Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I don't usually leave bad reviews but having relied on Hotels.com reviews, for recent trips, including this one, I couldn't leave it. Service when we arrived wasn't great, with the response to a simple query about the hotel tax leaving both of us feeling like we were being told off by a teacher. After squeezing into the tiny lift the room initially looked nice, with a lovely comfortable bed, but the rest was very tired - lots of paint chipping and marks all over the place and a lot of dust under the bench that ran across one side of the room. We were on the first floor and the windows were very poor - we could hear everything outside and were woken up on our second night by noise. I can only imagine how bad this would be in summer! As the lift was so tiny and run down we decided to take the stairs, what a mistake that was! The stairwell was full of mold and stank and is not something you should experience when paying for a hotel. I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and friendly attentive staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Spent two nights here and found myself well rested in the morning. The hotel was centrally located and staff were very friendly. Value for money considering relative cost to similar establishments in Antwerp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not as good as expected

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Decor, Location
Cons: I'm sure it's not too costly to provide some tissues for the room. and a ramp at hotel entrance so it's baggage friendly.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and near the major shopping areas.
Location is v good, walking distance to shopping areas. And only 2 tram stops to train station. Reception staff hidden most of the time under counter, tho they are friendly when approached. Rm decor is cool. Plenty of restaurants dwnstairs which opens till late. Downside is tt it can get rowdy at night. Heard drunks screaming and what seemed like a fight. Now I understand y other reviewers mentioned there's ear plugs provided (did not get it though). And y u need to scan card to enter hotel aft 9pm. Rm is not very sound proof, not sure if it's becuz we were on the 2nd floor. On top of e bell sounds in the day mentioned by other reviewers. Room size is normal, we choose the bigger room. I assume e other rms, v small. There's no air conditioning, might be stuffy for hot mths. Hope Expedia will amend hotel info or check with them again so it's not misleading for u. Heater in room didn't really help, only warms the area near heater. Not good for cold mths. TV, no Eng channels. Toilet can be super cold at night. Not sound proof too, even farts can be heard frm the cubicle area. So, it might not be nice for friends sharing the rm. On top of the transparent shower area..No fridge, safe, toothbrush, slippers nor tissue (Shocker). Water is not replenished daily unlike mentioned by other reviewers. The liquid amenities were good though. Luggage storage doesn't seem safe tho they are kept in a rm. It's not locked nor visible from reception. Overall, not recommended except for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great modern hotel in the historic district. It can be a bit loud, but you are very close to the cathedral so it is a fair trade off. A cab from the central station is only 12-15 euros, and well worth it compared to taking the tram and walking. The wifi was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice friendly, helpful staff. Smart, clean hotel. Very central to Old Town so very convenient. Nice to sit outside for breakfast and watch people going about their business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel, but super cool looks in the deluxe room. Friendly staff, unfortunately no 24hrs reception but easy accessible after 10pm with ur room key.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

tiny room, great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms are extremely small but they are very well priced, nice and modern, in a great location and close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Elena from Surrey

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel to stay up to tree night, very comfortable beds nice bath location in a room;)))in a middle in a room!
5 out of 5
by Santos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cool hotel right on the Cathedral square!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the room decor, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The toilet room was so tiny - in future remodels you should try to find a bit more space for them.
We loved the location of this hotel. It is right in the middle of old Antwerp and made all the sites we were interested in accessible by foot! The rooms in this hotel I can only describe as sexy! They are so unique and we LOVED it. The massive Rubens painting wallpaper and black paint is so wild and the showers in the middle of the room was quite awesome looking. Also, our shower had a large bathtub - perfect for a good soak after a long day of being a tourist. :) The staff was very friendly and accommodating and overall I have nothing but good things to say. We would stay here again in a minute.