Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a week and had a lovely experience. Staff were helpful and polite and rooms were cleaned daily. We were impressed at the quality and choice of the breakfast and the roof terrace is lovely to sit out on in the days and evenings. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Amalfi where you can get regular buses to all the main towns. There was sadly no swimming pool at the hotel but the spa looked great although we never used it and it's a short walk to the beach in Atrani. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

sehr hübsches modernes Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Terrasse
Cons: Beschilderung und Beschriftung Zugang zum Hotel. Hotel ist nicht leicht zu finden.
Location: für uns war alles was wir wollten in der Nähe
schöne 4 Tage an der Amalfi Küste, freundliche Leute, gutes Essen, hervorragend Fischgerichte, Limoncelo etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Eksemplarisk!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Hotell var nytt, men samtidig koselig og sjarmerende. En utrolig fin takterasse med
Cons: Det kunne vært en bedre utvalg på frokosten.
Location: Atrani er en liten landsby som ligger med gåavstand til Amalfi, med bussmuligheter til Amalfi, Salerno, Maiori, Minori, Ravello mm
Veldig flott hotell med alt som trengs, uten at det krevde ekstra utgifter. Hyggelig ansatte som var veldig behjelpelig. Vi hadde ingen problem med å komme oss rundt omkring da hotellet lå rett ved Atrani sentrum. Vi var utrolig heldig og var der i Juli, da Atrani feiret skyttsengelen sin. Mye som skjedde av konserter, og fyrverkeri som var fantastisk å se fra takterrassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to amalfi

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Beware!! The photos we saw of this hotel before booking it were wildly misleading. Our room was not very clean and there were large stains on the leather headboard (ie they could have cleaned it since it was leather but they did not). The bathroom shower was clogged so it would fill with water instantly. There is a random and huge tub in the middle of the bedroom, which was totally unnecessary. The towels were always stained and smelled like mold. The photos depicted a nice, updated, and modern "spa", and it is nowhere near that. The staff was not very helpful with bags while checking out, which was difficult because there's quite a few steps. There was one guy that was helpful on check in and unfortunately we don't know his name. The other staff seemed fairly uninterested in helping with questions. The city of Amalfi is about a 15 minute walk, which was convenient since we stayed there during the day and night. Overall, I'd never stay there again. Read the reviews carefully because it was so misleading. Very dingy, not clean, and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Goed luxe hotel met mooie kaners, aardige medewerkers en prima ontbijt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east Coast

About 80 steps

Posted Jul 6, 2015
80 stairs are most difficult daily.very clean, great location, no pool. The male receptionist and male porter were most kind. Generally everyone was nice. Breakfast, simple but satisfactory, was a welcome treat to avoid going on stairs again. Beautiful views!! Bus and taxi ($$$$) only, no docks. Eat at Le Palma, mmmm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Great hotel, great value and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Staff very helpful, hotel amazing, excellent value for money. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect again...

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Our second time here in two years, this time for nine nights. We loved everything - the views, our room (301 with double balconies), the breakfasts, the rooftop deck, Atrani's piazza and location, even the stairs - but we especially loved the staff. Thanks to Francesco, Antonia, Carlo, Antonio, Angela, Antonella, Giovanna, the cleaning crew, and everyone else there who work so hard and go above and beyond to make the hotel a unique and special place for its fortunate guests. We truly felt at home there and hope to go back again. We love Savo, Mistral, Le Arcate, and the friendly artisanal gelato seller in the small tunnel between the piazza and sea front. The Mary Maddalena church is as beautiful inside as out (usually open after 5 pm). Minori is less touristy than some other places and worth a visit, with its lovely St. Trofimena church and fun boardwalk. The path of the lemons hike between Minori and Maiori is relatively easy and not heavily traveled. Two other great underrated hikes, both starting in Atrani, are up to Pontone and Pogerola. Both are fairly strenuous going up but worth it, and both have great restaurants with fantastic views and soulful food. Of course, Ravello is a great hike, though pretty popular. The whole area is magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Luxury weekend!! Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everithing
Cons: Nothing...(more fresh fruit at breakfast?) ;-)
Location: Excellent position, downtown Atrani, 10 min great walks to Amalfi
All perfect! Excellent hotel, big rooms, very clean , excellent view etc.. All staff very professional and available to follow any request. Strongly recommended! See you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels