Featured Image

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA

2.5 out of 5
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA1852 Rockbridge Road SW, Stone Mountain, GA

4.3/5 Excellent

992992 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Cleanliness 88%
Staff & service
4.5/5
Staff & service 90%
Amenities
4.1/5
Amenities 82%
Property conditions & facilities
4.3/5
Property conditions & facilities 86%

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

My suggestion would be just don't stay at this place. Where do I start got there could not check in because they were doing a COVID-19 inspection...first red flag. Second did not advertise they were remodeling so everything was closed including complimentary breakfast. Thrird at midnight someone was playing loud music in the parking lot, mind you we were on third floor. Complained to staff to no avail, then peole outside our door started fighting (fist fighting) then people carried on a conversation outside in the hallway until 4am. We called down and told the desk attendant we were cancelling our second night stay. We left the that morning. So just don't stay there period!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear Donelle, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will reach out to the Expedia team to confirm the renovation notification on their site. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort

Great Hotel - Renovations Need To Be Completed

Located in a prime location; however, hotel is undergoing MAJOR renovations at this time. Entire first floor is unavailable and other rooms have recently been worked on and still are not completely finished. Our first room assignment; #209, had no power by the beds and AC Unit was out of order (power reset fixed that issue). 2nd room was much better but final touch ups have yet to be completed. Love the flooring replacements. They have removed the carpet in the rooms in favor of LVP flooring. Fabulous. I am sure it will be pristine once the renovations are completed.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Stephen, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Chris, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Cedketa, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

They are remodleing and not enough outlets, the lights did not work. The bathroom is to small and not laid out very well.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear Values Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will be addressing your concerns with our team.

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I feel like I should of been told this property was under full renovation place was dirty blocked off by plastic elevator was blocked off by a dirty red curtain pool was closed no breakfast total mess room we stayed in was mostly finished no pictures on wall no alarm clock pretty bare not happy only stayed one night and checked out went to another hotel
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
GM
Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The room was spacious. The staff was nice. You actually offered something for breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Catherine, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Tab
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

They were not serving breakfast as advertised and the hotel was undergoing construction lots of noise and clutter
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with breakfast. Keeping in mind the safety of our guests, the current Covid 19 situation has forced us to make some operational changes. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

It was an overall great experience the hotel is under construction but its a great place to stay. The overall service was excellent.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our overall service. We look forward to your next stay.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The hotel was very clean. They are really doing there part with everything going on now.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Property is under construction, no amenities. This should be documented. Would not have chosen considering money paid and other options.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
FD
Dear expedia user, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I likte room it was very comfortable rhe layout was nice
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
FD
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

The renovation looks nice . But Lori has a bad attitude at the front desk .
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
0
Tab
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Construction at 8am. No ice and no breakfast :( although the room was recently renovated it lacked in comfort.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Kate
Dear CS, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

The property is under construction. So much paint chips on the floor along with dirt . I was on 3 rd floor. Halls a mess. No breakfast for past 3 days. I did not know they were out to go bags until my 4th night. That was awful. I would like to go visit this particular hotel again one day hopefully under better circumstances.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valerie, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Samuel, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Disappointed in Country Inn

Hotel was a mess! Under construction. No bulbs in lights in first room. Moved me to another room. No bulbs there either. Loud Rap music in parking lot until 11:30!!! No breakfast either. Plus side: room was clean and bed comfortable. Very disappointed. Not worth the price!
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
Kate
Dear Curtis, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Just OK..

Service was great, however, the hotel has a lot of renovations going on. Our room had a plumbing issue where water leaked from the tank of the toilet.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

New item in the room.the staff was nice and professional
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
Tab
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
0
Tab
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property was remodeling, so the pool, the computer area were closed. The room was nice and clean. But you could hear people talking in the hallway and doors were slammed during the night, waking you up. Even at 6 am, you could hear the birds chirping outside. No sound insulation at all making a poor nights sleep..
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Cameron, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Always a great experience
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

My stay was very comfortable. I thought the desk clerk was very helpful. The room was spotless.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
AGM
Dear Jamila, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2020
0
Tab
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

A good stay with gome fixtures needed

Our experience was a good one, but there were some things that needed to be fixed in the room. But the overall stay was good.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
Kate
Dear Tonya, Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the hopes that you will like our newly renovated rooms.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Kate
Dear Tyshanda, Thank you for wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Ella, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Taby
Dear Brian, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Ebony, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Kate
Dear Kelly, Thank you for the wonderful review!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Haskell, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort

Okay hotel if don’t the upgrading work

Breakfast was lackluster. The waffle mix was thin so the waffles would not cook until she replaced mix with new mix. That took a moment. Renovations were going on so water could be shut off, rooms on certain floors not available, and it was noisy. We went for peace and quiet, but it was so noisy. Price goes up for the hotel but the quality does not. We decided we will not be returning after this visit.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
GM
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Happy Campers :)

Stay was great, breakfast was very filling, third floor being renovated so noise on Saturday and Monday were distracting. TV remote would not allow you to select specific channels, had to scroll through each channel which got annoying. Overall we were very happy with out stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Richard, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Bobbi, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Kate
Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Guests were loud until 3am and management did absolutely nothing. Even after several requests for them to deal with noise complaints. Preteens with loud music, yelling and partying all night. Unattended by adults.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
Kate
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Friendly staff. Good property for kids. Nice breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very clean and great service. I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Alex, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Tab
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Schontal, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Pleasant stay

Other than remodeling going on everything was nice
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Tabby
Dear Bruce, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!