Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel near a metro station.
Location: Close to Anıtkabir. Visiting the tomb of the founder of modern Turkey is an exciting experience.
Easy for transportation. Nice rooms. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Decent, central place.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Cons: Presentation of rooms, temperature controls.
Location: Nice central location with many shops, restaurants and the metro nearby.
I chose this hotel as it was close walking distance to where I needed to be for a meeting, and was suggested by the company. I found the front staff to be friendly and pleasant and the place to be reasonably comfortable. I utilise one restaurant which was generally empty during my stay so staff were attentive and food was quite good. As for the room, it was comfortable but after housekeeping cleaned it, the need looked as though I did it myself and the first night I was there I found a hair on the bed making me wonder if the linin had been changed. Whereas in other places I've stayed the beds were smooth and tidy, here it looked like I'd been using the room. Room service is 24 hours but never answered and I had to get the front desk to try a few times, then the order was brought partially correct. Fortunately it was a cold time of year because the air conditioning only blew hot air, and this was a complaint I read of in other reviews. If you can overlook these few issues some of which might be random occurrences then it's not bad for a short visit to Ankara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent conceirge

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Bath/shower
Very helpful staff and a very good breakfast menu. Tidy if slightly sombre room but the bath/shower was poor.
2 out of 5
by Tahir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by muammer from ankara

bir daha sizinle calismayi dusunmuyorum

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Size odedigim para haricinde benden yeniden para aldilar bu sizide kaldigim otelide benim gozumde lekeledi ve bunun icin hicbir yetkiliye ulasamadim yazikk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Sterne?auf keinen Fall. Ganz altes hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr altes Hotel. Ungepflegt und ganz schlechtes Frühstück. Preisleistung ist zu hoch für das Hotel. Würde keine Minute mehr da verbringen. Das Personal ist zum Teil sehr nett. Aber unorganisiert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel 5 minutes walking from the Mausoleum

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location was fine
we stayed here on our first first to Turkey. The location is across from the metro station which we did not take advantage of. There are several local restaurants across the way. We visited the Museum and Mausoleum here on our way to Cappadocia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need to rearrange their customer service

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel looks fantastic in photo. It has a good location, near a railway station and subway. Its proximity to Anitkabir (mausoleum of Mostafa Kamal Ataturk) is a great advantage for the travelers. I stayed two nights there with my partner. It was not a good experience for us. We felt that we were not greeted properly and the staffs in the reception did not give much attention to us rather than doing their usual duties. I felt, may be, they do not bother much about the customers. 1. I felt sick when I was in the hotel. I asked for their help. They did not give much attention to that. Finally, I found a hospital for me with the help of my insurance company. Even they did not bother to ask about my well-beings after I return from the hospital. My insurance company called me through the hotel phone but they failed to reach me and later they contacted me by email. I think the staffs are very much formal, they are not used to do anything for the customers beyond their assigned duties. Being professional is good, but too much professionalism is harmful when someone really needs an emergency help. I think this hotel need to rearrange their customer service policy. 2. When I was checking out at mid-day I was told to pay an extra 30 TL laundry bill. I felt surprised. I have not used the laundry service there. The cashier (receptionist) took 30 minutes to verify that laundry bill while I waited there near her register. They put someone’s bill who stayed in this room before in my bill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rezalet

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Otel kokuyor Allahtan korkun ödediğimiz paraya yazık