Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truckers and trucks

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs new modern buildings.
Location: Next to an Irish Pub, convenience store and gas.
Stayed in the back of hotel which was dark and dingy. Hotel built circa 1960 and had water stains on ceiling and large ones on chair and settee. Room was clean but looked it's age. Cassius Clay stayed here when he fought Sonny Liston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good overnight hotel. Needed a place to sleep for a family reunion. Not looking for frills, just a location close to event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Room was very spacious and very nice.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice. Lots of room. Gas fireplace was a nice extra. The massage recliner would have been nice if it had worked.
Cons: I am a senior and put on the second floor. The building I was in didn't appear to have an elevator. It was difficult to climb stairs with my luggage.
Location: The hotel was easily accessible. I was traveling thru so didn't do anything local.
Very spacious room. Bed was comfortable. Gas fireplace made the room warm and cozy on a cool night.Continental breakfast was minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Rooms not cleaned and some fixtures needed repair or replacement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: cleanliness to start with, then staff replacement
Location: convenient
We arrived about 4P.M., and found staff discussing what rooms had been cleaned and what had not. We finally got checked in, dropped off luggage, and went out for dinner, returning around10, went straight to bed as we had an early and long day ahead. In the morning, we had a chance to look around, and found filth everywhere. Large cobwebs hung in the corners, hair and something else in the shower, and floors that had clearly not been vacuumed. The room heater apparently wasn't working, so a portable space heater sat on top of it. A portable air conditioner stood in the corner with controls that were worn and unreadable. It had to be plugged in for each use, and was incredibly noisy. Its intake was connected with tattered duct tape, rendering it useless. I expressed my concerns at the desk and found nobody in charge, with a desk person who wouldn't make eye contact or respond verbally. It seemed like they were very familiar with complaints of this sort. We feel fortunate to have escaped without catching any serious diseases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NH

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was bigger than expected. It was a Shiite. Older building but well kept up. Very clean and beds comfortable! Heated I ground out door pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: The entire facility needs refurbishing,
Friendly staff at front desk. The whole facility was tired. It is overdue for some maintenance and freshening up. The breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money, and we didn't pay that much.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hallways smell and air was stagnant and hot. Hotel room smelled as well so we opened the windows and cranked the air to cool it down and get out some of the smell. Beds were clean and comfortable so got some much needed sleep. Would never book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugggh

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Carpet wasn't cleaned, mold in bathroom, AC unit was a portable type that was so loud it precluded watching TV. Reception was courteous though. Good news is you couldn't hear other guests over the ac unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury , Ct

worst motel in the USA

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Worst motel in the USA. My daughter and Granddaughter had to sleep in my room because their room smell the urine . I slept in the chair too scared to lay in the bed. Please save your money and time and booked elsewhere.