Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place near town. very convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely loved it.
Cons: Restaurant downstairs a bit pricey.
Location: We shopped, visit another island. loved th gold cart experience.
It was my first time to San Pedro and my husband's second visit. Enjoyed it all except I worried too much about stray dogs but was put at ease with many of the people who live there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great great great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location was so incredible - 1 minute from the ferries that take you to the mainland or island to island, surrounded by tons of restaurants, other hotels, all the tours and more. The room was equipped with everything you could need and more - very spacious and I nice deck to sit on. They have a small pool area with a little bar/restaurant attached. Only down side is the wifi doesn't work very well in the rooms but it does by the pool. Would completely recommend.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Indiana

We loved it!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it here!! Very nice, super clean suites with balconies looking out over the pool and the water. Right in the middle of things -- you can walk to shops, restaurants, the water taxi, even the airport (about 10 minutes' walk)! The staff was wonderful. We happened to be there on a Reggae night (down by the pool) and we sat on the balcony and looked out over the water as we listened to the music. A night for us (my teenaged daughter and I) to remember forever. We walked by some of the other hotels we considered - they were nice, but we're so glad we picked this one.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Sunbreeze Suites offers a great location. The hotel is walking distance from the airport, clubs, restaurants, shops. The room is adequate but the hotel is older and could use a remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A very nice hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The Ocean Front and the Restaurant.
Cons: A little TLC. Like all places, maintenance could use a little paint or varnish, but this is not to be degrading, just noticeable.
Location: It is totally a kick back do nothing area. If you've already done the diving and tours, there really isn't much else, other than R&R.
The Jambel Restaurant fully understands not only Gluten Free but Cross contamination. Make you request known and they go overboard to help. As for choosing a room, be careful about "ocean front' and 'ocean view'. We had a mix up and one side that is rated "ocean front' IS on the sandy beach, the other side faces the beach but you have to look over a graveyard and a restaurant and pool facility. It's a tricky situation but management moved us the next morning and were absolutely GREAT!!! Rooms were comfortable, staff MOST Pleasant. I'd return.
4 out of 5
by Babak from St. Louis

Good Stay with some drawbacks.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very average. I booked an ocean front suite for two days and the room was fine, no major complaints. Had booked an ocean front and the patio view of the ocean is blocked by palm trees which isn't terrible, but not ideal. The pool is REALLY small (think oversized bath tub) and there is no direct breach access. There is a seawall that has a make shift beach and a dock where you can jump in. Decor is very kitschy, very island decor.
5 out of 5
by LUIS from Guatemala.

Satisfacción total.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo genial la estadía, tanto en el hotel como en sus alrededores, lo recomiendo mucho, pues tiene muy bonitos lugares para actividades en el mar, así como fantásticos restaurantes y discotecas.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

San Padro 2015

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay.The jerk chicken night was good.The staff was extremely helpful,informative.The one negative thing was the pool was not circulated enough as there was a fowl oder from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Hotel and great location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms and Staff
Cons: The hotel does not own the restaurant. I was not happy with the food or the price for what you got. I would rather see the hotel take over.
Location: good location on main street, can walk everywhere from here. Right next to Lola's sports bar streaming NFL game.
Hotel was nice and had a full with kitchen. On the beach. Hotel staff was excellent. Bathrooms were a bit tight, but functional. Good water pressure and hot water.