Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view with a heavy price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Perfect view from my Junior Exec. Room. Price was heavy and will consider stsying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Fikret Yuksel , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking your time and giving comments to our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. With Best Regards Fikret Yuksel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tameem from Saudi Arabia

Wonderful getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was perfect, enjoyed my time there, welcoming hotel staff spacious rooms and suites, we were celebrating our anniversary my wife an I and we got a surprise cake and an upgrade :) over all great spot for getaway.
4 out of 5
by Nataly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent view from each room. Great service, free water in the room, good food and drinks, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Taner Mutlu , Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thanks a lot for staying with us and sharing your kind feedback regarding our property.Beside our perfect Black sea view from our rooms, we are also offering our guests great food and drink options in our property. As a team, we are looking forward to seeing you back in Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Taner Mutlu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, NJ

It is nice hotel, very clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: This is nice hotel, but personnel definitely needs more training and it is not 5 star as they say they are.
At the check out staff asked me if I used minibar. I answered that I did not. Then they hold me at the reception and send someone to check if I have used minibar or not. This is somehow insulting to the guests. They should have credit card on file and charge it in case minibar was used, but not by any means perform this inappropriate procedure. Also, they have Ice makers on every floor, but there is no container in the room so you can go and get the ice. When you ask to bring it they may forget. Working personal comes to the room after short knock, thanks god I wasn't naked. This is nice hotel, but personnel definitely needs more training and it is not 5 star as they say they are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Taner Mutlu, Hotel Management
Dear Mikhail, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced in our property. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future. Yours sincerely Taner Mutlu Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect in every way.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: An exceptionally good experience in and spa. Front desk staff went beyond what was expected in helping me with onward travel arrangements.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walking to all the best parts of Batumi.
This is a beautiful new property, beautifully run. A class act at every turn.
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Great Location, especially for Family

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
I like this hotel over the Sheraton because this hotel is in a better location, closer to what my kids enjoy with the fountain, park, and Ferris wheel. The hotel is clean and professional as expected. The breakfast is fine, but nothing extraordinary. Best hotel that I have stayed in while visiting Batumi.
5 out of 5
by Chetan from Nepal

Perfect hotel for a great holiday in Batumi!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very nice holiday thanks to the helpful staff and convinient location of the Radisson Blu Batumi.
4 out of 5
by jrc from usa

Nice but...

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive. But the location is becoming difficult due to 2 large buildings under construction that eliminate 75% of the views of the Black Sea. The hotel was not able to give me the non-smoking room requested until the next day and I found the restaurant closes for several hours between meals. Not conducive to relaxing mornings which is why I was there. A nice hotel, but I'll stay somewhere different next time.