved were on the second floor, and required stairs, so not accessible to all of our family. (Our oversight, not the hotel's) The accommodated us by giving is the same size rooms in the ground level "old motel" part of the facility. We still had access to all of the amenities in the main building, so it was fine. We just needed a clean bed and restrooms for one night while attending a wedding. This met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice comfortable hotel clean spacious nice area

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: how it looked clean modern in the new part, comfortable in the old part.
Cons: make sure the vending area was working all the vending machines even the ice machine was out of order...
Location: it was close to go to there county fair, short distance and eat fast foods
hotel was in a good location just close enough to visit the county fair there, eating gas etc....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was broke and staff was rude!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pool was ice cold and when we said something to the staff the man said its as warm as its gonna get and if you do not like it go to a different motel. Breakfast was a few donuts and no room to sit to eat. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, OH

good location with clean and roomy accommodations

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: coffee and breakfast included, largest hotel bathroom I've ever seen, located near what we wanted to do, laundry facilities available. microwave, wifi
Cons: trouble with plug in tub not holding water, but we didn't ask about it and took showers instead.
Location: My son and I attended the Michigan fiber festival to show sheep, but we also went fishing nearby for fun. We enjoyed visiting the town of Allegan too.
We came to Allegan for the sheep show part of Michigan Fiber festival. I promised my son if he shows sheep with me, I'll take him fishing. We found a nearby bait shop, explored the town of Allegan and surrounding areas like the Allegan Dam and just had a good time. Relatives came and spend the day with us on Saturday and we stopped to cool off in our room so I was happy we had upgraded to a King Suite room and could sit on the couch and talk/relax in between activities. We enjoyed getting to know our way around the nicely kept up historic downtown of Allegan and we thought the people we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very centrally located for all our activities and a nice home away from home for a few days. I locked my key in the room at one point the the proprietor was very helpful in letting me back in to get it. He also advised me on where to buy supplies we had not packed. I really appreciate having coffee available at all times too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Holland

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, weight room, and sauna
Cons: Mattress
Location: We did not get to anything but there is Holland close and skiing and snowmobiling close
We were attending grandson's wedding in Holland. Parents lived in Hamilton. We had stayed at this hotel before and we liked it. My only bad experience is the bed. I would like to see better mattress. Very clean hotel. There is a very good restaurant close to eat.