Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The one thing that we wished could of been different was screens on some of the windows/doors in our cabana. Unfortunately we hit mosquito season.
Location: Diving, snorkeling and golf cart rentals for exploring the area.
The suite/cabana was beautiful with French doors opening up facing the ocean. The restaurant was always good but a bit pricey. Although a nearby resort restaurant was same price but not as good. The resort offers water activities right from their dock or a water taxi to where you want to go. Very beautiful and romantic place to spend your vacation. Even though there were a few hiccups during our stay the staff did everything in their power to fix or come up with a solution. From the maintenance crew to the girls st the front desk who worked their butts off to get us on a sunset sail everybody did their best to make our stay pleasurable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The stay was good the people were friendly and the place was kept clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Probably was a nice hotel - 20 years ago

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Our room (lower mansion) was like staying in someones basement apartment with the noise from the upper floor being extremely loud above us. The restaurant was dead because the food was basic and not worth the prices that they charged. Most of the resort looked old and in need of refreshing. For the prices that they charge there are severval far better places to stay on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Portofino Resort getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Absolutely every part of this trip was excellent! We were greeted by Moe our boat captain who took us on a scenic boat ride to the resort where we were then met with warm towels. The room was fantastic, the food was amazing and EVERY staff member was friendly and genuine! We will definitely be visiting again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, seclusive resort on beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful with my stay. The rooms were cleaned twice daily, the staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. There was easy access to excursions both locally (diving, snorkeling, fishing) and to the mainland. The resort was very seclusive and the beach was clean and private. Great sized rooms with modern showers and furnishings. Can't say enough good things!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great resort style hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing quiet environment set amongst the coconut trees right on the waters edge. Loved the easy access to the reef from the hotel.
Cons: Mosquitoes but I am sure they are hard to control.
Location: Great access to the reef for diving and snorkeling. A little bit far from San Pedro but still very accessible if you want to go to town to shop/dine
Great room, we had the king bed suite which was very comfortable and cleaned everyday. The staff were great and very helpful in organizing day tours to the reef or to the mainland. The dive crew were exceptional and went above and beyond to ensure we had a good trip every time we went out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice resort, simple yet nice even after the hurricane the staff manage to create a relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant is unfortunately average but expensive. Simple dinner for two with a bottle of wine is easy $150. I think they need to up the quality and lower their prices and more guest would stay for dinner. Overall a good experience. We could live without the arrogance of the general manager who actually never did anything but stand around. Staff demeanor changed every time he showed up and not for the better.
3 out of 5
by Alejandro from Tyler, Tx

Good place

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay not spending tons of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on a Secluded Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There were many things I enjoyed about this hotel. The tranquility, hospitality, handmade soaps and the view from my room (I had a beachfront room).
Location: The hotel is not near "town", it's a 30 min golf cart ride or a 15 min ride on the water taxi which is provided by the hotel which is on a schedule.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was amazing. You must booked the BBQ at the Beach water activity with Roberto! It's a must do. I did not appreciate the mosquitoes at the resort, you must bring repellent. Overall had a great time at the resort.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels