Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For atletic people Only. 83 high steps to arrive

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very bad experience! each time You want to go to The hotel , you have to go up by stairs in a high hill with 83 steps!!. I had to ask people around where can I found the stairs. You have to walk 15 minuts way up to the parking also, plus You have to pay 20€ par day for vallet or parking if You want it OR any way for the parking . We ask to call de vallet 20 min before and any way they made us wait 20 min more under the sun with no chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel with a great staff - rooms were kept spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in less lively area

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and nice. It is located in Atrani which is the town right next to Amalfi. This town is way more quiet and more residential than Amalfi. We spent most of our time in Amalfi however, but the walk is about 15 mins to Amalfi so its not that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel with fabulous views

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Enzo will carry your bags up from the car park!
Cons: The coffee!
Location: Fascinating village only a five minute walk via alleyways and stairs to Amalfi. Regular ferries during summer from Amalfi to Sorrento, Capri etc.
Clean, elegant hotel in an interesting village. No car parking by they will take your car from the beach car park and return it when you need it (daily charge). Lots of steps - the whole village is crisscrossed with alleyways and stairs. The staff are brilliant and the hotel has a spa and roof top sun bathing area. Great views from some of the rooms over the Mediterranean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great stay in Atrani!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was great and staff was amazing. They set up our turn to Capri, so we didn't have to fight any lines. Breakfast was ok (and free)... View of the sea was awesome. Room looked better than the pictures. Best part was Atrani is really quiet, so after being in tourist spots all day, you can relax. City of Amalfi was a 10-15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lucibello M.Carmela manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for kind rew. It comes easy to be nice with nice people.... Hope to meet You very soon Best regards from all the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Good to Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, but the pressure from the cleaning maid for us to move out from the room 10.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Could not be better !!!! Recommend to everyone this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing hotel and staff. Perfect location for walks to Amalfi itself