Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk bed met 2 zwembaden!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Het personeel was aardig! We vroegen om een koelkast in onze kamer en dat werd geregeld zonder enige moeite. We hadden een kingsize bed wat heerlijk lag! In belize is het moeilijk om een goed bed te krijgen in 'goedkopere' hotels. Dit was de beste tot nu toe. De badkamer was ook allemaal netjes en de kamer was ruim genoeg. Naast het resort ligt een vliegveld. Je hoort wel de vliegtuigen langs komen als je aan het zwembad ligt, maar dat is niet storend. In de hotel kamers hoorde je ze helemaal niet. Wel hoorden we de buren erg goed met stampen en praten, maar dat ligt er ook maar net aan wat voor buren je hebt. De zwembaden waren heerlijk! Door de airco is je kamer de hele dag koel, zelfs als je hem een tijdje uit laat staan. Prima verblijf dus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation fun

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I had a really nice time, simple activies were planned for evening hour adult entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Sulphur, LA

Pedro's Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had the most wonderful experience at Pedro's Hotel. The only negative thing that I have to say about it is the King size bed is really 2 twin beds pulled together and it creates a crack that is hard to sleep on. The staff are friendly and helpful and they make some of the greatest recommendations of where to eat. They are also great at booking excursions that a guest would want to participate in.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Vancouver

Poor room condition

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Found the rooms to be in disrepair and requires a renovation to fix some obvious deficiencies. Examples include broken hooks, broken toilet seat, an air conditioner that partially worked. Further, the shower had such a poor tiling job that cracks were exposed which did not give the feeling of cleanliness. I would not recommend staying here for the price we paid. Better values can be found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Was a perfect option for our mom and daughter trip. Affordable and good location. We felt very safe. .
5 out of 5
by Alberto from NY

Place to be!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Value for your money!
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Mexico DF

Excelente opción a buen precio para San Pedro

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel sencillo pero tiene todo para pasar una estancia muy agradable. Los cuartos son espaciosos, el baño funciona muy bien, y el personal es muy amable. Tiene una alberca pequeña y las áreas comunes están lindas, con hamacas y mesas para relajarse. Muy bueno el hecho de que uno pueda ir a Caribbean Villas también a usar las instalaciones, un gran plus. El único pero es que los cuartos no tienen wifi y hay que salir a usarlo a las áreas comunes. Por otra parte al ser de madera a veces el ruido se hace más perceptible, desde la gente que platica en el pasillo y se oye todo, hasta la gente que sale del bar no teniendo consideración con los que están ya dormidos, o los del piso de arriba "rechinando el colchón" por un buen rato. Pero fuera de esto el hotel es muy recomendable y un lugar muy lindo para una estadía relajada en San Pedro con un trato muy bueno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at the office were pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: Everything but the staff.
Location: Close to the airport, the hotel is less than a kilometer from the center of town.
Pedro's Hotel is located one block from Coconut Drive, San Pedro's primary thoroughfare. It straddles an unpaved, rutted, street with the office and restaurant on one side and the hotel on the other. During most of our stay, the street was partially flooded. The hotel is not in good condition and has seen much better days. While shabby, the room I stayed in was reasonably clean, including the towels and bed linens. The hotel and its condition is a reflection of the current state of San Pedro. With the influx of American property buyers, the town has become expensive, with developed world prices amidst developing world infrastructure. I cannot really recommend either San Pedro or its namesake hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Ludlow vt

Great value. Good times.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pedro's is a great value. It is not fancy. Bare bones. Has clean rooms. Air conditioning. Cable tv. Good food and bar. Small but clean and inviting pools Staff is wonderful. Peter can be rough around the edges but I found him courteous helpful and extremely knowledgeable about Belize. You are off the beach but can use the sister resort which has a great beach and all water activities available and two pools plus a bar and restaurant. The bar restaurant at Pedro's brings in a good crowd a few nights a week and was a great find traveling alone I did not want to walk home late at night. Really met some great people highly recommend Pedro's for the traveler that wants to see the island not just a resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value $$$

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Price was great for location and very good restaurant. Also, able to use beach facilities at the sister resort. Can pay a little extra to get the larger hotel room with balcony. Employees were the best!