Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

The best view on the Amalfi coast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This lovely b&b is nearly 400metres abot sea level and our room had a huge balcony, with chairs, tables and sun loungers, overlooking the coastline. Opening the balcony doors and walking out to see blue sky, turquoise sea and small boats sailing along the coastline started every day with a smile. Breakfast was huge, enough to last youmost of the day. Although it is up in the mountains it is only a 20 minute bus ride from Amalfi. You can use public buses or the staff will book you on to a private minibus service into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Canada

Fabulous View, Great Base to Explore Amalfi Coast

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location as a base for exploring Amalfi coast. The gorgeous view. The charming, helpful and delightful hostess Irma.
Cons: The shower had modern fittings and great pressure with choice of rainhead, handheld or four sprays, but it was really quite tiny.
Location: It is high up the mountain and so affords a great view but is a 10 min drive to get to the coast road. Two excellent restaurants nearby.
We found this hotel/B&B to be perfect for our needs. Irma upgraded us to a double room with private terrace which had a gorgeous view. Furore and this hotel is well up the mountain from the coast road and so it is like being perched on the side of a mountain with a bird's eye view of the coast and sea below. Our hostess, Irma was absolutely amazing. The day before our arrival, she had suffered a serious burn to her face in the kitchen. An injury that would have had most owners closing their resort, but Irma kept right on, smiling through the pain and working tirelessly to provide an excellent stay for us. Her breakfast was delicious with her homemade breads and jams. She is so kind about offering travel advice about what to see and helping to organize restaurant reservations etc. We were most impressed with her as a hostess and as a wonderful person. The room is spacious, with a bar fridge, TV and very comfortable bed and a walkout to our own private and secluded terrace, the view from which is breathtaking! It is a small hotel and so very quiet with only a few other guests. There is free parking a short distance away, but it is a bit of a climb to get to it. Also, there are steps down from the road making it difficult to get your luggage in and there are steps from the room to the breakfast and reception area, which would be challenging for some, but that is not unusual in Amalfi, which seems to be nothing but steps. All in all, a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

6 miles up the mountain !

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It's not a hotel -it's a BnB. - the setting looking over the sea is gorgeous.
Cons: Better signs on road as the location is remote. Except for breakfast there is no food nearby. Pick up food before you head up the mountain.
Location: Yhis BnB is 10k up a mountain. Unless you hike, there is nothing nearby.
From Positano you must keep asking for directions unless you speak Italian - sign language helped ! Upon arrival ( tiny sign ) there is no direct parking. Down 4 flights of steps to owner;s place- then up 3 flights to room. On the good side - beautiful view - great breakfast - nice help.- clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Great views over breakfast on the terrace
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room included
Location: Amalfi close by where transport is available to top destinations including tours to Pompeii
Great area for exploring this coast with fantastic views as high on a hill, but unless you don't (we didn't) mind walking up and down the hillside (45 walk down steps to small beach) or using bus, you will need a car. A few really nice eating places in the area but again an average 20 minute walk to these along/up/down hillside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Magic

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The view, the landlady and the breakfasts.
Cons: If we were being ultra picky the only thing I moaned about was a slightly hard bed mattress
Location: The whole Amalfi coast is on your doorstep. By car, public buses of boat, everything was easy to reach. Steps to bus stop took 5 minutes.
A very simple B&B which we could not fault. Its a perfect half-way to explore the whole area from Sorrento to Salerno, and perfectly situated between Amalfi to the east and Positano to the west. Irma, our 'landlady' could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were a delight on the terrace every morning (sure, we had the right weather for it), home made pastries and marmalades were the highlight. Our room was clean and spacious, with ensuite and roof terrace with stunning view over the ocean - great if you want private sunbathing. But there is so much to see in the coastal towns nearby there was little time to sunbathe, and Irma was so helpful with directions, best places, where to get the great value all-day bus tickets, etc. Its VERY steep in the whole area, dont be put off by the difficulty of manoevring a car, its the same anywhere here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enrique from toronto, canada

Best of Mediterranean sea ever

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: View, breakfast, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read above
Hotel staff is excellent, driving in the mountains however was proven not to be for me. Call those street narrow is not enougth maybe tiny streets would be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Everything!
Fantastic B&B. Lovely place to unwind and take in the fabulous views and atmosphere. Irma's breakfasts are wonderful, everything you could wish for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maui

comfort and excellent Italian country hospitality

Posted Oct 2, 2011
The owner and operator was very nice and extremely helpful...from letting use her computer to a very nice home baked breakfast. The view was spectacular even fireworks at the church below on our night there. Would recomend this small well fitted country b n b to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW Deutschland

Tolles B&B mit herrl.Blick ü. die Amalfi Küste

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Ein sehr schön gelegenes B&B mit Blick auf die Amalfi Küste. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit herrlicher Dachterrasse, ausgestattet mit allem was man braucht: Liegestühle, Sonnenschirm und wem es zu heiß wird, sogar eine Aussendusche. Es wird ein sehr opulentes Frühstück am Tisch serviert und Cappuccino zum Abwinken... Verwalterin Irma gibt Tipps zu Ausflügen, Busfahrten ect. Steile Abfahrt mit dem Auto, direkt oberhalb befindet sich die Bushaltestelle. Amalfi und Positano sind gut mit dem Bus oder Schiff erreichbar.Einziges Manko: es gibt keine durchgehende Matratze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Stupendo

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Fantastico posto, panorama mozzafiato e personale gentilissimo