Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

We went for the weekend and stayed 2 nights.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location, but it takes 10 minutes for hot water to reach the 3rd floor and their onsite hottub, which they call a hottub, is set to a temperature of a warm bath. The free hot breakfast was suitable for a free breakfast. At this point we'll probaby try one of the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

An enroute overnight

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Well situated = a quick 5 minute walk to the main intersection.
We were made very welcome by the reception staff and given an information/ coupon book which was very helpful. Areas of the hotel were under construction (as explained by reception) and as such we were not situated in an affected room. Underground parking was secure and well monitored. The breakfast buffet was well presented and most enjoyable.We would reccommend this hotel to any and all travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent location within walking distance of everything, good staff, clean, free parking, free breakfast. Needs updating overall and breakfast not so tasty, however this is reflected in the cost of a room which is substantially less expensive than anything else I saw on line. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel so far

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It really felt like home, the staff were amazing and friendly. And not over priced.
Location: Walking down main street in the snow :-)
This hotel has been the best we have stayed in for our Canada holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: 5 min walk to downtown. Nice parks to drive through or hike
The hotel was convenient to downtown Banff..within walking distance. The restaurant had a nice menu. Rooms were a little hot due to the no air conditioning which is a normal fairly thing in Banff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Its Location
Cons: See above
Location: Three Ravens, Juniper Bistro, The Maple Leaf and Tooloolou's are terrific places to eat. Walking on the glacier and the Skywalk were incredible.
Great location; however, no window in room to see the incredible mountains surrounding the area, drippy faucet in tub, mold in the bathroom ceiling, no temperature control in the room which was way too warm, disappointing choices for the breakfast buffet - particularly when you are there for 6 breakfasts, the Inn doesn't have a comfy place to sit, talk or read - not in the public areas nor in your room. While the front desk staff was most pleasant, we would not stay here again nor recommend the Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Had a great stay. Comfortable, quiet and friendly. Will go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
hotel is right in the center of town which is great for the fantastic shopping and restaurants. bus stop is right out front and the pizza downstairs is amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice renovated room Good location Nice omelette station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sask


Posted Sep 2, 2016
I thought air conditioning was a given these days in a nice hotel but I was wrong. The room was brutally hot, there was a window to open and fans to use but we were on the ground floor in the back and people walked right past your open window all night. Very unsafe. Beds are old and saggy, bathrooms are old and need updating.