Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright, friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, style, cleanliness, full kitchen, futon and table that added to the spacious feeling. Loved the "outdoor" palapa with a hammock and tables
Cons: it was great!
Location: walking distance from activities and the ferry. a short taxi ride to airport.
Loved this little hotel! It had 3 stories with great views and an upper deck to see the sunrise and sunset. Everything about it was tropical feeling, clean and friendly. It was very conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping with beach access in front. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

terrific hotel great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: dive shops, bars, restaurants, grocery store
had a perfect stay . right on the beach and in town convenient to everything. very clean and well maintained. spacious room with complete kitchen and updated bath. only complaint would be firm mattress but that may just be me. i would definitely stay again and have already recommended to a friend . theres a reason people return to the blue tang year after year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable hotel on the beach close to town

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location near shopping and diving
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: We were there to scuba dive and Chuck and Robbie's was just a short stroll down the beach
Nice little hotel. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen well stocked with what you need to cook but we found the local restaurants more affordable than grocery shopping. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and we had to request additional toilet paper and shampoo/soap as they were not replaced by housekeeping. The location is by a busy street which accessed the beach but seemed to quiet down fairly early and did not impact our sleep. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Hotel was charming and right on the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Germain and Amos made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We will never forget our wonderful Belize adventure. The staff booked all of our activities which made everything so much easier and stress free. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Fun at blue tang

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Germaine at the front desk very helpful. He set us up with parasailing, and had a cart ready for us so we had to only get in and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good staff they were extremely helpful arranging all our excursions. The room was neat, clean, close to everything we were able to walk everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel had Bed Bugs!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The mattress in our room had bed bugs. We told the manager and she argued they were termites. They were not termites, and last we checked termites live in wood not mattresses! Regardless all she had to do was apologize for this and correct the situation and the problem would have been solved. Instead she was argumentative and just kept insisting they were termites. Would never recommend this hotel! Also they charge you if you want a TV. The room doesn't come with one which is pretty tacky being that you paid for the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and great location - nice staff