Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Un-Belize-able

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our girlfriends trip. Four of us stayed comfortably in the garden view room. We enjoyed fresh breakfast every morning before embarking on our excursions. Everything was so easy to book at the front desk; from snorkeling to the tour seeing Mayan ruins and cave tubing. We also rented a golf cart a couple of days to ride around the island. It was a perfectly relaxing trip and just what we all needed. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean room, hotel staff could not be better, helpi

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Clean room with a good ocean view.
Cons: No complaints
Had a wonderful trip, hotel right on the beach, easy walking to all the local spots. The made snorkeling reservations and us picked up and returned at the local dock. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sf

It was nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
On the beach next to popular bars and excursion siTes. A bit expensive for not including a lot of things but booking via Expedia made it cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Snorkel trips sailing on the sail boat is unique and fabulous
Location: Restaurants, bars, grocery, pharmacy, shopping - all within easy walkiing. Hotel is at the north edge of town which makes it quieter
Nice rooms with full kitchens - clean. At the quiet end of San Pedro, but easy walking distance to all restaurants, stores and downtown. Nice pool. Sailboat is awesome.
4 out of 5
by kathy from Bedford,Tx

Belize weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Little place, close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, nice employees

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great place to stay right in the heart of San Pedro. Guests who come back year after year attest to homeyness of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room design and layout, upper deck
I was in the one bedroom garden suite. The room was very clean and big, too much for one person. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. The air conditioning worked very well and the room was always nice and cold. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but everything was clean and nicely made. The staff is extremely helpful. There is a free cab ride from the airport to the hotel, and the driver, Rueben, is super sweet and will show you around the city while he drives you to the hotel. I booked one excursion through the hotel and they set everything up, even for the company to pick me up from the hotel dock. The restaurants close by are very tasty. Palapas at the end of the pier is very lively and has great food. Melt, next door, has amazing jerk chicken. There is also a hostel a couple doors down, so even though the hotel is slightly away from the city center, the area is full of young people. There are also several lounge chairs to sit on the beach and veg out during the day. I really loved my stay at the Blue Tang. For the price, I believe it's the biggest bang for your buck. It is quiet, but a 5 minute walk into the middle of town. Security at night made me feel safe by myself and everyone from guests to staff were super friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, poor breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, great location, on the beach, few minutes walk to ecologic divers shop, only our room number 7 is literally on the corridor and main staircase so you get bother by the loud guests that can't refrain from talking late at night or early morning when leaving or meeting their fellow guest friends, breakfast is poor and with only few cups and dishes one has to wait until the maid washed the used ones. Of the 2 beds in the room only one was comfortable enough to sleep, you could tell some heavy person had slept in the other one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent hotel with great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, very close to center without being too noisy
Cons: toilet did not work for first night but magically fixed itself later. Bed is lop-sided. Door lacks weather-sealing.
Location: Dive shop, karaoke bar / live music, markets, souvenir shops
Location is great - very close to 1) vibrant karaoke bar / live music (they stop at around midnight so you can still sleep), 2) dive shop, 3) two markets (despite the name, they are not supermarkets). Easy walking distance to local restaurants, downtown, fun activities.