Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Last resort.

Posted May 8, 2017
Most of the lights didn't work, the 2 that did made the room look like a brothel. Shower head not fixed. Many flies. Safe was broken. Ignored request for double bed, but rectified after check in. Neighbourhood not the greatest. Get what you pay for (marginally)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap and convenient

Posted May 8, 2017
The location was good. Watch out for extra charges for a very mediocre breakfast. You can get cheaper and better at the nearby Bread Factory. The hotel was very basic. There was a phone it the room that was purely a prop. The maid seemed to take away towels each day and did not replace, and did not even think to replace toilet paper when it ran out. The internet is dodgy, requiring new passwords every couple hours - which meant constant trips down to the lobby. We stayed four nights, the first two nights were quiet, but on the second two nights the hotel hosted a group of rowdy teenagers who screamed and yelled and slammed doors all night with no supervision. Not pleasant. I found the bed reasonably comfortable and the sheets were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Functional Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The stuff were friendly and flexible.
Cons: Basic facilities
Location: Average area.
Nice building in an average area. Very friendly stuff. No working fridge. Toilet paper not replenished. No bathroom curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not good facility & management

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Water dropping from the ceiling, bad room cleaning.....not so good to recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hope that whoever runs this hotel read this

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very close the the subway station.
Cons: They need to change all their mattresses, very old and uncomfortable. They need to clean the rooms on the daily bases.
Location: Subway and a good number of restaurants to eat or to have breakfast. If you like walking, points of interest are at walking distance, 20 min.
The sheets in our room had stains, one with a blood stain. We asked to have them changed, staff does not smile very much which I don't care as long as they do what you request. When we returned late at night nothing had happened. Next day we asked again and nothing again. We asked one more time and It was until then they changed sheets with ones with fewer stains but not acceptable either. Every day we had to ask for towels since they only left two towels in the bathroom. By the way the towels were old. The rooms are clean when you get there, but they never clean them again. I was there for 6 nights and no cleaning. It is a shame because the building is a nice building and they do keep the reception and surroundings clean. They could improve their quality so easily but it seems they are happy with a mediocre hotel. They did not show any interest to make you feel comfortable or happy. I know it is a cheap hotel but they could make it better with very little. As you can see, the requests we had could have been easily solved but it seems is not part of their practices to listen to their customers. I would not stay there again or recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Francisco from NJ

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is TERRIBLE. The bed sheets were dirty and full of hairs and blood stains. There was only one plug in the entire room. The entire place wreaked with the smell of cigarettes. the bathroom could not have been any dirtier and nastier. The walls were extremely dirty. The bath tub was so dirty that I took showers with sandals on. They only clean every other day so we had to beg for towels, literally beg. the maid was so irresponsible that one day when we came back at night she had left the key on the door. all of our stuff could have been stolen. The only bright spot was the clerk at the front desk, Stevros. He was very nice and cordial. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not a good experience checking in

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We missed our flight and I called the front desk to let them know we were checking in late. The front desk assistant was not very pleasant. He was hard to understand over the phone. We finally arrived to the hotel and he was still hard to understand. He will talked and walked away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton, England

Really good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and friendly family run hotel
Cons: Rooms are not quite as updated as downstairs so maybe a little refresh of these but this is still not an essential thing that's needed.
Location: Brilliant location to access the metro but also walking distance to the Acropolis and the onto Plaka, a wonderful touristy place to eat and shop.
Lovely hotel, not a five star, full of mod cons hotel however we really enjoyed our stay. We used it as a base to view the wonderful sites of Athens and were able to come and go, no time restrictions. Very helpful when asking for directions. Breakfast was a traditional Greek serving of boiled eggs, ham, cheese and bread. Staff were lovely, room was refreshed daily and upon departure our flight being late evening meant leaving our bags which they were more than happy for us to do.
2 out of 5
by Andrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by xmarksthegirl

Budget option, but needs major repairs

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Location was good, and the pricing was great. But I prob would pay a little more next time, because the place does seem to need repairs, some bug extermination, and some updates before I can recommend to a friend. On the plus side, the people seem generally nice (it seems like a family business) and they had food at the hotel.