Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You shouldn't ha v e it on your site.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Price you show is like a new hotel but it's old and run down. That view is from highway to get people to pull off . I g ave clerk my comfort number from you and was told he could not use that to find reservations. The room was full of spiders and peeling paint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Nicer personal!!!!!
The best thing I can say about this place is you can actually afford to stay here. Although it is still over priced for the kind of place it is. It is in need of a drastic update, new beds and pillows.the staff is very rude. I have stayed at the motel several times and same thing every time. The front desk staff is just plain rude. I would recommend it to my friends because of the cost and the proximity to the Oxford casino. NO other reason than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The room was fine. Nice water pressure. Comfortable beds & pillows. Everything clean and adequate. Typical visitor's laundry room w/going rate of 1.75 per machine. Customer service at front desk lacking cheer and competence. The second day we come back to the room in afternoon and the key cards didn't work. The girl at the desk asked how many nights we were staying. I thought it odd since we were booked for three nights. She then basically told me it was my fault and not to place the cards near credit cards or cell phones. I had kept one card by itself in a pocket but didn't say anything. Went to breakfast first morning, saw typical bagels, cereal, toast, apples, cream cheese, etc. Saw no tables to sit at and eat so went back to room. Took son later for breakfast and there was a dining room open with eggs, bacon, etc. The woman at the desk never thought to tell us they would be serving more. The last morning we went later to breakfast for the eggs, et al. The dining room was open but just the continental breakfast stuff. The morning we checked out, the woman at the desk had a problem. She said whoever checked us in only checked us in for one night. Turns out it was this same woman and that's why our cards stopped working. They love to place blame on others. When you point your finger at someone else, there are three others pointing right back at you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il, USA

Don't get fooled by the exterior; it's a sad place

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The exterior facing the highway.
Cons: Everything, from the stain-covered carpeting to the inadequate breakfast.
Location: A 10-15 min drive to Bates College.
The renovated outside gives the impression that it is a modern and clean hotel. However, it is a very run-down and sad-looking place inside. The hotel staff working when we arrived was professional and even apologetic when we asked to change to a renovated room and she had to tell us that we were already in a renovated room (the renovation consisted of a new AC/heating unit). The woman working during check-out was anything but friendly and courteous. This is probably the saddest hotel I have ever stayed in; I almost feel bad for the owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks Maine

Convenient to the highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly!
Cons: This hotel need a furniture and carpet update
Location: Auburn is a short drive and has great restaurants and music in the down town area!
This hotel appears nicer than it actually is. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful, and the cleaning staff was pleasant. The rooms are not in great shape. There was a hole in the ceiling in the shower, and the carpet felt slimy underfoot. The rooms chairs were worn and stained. The pool was green and there were no clean towels in the cupboard marked pool towels. They are very accommodating if you have pets! A bowl was provided and there are great outdoor mowed areas for walks and bathroom breaks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient to major highways

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, good value.
Cons: Breakfast was very basic. Would be nice to offer refrigerated omelets that could be microwaved or a waffle iron, which I have seen in other hotels.
Location: Not much around the hotel, one must drive 15-20 minutes to get to a restaurant.
The hotel is easy to get to, right off the I-95 exit. Check-in was quick. Rooms was clean. We had a suite, with a sitting room/kitchen, with a fridge, stove and microwave (and dishes), that was not much more expensive than a standard room. Very handy if one is traveling with people on different sleeping schedules. The hotel Wi-Fi worked fine most of the time. Unfortunately there's not much nearby, other than a couple of gas station convenience stores, a Dunkin Donuts and a Subway. The hotel restaurant is closed (temporarily?).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Description on line deceiving Room was not handicap accessible as requested. Room offered was too small to accommodate a wheelchair. Dark dingy room. Needed updating. Info said there was a restaurant. It is closed for future remodeling. Desk clerk not helpful. I paid for room, check in, looked at room and checked out. No refund or no offer for partial refund. To make matters worse on leaving a new clerk said we have handicap suites available but at this point I just wanted out of there would not recommend until new owners clean up the hotel and get their act together
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: seems to be under new management and they are renovating and making positive changes.
Location: Very close to the downtown area of Auburn/Lewiston. Lots of restaurants.
This is the second summer I have stayed here. Last year was a 5 but this year a little less so. We had a room in the back part of the hotel and it was no where near as nice as the suite we had last year in the newer part of the hotel. Same price so not sure why we were downgraded this year. The room we had while recently redone still showed signs of age. Chipped and scratched furniture that has certainly seen better days. It was clean and comfortable but if you have stayed in one of their suites this room was a step down. Still for the price it is not a bad deal at all for this area of Maine. I will return again next year and hope for a suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Price was affordable
Cons: Air conditioning, rugs seemed shabby
The air conditioning unit was attached by a long hose to a hole in a window and the hose was broken and mended with duct tape but that came apart. Room never got cool despite outside temperatures in the high sixties. Fitness center was over 100 degrees so unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old decor but clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Furniture is old. TV was the old cathode ray tube type. Staff very nice and room clean and neat. No bargain price because it's Maine in the summer. If you know what you are getting it works for one night.