Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Out of the way

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Dealing with staff and breakfast buffet.
Cons: The bed linen and bathroom amenities
Location: In a woodsy area with nice walking opportunities.
Set in a pretty location off main roads but easy drive to city. Caters to business meetings and large conferences mostly. The restaurant and lobby are very nice. Food voices good and price reasonable. The rooms are bare bones. Small shower, no tub. No shampoo etc provided. It was good for one night
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denmark

Ok for a stopover,but nothing more. Good breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ok'ish
4 out of 5
by Sirilak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christina from Hoboken, NJ

Inconvenient location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very inconvenient location if you do not have a car. I got around by bus and by walking, but the buses run infrequently - every 1/2 hour - and the roads are not great for walking because they are all busy roads with lots of traffic. Buses to to the various sights - Kroller Muller, Open Air Museum, etc. all leave from the central train station, so you have to go back to the train station each time you want to make a connection to a different location. Also, because it is located in the middle of nowhere, the only option is to eat at the hotel restaurant. There are no restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The photos of the hotel are quite misleading. The actual condition is not as great as depicted in the photos and my room was much more outdated as well.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Woking

Relaxed stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Bar and restaurant of a high standard. Plenty of spaces in the car park. Only disappointment was breakfast was not as good on the last day. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Lambertus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Ok Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Burgers Zoo, Open Air Museum
The Postillion Hotel was an ok hotel. I had difficulty sleeping as the walls are VERY thin and the doors slam when let go. I would recommend staying here if you needed a cheap place to stay for one night. Definitely not if you're planning on staying for multiple nights or for leisure. I do have to say though, the food was very good. I felt like they may have been a little understaffed for dinner as it took about 20 minutes to even get a menu. A thing to note is this hotel is pretty far from the actual center of Arnhem, this did not bother me at all, but it may bother another traveler that is looking to experience Arnhem. If you don' have a car, getting to a place to eat outside of the hotel may prove to be a challenge. The front desk staff was very friendly. I would say that is the best part about this hotel. They have a good staff to greet you upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

A nice hotel close to downtown Arnhem

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience and comfort
Cons: We were there for sleep so didn't require a lot of ammenities.
Location: Close to downtown and easy to find.
I booked this hotel 3 weeks before knowing it would be a busy weekend in Arnhem. The hotel is right on the bus route which makes it convenient and less expensive then a taxi. The staff are very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and good bar and restaurant facilities. It was well priced, good parking etc. we didn't need fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Remote location, older hotel and old rooms, but clean and staff was very friendly. Restaurant was excellent (the food was not expensive but against all expectations really good), the restaurant is often booked out (so make reservations). In general a real good cost/benefit ratio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels