Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For atletic people Only. 83 high steps to arrive

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very bad experience! each time You want to go to The hotel , you have to go up by stairs in a high hill with 83 steps!!. I had to ask people around where can I found the stairs. You have to walk 15 minuts way up to the parking also, plus You have to pay 20€ par day for vallet or parking if You want it OR any way for the parking . We ask to call de vallet 20 min before and any way they made us wait 20 min more under the sun with no chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel with a great staff - rooms were kept spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel with fabulous views

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Enzo will carry your bags up from the car park!
Cons: The coffee!
Location: Fascinating village only a five minute walk via alleyways and stairs to Amalfi. Regular ferries during summer from Amalfi to Sorrento, Capri etc.
Clean, elegant hotel in an interesting village. No car parking by they will take your car from the beach car park and return it when you need it (daily charge). Lots of steps - the whole village is crisscrossed with alleyways and stairs. The staff are brilliant and the hotel has a spa and roof top sun bathing area. Great views from some of the rooms over the Mediterranean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Besancon

Grosse deception

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel ne benefice d'aucun acces direct car le seul acces pour decharger les bagages est interdit à la circulation par la police locale. Il fault donc aller au parking public 25€ la nuit ou l'on vous oblige a decharger tous les bagages avant de rentrer dans le parking, vous vous retrouvez donc avec vos bagages à 800m de l'hotel avec pour seule possibilté de traverser un tunnel très dangereux pour rejoindre l'hotel. Totalement insuportable pour un 4 etoiles ! La literie est dure comme du bois et le petit dejeuner très moyen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review. First of all we wish to remind you that soon after all reservations we email our Guest a pre -stay with all the informations on how to reach our Hotel. Following Your review it seems you never take care of this message where we give you two parking options at same price. You decide on your own to park the car into the public parking called Luna Rossa only 300 metres far from the Hotel ( not 800 metres). If you should read our message we suggest to first drive to the Marina (where we are) in Atrani (at this time our free luggage service come to carry your luggage to the Hotel) and then you go to park your car. Normally guest reviews are very welcome to improve our services but in that case you are complaining the lansdcape of Amalfi coast. For any future reservation we suggest you to better read the charateristic of each Hotel. Thank you again for your stay with us. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great stay in Atrani!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was great and staff was amazing. They set up our turn to Capri, so we didn't have to fight any lines. Breakfast was ok (and free)... View of the sea was awesome. Room looked better than the pictures. Best part was Atrani is really quiet, so after being in tourist spots all day, you can relax. City of Amalfi was a 10-15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lucibello M.Carmela manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for kind rew. It comes easy to be nice with nice people.... Hope to meet You very soon Best regards from all the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actual nice trip to Atrani - ruined by hotel staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: Normally I am not that picky but in this case I am adding defects in our room: W-LAN, hair dryer, cleanliness, air-conditioning (had to be repaired)..
We went several times to Italy and were always welcomed cordially. This time was different after two days. We went with friends and had breakfast together with them (4 persons in total). Obviously the kitchen staff was overstrained with delivering four espressi more than twice for us. Nobody told us that the coffee was restricted (which actually would be unappropriate for a hotel like this). So they just put the coffeepot from the machine (for the thin cafe americano) directly on our table. I asked twice (once in Italian and again in English), if this was espresso and the employee lied directly to my face. We would have paid for more espresso - but I have never been put on to someone in such a bad manner. We went to the reception and asked for help and instead we were accused of drinking too much! The reaction of the reception lady was so inappropriate. Additionally our friends were charged 150 € for a piece of the bath tub they NEVER used! And at the reception my husband and I were asked to tell our friends that they have to pay - this is not how a hotel works! So all the nice view from the hotel and the sunny time in Atrani (an amazing and charming village with nice restaurants and very friendly staff!!) was overshadowed by our experiences in the hotel. We called Expedia and they reacted understandingly and helped with advice. I would totally recommend Atrani and all the Amalfi coast - just not in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lucibello M.Carmela manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for Your kind review,but we suppose You are rewing a wrong hotel! Our rooms are very well cleaned every day with refreshing bedlines and towels.Airconditioning, hairdryer and wifi need not to be repaired then they works very well.The Hotel is a new one(2010). It is clear that's You are telling lies,beacuse soon the day after Your stay(7nights),You should complain ... That's not happened! You are only complaining because the last day of Your stay we notified the domage Your friends caused to the hidromassage bathtube in their room,that they used of course evey day. They payed nothing more that they had to. At check out they requested two different bill,one for their stay and one for the few extra they had on the solarium(euro 26,00) and they had a regular invoice. No money for the bathtube broken and no money for all drinks and foods You had at breakfast. We do not require extra money for breakfast but it should be the common sense of people...and it was not Your case..... We hope to have finally clarify what is seriousely and honestely happen and we hope You will stop with unusefull lies........ Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Good to Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, but the pressure from the cleaning maid for us to move out from the room 10.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Unfreundliches Personal, unsauberes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: die Aussicht auf die Stadt und auf das Meer
Cons: mehr kundenorientiert, Kaffeerationierung beim Frühstück ist bei den Zimmerpreisen unverschämt, Sauberkeit,Internet-+Bad-Funktionalität intensivieren
Das Personal ist unfreundlich, unverschämt und dreist, der Service ist sehr schlecht, der Kaffee beim Frühstück wurde willkürlich rationiert ( 2 Espresso pro Person), die Zimmer waren staubig, das Internet war nur teilweise verfügbar, die Badezimmer-Amaturen waren nicht voll funktionsfähig - für ein defektes Bad-Element wurde uns (den Gästen !) in Rechnung gestellt. Da waren die vielen Treppen zum Hotel noch das am wenigsten Unangenehmste!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lucibello M.Carmela manager, Hotel Management
Dies ist das zweite Mal, dass ich auf deinen Kommentar Lügner antworten . Der Schaden an der heißen Wanne , haben Sie den letzten Tag getan (7 Tage) nicht bezahlt wurde . Zu Beginn , laufen Sie weg schreien und zu beleidigen alle Mitarbeiter Das Frühstück ist kostenlos und Sie zahlen nichts für die Getränke und das Essen verbraucht Unsere Mitarbeiter sind immer sehr höflich und respektvoll mit schönen und höfliche Menschen . Unser Hotel ist neu und hat nichts repariert werden. Hoffentlich werden wir noch nicht einmal die Beleidigungen und Lügen , das nächste Mal beantworten wir nicht so freundlich sein Mit freundlichen Grüßen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Could not be better !!!! Recommend to everyone this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in ottima posizione ad Atrani, a circa 70 scalini dalle arcate (dove si trova la spiaggia attrezzata; nb: ad Atrani tutto è raggiungibile solo tramite scalini). Con una passeggiata di 5 minuti si raggiunge, attraverso un tunnel pedonale (chiedete in reception come raggiungerlo) scavato nella roccia, il centro di Amalfi, accanto a piazza del Duomo. Il personale è gentile, fornisce servizio di presa in carico e riconsegna della macchina (indispensabile) e di facchino (Enzo, persona squisita) che aiuta a portare i bagagli in hotel (da sotto le arcate, accanto alla spiaggia). Dotato di terrazza con bar e splendida vista mare.