Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice Chalet in the Alps

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could improve a bit. The room cleaning personnel needs to stop coming in the room to clean if you have the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on.
The stay was great, all the staff helps me and my wife with everything at any time. The rooms are small but great and comfy, the view towards the town/mountains is awesome. The service van from the hotel that takes you in to town is a nice extra.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Hong Kong

Overall is good! Staffs are friendly & helpful!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Free shuttle bus to Centre Village, good & friendly assistance! Room ok with balcony for photo-shooting with tripod setting. Breakfast & dinner are nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Decent family hotel with good service

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels
A three is perfect for this place. It's not luxury, not quite comfy but great if you want to stay away from the center of town but within walking distance and you're traveling with a family. At 7am, the kids running down the hallway will wake up anyone, but after one stop at breakfast, you'll realize this place is packed with families of at least four - often with toddlers in tow. The breakfast is slim pickings though, with tiny bread slices, do-it-yourself pancakes and eggs. Then there's the usual cold cuts, yogurt and fruit. There is quite a bit of noise from other rooms as pointed out but things do die down after about 10, 11pm so, you can get some rest before another day on the slopes. If you are going with the family and want to have a safe place for your kids to play away from town, then this is the spot for you. One important note, which messed us up during booking, is this place does not have any room with two double beds. They only have two single beds, which can be combined to make one bed. So, book accordingly and enjoy Megeve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalets de Prariand - Vacances Bleues - Megeve

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
This is a family-friendly hotel. Went for a quick trip in the middle of the ski season. The hotel was well-located and had efficient shuttle service to the resort. Room was fine - one slight remark: the shower unit was a bit on the 'compact' side.... Service in the hotel was excellent: friendly, efficient and helpful (eg with regard to taxis, restaurants in the town etc). Buffet breakfast was very good also. Overall, I would recommend this. Like many other resorts, be aware that taxis at night are expensive (not the fault of the hotel!!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing to complain

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
We got what we paid for. The hotel is a bit away from the center, but that we knew. You need a car. You can ski withouth it also, as the otelnhas shittle service to lifts. Nice for famlies. Breakafast basic but sufficient. Rooms clean although small. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

A Little Ways From Town, But So Lovely...And Reasonable!

Posted Jul 31, 2010
Location: Megeve is the classic small ski town. Just go to the center of town and it's lovely.
This hotel turns out to be about 1.5 km from Megeve, so it's a bit of a walk, but it's in the country, with a spectacular view from the valley side windows, and it's a favorite of French families - I think we were the only Americans there. It has a pool, tennis court, huge lawns, a bar, and the restaurant is SO reasonable - a terrific breakfast for about half of what most hotels charge! Lunch and dinner are similarly reasonable. The wi-fi is weak, so you must go to the reception area to use it, but that wasn't too horrible. Staff were extremely polite, spoke good enough English, and overall it was a fine experience. There is an hourly shuttle during the day, by the way, but if you eat in town, be prepared to walk! The area's beautiful, so the walk didn't bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from france

j'y retournerai

Posted Apr 3, 2008
bien situé prix abordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très satisfaisant

Posted Apr 1, 2008
idem
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ch'Nord

vraiment pas déçus

Posted Mar 25, 2008
Je noterais juste un problème au niveau du jacuzzi, on y a fait une petite allergie. Les matelas sont un peu durs mais rien à redire sur le reste. Nourriture très bonne et petit déjeuner très agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tours

si j'ai a redormir sur megeve j'y retourne

Posted Mar 24, 2008
cet un tres bon hotel rapport qualite le cadre est jolie avec une belle vue