Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location! :)

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff and excellent service! Not forgetting the wonderful location - close to all the great eating places and shopping centers :) Would recommend this hotel for familiies! ;) will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Very good service.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Always stayed here when I am in BKK. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Overall very good. The fried rice from the room service was too oily and the tomatoes to mushy. Otherwise it's a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping very convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to BTS and Siam Paragon
Novotel Siam is located in a very convenient shopping belt. There are lots of shopping and dining shops around the areas. It is near to BTS so moving around Bangkok is easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but room condition could be improved

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the location was good but the hotel is dated. Had a bad experience on the third day, saw some tiny worms crawling on the desk and was told that it came from the dustbin that was under the desk. The hotel staff was good enough to change our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KK

Good location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No waiting area for guest waiting to check-in. Overall check-in and out was fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is near BTS interchange. Very convenient. The staff attitude needs to improve. Found one small cockroach in the room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cheng, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you for your patronage and for bringing your concerns to your attention. If you encountered cockroaches we do sincerely apologize, as that is quite out of the ordinary here. We take great pride in our hygiene and cleanliness and adhere to strict health and safety guidelines. Please rest assured that all your remarks will be taken very seriously by our management team. I will inform our Housekeeping Department and continue to work closely with our pest control company to address this problem and prevent future occurrences. I was extreme regret to read about the staff attitude, as this does not in any way reflect the usual service level of Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square as well as Thai Hospitality attitude, kindly rest assured that training in regards to Guest Relations and Handling guest’s requests will be carried out immediately to prevent this incident from repeating itself. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Lack of basic toiletries like tooth paste, toothbrush and shower gel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is in the heart of the city and walking distance to BTS!!! Big push for BKK.. it's very convenient to everything.. restaurants.. shopping.. sightseeing.. and more:) the hotel room is nice and clean... the breakfast buffet is offers good selections of food... Asian, Indian,and international... and the most important is the staffs... they are very polite and helpful... especially the guy who checked me in ... He was extremely nice and personable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the shopping center.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Will definitely return. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location and near to shopping malls

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room is nice, comfortable and clean. Service is good and staffs r friendly and prompt. Location is one of the best near the Siam area. Walking sitance to many Malls and 4facrd Buddha.