Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by rdeem

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Orbitz
A very basic hotel a bit far from the center of town
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Far away, noisy and very small rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Orbitz
The worst thing about the hotel is that it is far away. Then comes the lack of cooling of any sorts in the room, which led to me sleeping with an open window until I could not tolerate the noise outside the room. There was not a constant noise as you would get from a heavy traffic street, but multiple incidences to I could not just filter them out. They included party people, fighting people and occasional very loud car. The room was very small, with no power outlet located such that a laptop could be easily used in the bed, or a phone charge on the nightstand. The hotel smelled like a house that has a little too much moisture in it, probably a common regional smell but should not be in a hotel. The breakfast was simple, but good with some really good yogurt and ham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel described is not the hotel you find.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The hotel decribes itself as having internet, air-conditioning, a hair dryer; and it is true they have these things but none of them work. I was very nhappy with what I got for the rate I paid. I would NOT reccomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Elevator too slow

Posted Apr 7, 2010
THE ELEVATOR IS TOO SLOW
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not worth it

Posted Feb 6, 2010 on Orbitz
The star rating is way off on this one. Not in a good location. 6 blocks from the metro west station. Rooms are very tight even for European standards. Street noise is constant. Heat is radiant water and no good way to turn it off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Power failure, no wifi as advertised.

Posted Jul 27, 2008
The hotel itself was ok, and would have been acceptable were it not for 2 things. First, a power failure occurred. This seems to have been specific to the hotel and not the neighborhood. After many hours, they had restored power to the rooms, but not the lobby or hallways. The place was pitch black at night. Second, the hotel was supposed to have free wifi but this was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Very average

Posted Jun 3, 2008
Not a convenient location if you need to go to the centre of Brussels. The corridors and rooms are all a bit shabby. Breakfast is included, but it's as basic a self-service buffet as you can get. I needed to iron a shirt, and they gave me an iron without a board and said I could iron on the bed... Cost-cutting on a 15 Euro appliance such as this says it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2008
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tadcaster, North Yorkshire

Would stay at this Hotel again

Posted Jan 23, 2008
This Hotel is ideal for exploring Brussells, has a good restaurant and all the staff were very friendly. If you travel by car the hotel has a large garage and is well worth the extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland pfalz

Mittelklasse Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Service
Location: Restaurant gutes Essen
Der Fernseh war kaputt muss raus um fußball zu gucken