Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

One of the best weeks of my life!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I was happy to have a private room and bathroom with air conditioning, but the staff and bar really made the trip memorable.
Cons: I don't have any complaints, but I might have if I had stayed in a room closer to the bar. It can get quite noisy on some nights.
Location: The island is small, so you're at most 10-20 min walking and 5-10 min bike riding from everything. Rent a golf cart if you're not very mobile.
I spent a week at Pedro's for my birthday in January, 2017. I didn't have much time to plan, so I chose Belize and Pedro's without being able to do a lot of research. I was traveling alone, and they fit my minimum requirements and budget. HOWEVER, I was blown away by my entire experience there. It was one of, if not the single most, greatest vacations I've ever had. As a solo or small group traveler, I definitely recommend staying here. I was comfortable, treated well, shown the respect a customer would expect, and just generally positive and happy throughout my stay. Start to finish, the staff were amazing. They absolutely go out of their way to make sure you have a great time while you're there. I highly recommend getting to know the staff and taking their recommendations for activities around the island. If you have anything in particular you want to do, they can also help you find it and book reservations or spots on tours for you. Seriously, I'm not the type to do reviews or give praise where it isn't earned, and the people at Pedro's 100% earned it! I didn't spend much time in my actual room, because I was out having fun all the time, so I was happy with just having a bed, a private bathroom, and air conditioning when I finally needed to get cleaned up and pass out. The bar on the ground floor in the main area is a great place to hang out and also a likely spot to meet the owner (which is a MUST). If you like pizza, you should definitely try it there. Talk to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bbudget-friendly, decent place to stay...

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at Pedro's Inn a number of times, so I had a good idea what to expect. It's a very adequate, mostly comfortable place, convenient to any number of activities you're looking for in San Pedro. I went to dive for a few days, so I didn't need anything fancy. The staff was courteous as usual, some of the guests were discourteous, coming in late and making noise at midnight. Most dive trips require getting to the dock early, so being awakened in the middle of the night was aggravating. The Wi-Fi access seemed better this time, though more people were on it which caused bandwith issues... not the end of the world. The room was cleaned daily and there is cable if you want to watch it. I'd love for the owner to put little refrigerators in the rooms, as it would help with keeping some food. Other than that, it's a budget-friendly decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean basic room in central location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very good base to explore the Island. Staff were very helpful and the room was clean. The Air Conditioning was a life saver and the WiFi worked from my room even though they had indicated I would only get it in the Common areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G ark.

Not place for us!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
No hot water all week only 3 towels had wait on them water from air ran across kitchen floor , 2 forks 1 knife 1 pan not good at all poor location room not clean when we arrived
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Worst hotel I've stayed at

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Im not even sure where to start with explaining this nightmare: The room had no window which made it dark and miserable. It clearly hasn't been dusted in quiet some time. There were holes throughout that bugs routinely crawled out of. The bathroom came with roaches at no extra charge at least. The walls were paper thin so we had the pleasure of listening to the neighboring rooms conversations all night also the sound of them fornicating so if that's what youre into I would recommend this place. Also the room came without a phone for service. This is something that normally would not bother me but on this trip when it was our first night in a new country and someone banged on our door screaming in a foreign language at 3am I was kinda wishing we had a phone to call for help. It turned out to be drunk travellers but at the time we had no idea and no one to call for help which made it very unsettling. The staff wasn't very concerned with our complaints about this though which made it more aggravating.The bed was supposed to be a king bed but was clearly two small beds pushed together which left a gap in between and also left me with my legs hanging over the end and made it even harder to sleep.. The hotel also doubles as an animal hospital for some reason so any time day or night you will hear dogs barking. We are the kind of people that spend minimal time in our room on vacation but this place was too terrible so we ended up moving to another hotel to get away from it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Star, Idaho

Decent place - nothing fancy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price was decent for San Pedro
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to the main drag, you can walk downtown in about 15-20- minutes
This was our first trip to San Pedro so we didn't know what to expect. It is a lot busier than Caye Caulker. We stayed at San Pedro's in one of their "deluxe" rooms. It was nothing special but was affordable. The staff was excellent. There are two swimming pools there - nice to take a dip to cool off. There is also a restaurant on site reported to have great pizza. We went to check it out but it was $25 Belize for the small and I think $45 Belize for a large. We took a pass on it. I guess Pedro's Hotel has a mix of rooms - part hostel, part hotel. It didn't seem busy at all. I think our opinion of our stay was biased because we had what must have been a 400 pound person with insomnia in the room directly above us. Stomping all night so we didn't get any sleep for the two nights we were there. Also, the internet was hit and miss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic hotel the good points were bed was comfortable and English tv. When I arrived I was just given a key no explanation of the hotel or facilities
1 out of 5
by Sabrina

Dog city

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
First impression was disappointing. It was tucked into a back alley with a dog grooming place beside and several homes with very loud dogs. The dogs barked from dusk till dawn. It is however close to the beach and the beds are comfy but definitely need earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cheap option as a base to San Pedro

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap, nice staff, okay base location
Cons: better shower water pressure
Location: lots of food places nearby and not too far from the beach. It's about a 15 - 20 minute walk into town.
Pedro's Hotel was a nice experience to the first leg of our trip in Belize. My boyfriend and I stayed in a room away from the pool and bar which I found was a good idea (it get get loud at night near the bar). The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Their excursion prices are on par with nearby places, so you don't have to look far for a snorkeling or diving company. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was comfortable. I recommend staying here if you want to save some money. It's also a good place to meet some new people by the pool or bar. It is close to the beach, but the path there can be very muddy if it rained recently, just a head's up! We ended up renting a golf cart to go back and forth from town, but the walk along the beach is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We would recommend this place. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and appreciated the air conditioning. We were happy with what we got for the price. 4/5 for cleanliness because there was a very bad smell coming from the sink. They need to do safety improvements, however. Our fire alarm was missing from our room and the alarm was missing from the hallway as well for the entirety of our stay.