Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Two star hotel, looks better in pics, pool empty, staff unfriendly, for the price you can find something better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

across from the beach, great location, chill vibe

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: great staff, friendly and accommodating owner
Cons: pool could be fixed
Location: walking distance from San Pedro town, snorkelling, scuba diving
little slow off season but that's too be expected, good hotel with good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great six room hotel on the beach about a half mile out of San Pedro. Our room was very nice, hotel grounds kept immaculate by the staff and night staff. Short walk down the beach to San Pedro.
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Houston

A pleasant week in Ambergris Caye

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great small hotel. The neighborhood is safe, there are plenty of restaurants. The most pleasant feature is very nice and friendly staff. When staying in the hotel I have met people who stayed there 6 times! We definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caliornia

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Love it! Charming, clean, great location near beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Friendliest staff. Quaint, no frills. Great location! Unexpected perks when the hotel paid for our taxi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

A taste of Belize

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We were surprised by the comfort we felt at caye Casa. The perfect location to get all around town. It's at the end of the busy street where you can relax and not have the business in front of you but go right down the street and be as busy as you want. The people at the hotel were very friendly. We loved reef the dog. It takes him a couple of days to get to know you though. And the local people were amazing. They really love to share their culture. And I loved learning it All the restaurants are great! We will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chamberlain, SD. USA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The ease of access to eating places and the beach. It's an attractive hotel. Rented a golf cart less than a block away and explored the island.
Cons: Shower temp and pressure unpredictable, but never to cold or too warm. We respectfully understand that we should be thankful for what we had.
Location: Beach is right there.
In short, if we return, this would be our first choice. Our bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean and roomy. We were only steps to the beach. Our snorkel tour guide, "Latch" lives next door and has his boats are ready to go on the dock in front of the hotel. Shane helped us plan activities and made wise recommendations for eating. We rented a golf cart for a two days and saw the island. It would be nice to have easier access to the northern part of the island, where the beaches have less sea grass. A concrete road is slowly making its way In that direction, but has a way to go. Of course, the sea grass is an important part of the Eco system within the reef, and should be respected for it's significance. We didn't mind it near our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Cute little hotel right in the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotel is cute and right on the beach. Be advised though not many of the hotels on San Pedro have big luscious beaches to sit on including this one. It does have nice lounge chairs on the sand in front of the hotel, and you can walk across the street and swim. It has a great dock directly in front of it, and you can take a beach towel out there and lay out as well. They will arrange your excursions and airport transfers are free of charge. I will say that if you don't fund the excursion you want there, there are multiple other tour companies. I had the unfortunate timing of slow season so the tours weren't filling and therefore not going out. Shane is the best hands down! I didn't have my debit card for cash so he spoke to one of the grocery store people about giving me cash with a purchase, was the weekend so banks were closed and this helped me tremendously. It's located about a 15-20 min walk into town along the beach. I would stay here again foe sure!
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels