Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton, England

Really good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and friendly family run hotel
Cons: Rooms are not quite as updated as downstairs so maybe a little refresh of these but this is still not an essential thing that's needed.
Location: Brilliant location to access the metro but also walking distance to the Acropolis and the onto Plaka, a wonderful touristy place to eat and shop.
Lovely hotel, not a five star, full of mod cons hotel however we really enjoyed our stay. We used it as a base to view the wonderful sites of Athens and were able to come and go, no time restrictions. Very helpful when asking for directions. Breakfast was a traditional Greek serving of boiled eggs, ham, cheese and bread. Staff were lovely, room was refreshed daily and upon departure our flight being late evening meant leaving our bags which they were more than happy for us to do.
2 out of 5
by Andrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by seogjin from 서울

만족해요

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
저렴한 가격에 편히 묵었어요. 아침 이른 비행기로 바르셀로나로 넘어갔는데 전철역이 3분 거리에 있어 공항에 쉽게 접근했어요.
4 out of 5
by xmarksthegirl

Budget option, but needs major repairs

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Location was good, and the pricing was great. But I prob would pay a little more next time, because the place does seem to need repairs, some bug extermination, and some updates before I can recommend to a friend. On the plus side, the people seem generally nice (it seems like a family business) and they had food at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in absoluter citynähe

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Freundliches Personal, Mitten in der City, kein Zimmerservice und Zimmer nicht sehr sauber.Das Frühstück lässt durchaus Wünsche offen. Sehr einfach. Insgesamt aber o. k., für eine Großstadt .
1 out of 5
by Luis A S from Angra dos Reis

Não recomendo!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
A coisa boa dessa hotel foi estar perto do metro! Ar condicionado não funciona, internet péssima e café da manhã bem fraco!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was able to spontaneously provide a room despite early check-in, which was very helpful. the comfort of the bathroom is extremely minimal.the room and bathroom were tidy, the beds comfortable enough for a short stay. the TV sets did not work. not even a bottle of water on arrival.breakfast is tasty, except nobody from the hotel was able to prepare a coffee. and the filter coffee was not drinkable. unfortunately the nearby square is dangerous at night, and the neighbourhood is less than attractive. if you travel with children, get closer to Plaka.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
the staff will respond to the customers. at first, i was put into a room with no hot water, fridge not working, and lots of insets. After one night, they helped me change room. Although the fridge is not working still, there are much less insects. The wifi changes password every 3 hours. The staff is very nice.
2 out of 5
by Cagatay from Istanbul

Not sure to stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was at ground floor. It was so cold. And alsi there was mould smelt in the air. They said the heating was not available now. Then we understood why the price was so attractive. We accepted to pay extra over price and then we transferred to upstair room. You will not feel the daily cleaning :)) we had not preferred to buy breakfast before we saw it. Then we saw breakfast we thought that luckiky we had not bought it. Very very weak. The scene and around the hotel was not bed but not was as it is desired. Personnel was the best of all things. If we did not pay extra i would suggest. But now suggest to compare others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels