Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley,ca

Here on a tour...

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice amenities and room size.
Cons: Make terrace or lobby non smoking!
Location: Seems far from things.
As far as three stars go-especially in capital cities- it is okay. I had a friendly greeting at 3 am when I arrived. Got to sleep comfortably until a harpy rang early looking for payment. Hotel shows its age and chain lock is feebly attached to molding that falls off at slightest touch. A bit far from things. But staff are friendly and the buffet breakfast is very good- great foool. Sure wish the lovely terrace was non-smoking but too common here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Disgusting

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Cockroach was killed by me in room, water was cut off and toilet didn't work and they didn't move us to another room
4 out of 5
by hasan

encouyrage others to stay in al fanar

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was good and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: breakfast
Location: university of Jordan
it is very clean and quite hotel. supportive staff
2 out of 5
by Harry

Greit hotell, men trenger oppussing

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rommet bærer preg av at dette ikke er et nytt hotell,men enkelte ting burde være enkelt å fikse. Man trenger ikke legge hullete laken på senga, og man kan fikse dusjhodet uten at gjestene behøver å klage først. Rommet var stort, men det var lite lys. Pluss for gratis safe på rommet, stort minus for vegg til vegg teppe som luktet ganske kraftig både i rommet og i korridorene i 4. etasje. Betjeningen var veldig serviceinnstilte, men ikke veldig glade for klager. Litt snodig med gjennomlysing av all bagasje og metalldetektor ala flyplass før man kom inn i resepsjonen, men det er vel slik verden har blitt. Frokosten var ingen kjempestart på dagen. Eggene var gamle med svart ring inni, croissantene var tørre og det var lite utvalg. Samlet sett vil jeg nok velge et hotell med litt høyere standard neste gang jeg drar til Amman.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad and noisy hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had very bad experience with rude staff.. they did not even clean our room ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I had to say one thing, I would say the breakfast selection could be better; however it was still great!
This hotel literally has everything you need. Gym, pool, jacuzzi, and the rooms are extremely spacious. My friends and I went and we had such an amazing time there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They really went out of their way to help us out. If I ever go back to Jordan again, I will definitely stay there! =)
3 out of 5
by Marc from Quebec, Canada

We were expecting more !

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The huge and comfortable bed.
Cons: Overdue hotel with very busy staff. You do not really feel welcome.
Location: Far from downtown. But at the left when you exit the hotel, there is a kind of take-out restaurant with a very good grilled chicken.
The room was huge but a little "overdue". We ask ourself if it was an "internet" room for those who doesn't pay the whole amount. We were on the army floor. Yes, all the other rooms were filled with Palestinian police sharing their rooms with another soldier. The carpet was a little crappy with burnt mark and all these stuff. But the bed was huge and comfortable and the soldiers were silent after 10 pm. The staff was too busy to take a real care of us. Attention !!! When we register, the guy dropped our Israeli visas on the floor behind the counter and we had to tell him to bring the visas back inside our passports. Whitout those visas, impossible to come back to Allenby bridge. If we wouldn't pay attention,we would have lost our visas. CAREFULL. The breakfast was ordinary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dåligt

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
Allt på hotellet var dåligt....det luktade bensin/tändvätska i rummet..otrevlig personal....rummet var sliten
2 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Frankly, it looks OK from the outside, but needs a major refit internally. It's very dated and tired looking now. The reception staff and housekeeping staff were quite good, but the waiters clearly had little, or no, training. I woudn't stay there again. IIt's on a very main and noisy main road...hard to cross much of the time. There's nothing around it of any interest, lucky taxis are cheap in Amman,