Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Small but near to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Disappointed at first as booked sea view and we were on ground floor and could only see the sea when standing. Apartment small. A word of warning for Brits- there is no kettle! Microwave only for cooking, plus hob. Biarritz within walking distance and beach at Anglet nearby, but expect steep hills to climb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Nice location
Dining furniture not really appropriate. Terrible pillows. No soap and sponge for kitchen. 2 towels for 3 people (why?)
3 out of 5
by Danica

Good location, dated rooms in need of repair

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the property is amazing, just across the road from the beautiful Anglet beaches, and a short walk into the centre of Biarritz. The resort however is in terrible condition. Parts of the wall, tiles and general room were literally falling apart. I definitely would not consider this a 4 star property, for which I would expect a bit better general condition. The wifi access in our room dropped out halfway through our stay and none of the staff seemed to care, instead suggesting we sit in reception to use it. It is scruffy, cramped, dated but you can overlook that for a short stay while enjoying a sunset from your balcony. The price reflected the condition to a certain extent as well.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Perfect self-catering accommodation in Anglet

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location near the beaches of Anglet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The place is clean and the beds comfortable. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to beach and local amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Close to the beach and local amenities, especially good for self catering apartment Receptionists speak English Swimming Pool
Cons: Internet Sofa bed appearance and cleanliness Check that items are working Extractor in the toilet room or some way if eliminating smells
Location: Beach nearby which has soft sand and excellent surf Local supermarket, bars and eateries
The hotel is easy to find, and parking is secure at no additional cost. Receptionist was very helpful and spoke English. We reserved an apartment room...no: 34. Bedroom area is small and no room to walk around the bed. There is a shelf on the wall...strategically placed for banging one's head. The apartment is self catering but the cooker hob was not operational. There was a sofa bed in the lounge/ diner area...filthy in appearance. Toilet is tiny, separate from the shower room. The toilet has the boiler positioned above it. The flush was not working well, and there was a hint if urine. There is no extractor fan. The shower room is adequate in size, and two sets of towels but shower gel packets are teaspoon size. Lighting was poor because one of the bulbs was non operational. The internet does not function unless you are sitting in the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
by Amerihomes

Too much money for the quality of this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Buildings (2) don't look good at all, needs maintenance, cleaning and painting. Inside of unit was actually much better than expected by looking to the outside. We lost appetite to try food, pool and anything else at the hotel. Now Biarritz is extremely beautiful and this second experience with this hotel will not deter us to travel again to that beautiful town. So we will back in 2 weeks to visit this city.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Good sized apartment. Excellent views, stunning coastline.
5 out of 5
by Tatia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast England

Room with a view

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Located overlooking Anglet beaches with fabulous view of the sunset from the front of the hotel, but also peaceful and verdant fields of the golf course at the rear. Great place to stay if you are happy with mediocre room maintenance. Clean but generally in need of a face lift and minimum staff availability.