Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

In Belfast for the weekend to attend a concert.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, centrally located. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food and rooms were well above average.
Cons: Nothing at all to dislike, we enjoyed our stay from start to finish
Location: Located in the Centre of the City, perfect for Shops, bars and restaurants as well as places of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football team

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Happy hour with cocktails and food. Clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: There is nothing I can think of.
Location: Very central. Everything is within walking distance, although we did get the hopper bus. We bought our tickets in the hotel for things to do
Hotel in ideal position for all amenities. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very approachable. Popular with the Irish community for wedding receptions and parties. If it is good enough for Livingston Football team it is good enough for me. Only grumble quite noisy with busy road outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Staff-customer approach.
Location: N/A
Arrival was cursorily welcomed; room stuffy; bedding synthetic and slippery; room service Caesar salad a poor imitation. My request for a 8.15am morning taxi to be ordered was snappily taken; in the morning I found that it had not been ordered. The morning reception staff were far better and sorted things out quickly. Overall, as a business hotel, this Ramada isn't well geared up to make things smooth and leave you prepared for the business you have come away for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally situated predominantly "business" hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is wonderfully situated for central Belfast - close to lots of excellent restaurants and St. George's Market and places of interest. The staff were charming, faultless and efficient. The breakfasts were excellent and extremely well priced. The room was small, very hot (though a fan was provided when I mentioned this) but it was sparse and lacking in the amenities that one has come to expect in a hotel of this calibre. No safe, tiny bathroom with minimum bathroom products. Good for single business people on 2 night stay but not really comfortable for a couple on a longer stay. Also sadly disturbed on the Saturday night of our stay by drunken and disorderly guests staying on our floor resulting in police being called. Of course this was not the fault of the hotel and the staff dealt with it as best they could, but it didn't enhance our stay! Would I choose to stay there again? No.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester

great hotel and grub central Belfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: excellent Staff,comfort and food.also the Taxi -call service
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: excellent bars and eateries.Cathederal. Dawsons Music Shop with great choice of excellent kit
I was attending British Orthopaedic Assocn conference at Waterfront.Hotel conveniently situated for this and other attractions e.gTitanic experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel très bien situé à proximité de restos.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Personnel très attentif et serviable. Hôtel très bien situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Great Belfast location, good access to downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room size cleanliness and amenities, bright rooms and good service! Helpful and efficient front desk staff with helpful tips.
Cons: One server at lunch was a disappointment, didn't seem to care, didn't know the menu, and got our order wrong. I told a supervisor quickly addressed
Location: Close to Titanic exhibit, Belfast Cathedral and. 10 minute walk to city Center and lots of great restaurents close by!
Clean well equipped hotel with easy walking access to many Attractions, restaurant and services. Good dining room for breakfast as well as a variety of lunch and dinner selections and attentive friendly staff. We had a real hot spell during our stay and room was warm. Mentioned it to a server in the dining room and a few minutes later he was back saying the front desk would have a fan delivered to our room. It was there when we were back from our meal! Very customer oriented. There was even a gluten free section in the breakfast room with separate coasters and gf bread!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many Pro's, a few Con's

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms are larger and MUCH better lit than most! Floors wood-like and washed daily. Decor is light wood and pleasingly modern. Bathroom is great
Cons: No A/C. No closets, no place for clothing which must stay in your luggage and no place to put sufficient luggage if you're there for many nights.
Location: Pay for breakfast ahead of time and get 50% discount. Walk to center of town is 15 to 20 minutes. Right near pubs with music and restaurants.
Ramada Encore is an excellent stay for a few days UNLESS it's hot. There's no A/C (then again, most hotels in Ireland don't have A/C). We were there for 11 days while attending a conference. In general, I liked the Encore and will stay there again. Although the windows open a bit, it was HOT in the rooms. We asked for, and were given, two fans - which made the heat tolerable. The other main problem is lack of ventilation in the bathrooms and in the hallways. The halls were very hot. The rooms had good lighting, a wood-like floor that was washed every day (Hooray - no carpets!), modern and pleasing design and great bathrooms. The breakfast was just OK but could be very crowded if three tour buses had the same departure time. This happened for one of our 11 days. Otherwise, it was not crowded. The food provided was adequate but not special. Some days things ran out fairly early and were not replaced. Once we commented on this and the price of breakfast was reduced by half (we did not get breakfast with our room). It's a fair walk into the center of town. We had one dinner in the hotel which was OK, but just outside the hotel, in St Anne's Square are other excellent restaurants including "Salt" - which we loved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Poor view on to car park. room very warm but everything else was perfect. I will stay there again if i get to belfast. Food very good value.lovely helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Close to restaurants & bars.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stay here was made extra special by the lovely friendly staff