Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to San Pedro airport/water taxi depot

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Sunbreeze suites was awesome..the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. ..Great location. 1 mile from the San Pedro airport and steps away from the water taxi depot. ...rooms were comfortable and well equipped with a refrigerator, stove, and microwave. ...numerous restaurants and food stores are within walking distance...Jamel restaurant @ hotel has delicious Caribbean food with Live Music on Wednesday and Saturday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

San Pedro Visit

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The visit was fantastic. The staff was very helpful. They called in advance to let me know about nearby construction. That was not an issue at all. I've stayed there before and would recommend Sunbreeze Suites highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, Ga

Nice beachfeont location.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great beachfront suite hotel. Close to town and short walk to almost everything you need. Friendly / helpful staff; clean comfortable rooms; good resturant. Reggae band on Wednesday night was great, as is the buffet dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Denver,Co

second time around

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Though we had two kids with us, we still enjoy every bit of of our stay at the Sun Breeze Suite The view and the comfort of the room was just as good as my first stay in 2014. The restaurant provided live entertainment one night, which we was able to sit on the deck of our balcony and enjoy it. The tour we took, the boat was waiting right behind the hotel. Over all it was great vacation for all of us and I would stay in this hotel when ever I am in Belize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Fabulous atay and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great location next to the beach, bext to ferry, friendly staff, quick service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry from Houston

San Pedro trip

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Denver, CO

This is the place to stay on Ambergris Caye!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
When you read those high ratings keep in mind that this is Belize, not Paris. For Belize it's a really good, clean hotel. The staff is attentive and responsive. Rooms are much better than I expected. Air conditioning was extremely good - we like it warmer in the day and cold at night and had no problem with that. The kitchen was very functional. I usually prefer to eat breakfast in, and we just bought a dozen eggs and some juice and had no problems with that either. You're unlikely to cook a gourmet meal in the room, but you won't have any problems with breakfast and lunch. The location is great, right on one of the better beaches and about 100 feet away from the Coastal Express water taxi dock. If you're a diver, it's about two blocks away from Island Divers (best dive shop on the island). About a block away, on Middle street, you'll find D and E's ice cream and just a little farther down is Elvi's kitchen. Both worth checking out while you're there. The fish tacos at Elvi's are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Red Deer, Alberta

We liked it but the rooms need to be updated.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely seafront location with a great pool and excellent restaurant. Bed was comfortable but front room furnishings and kitchen area definitely need work. Time to remodel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marsha from Los Angeles, Ca

What a wonderful Veiw

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The SunBreeze Suites is a place where you can have a wonder view, of the pier, it's close to local airport and walking distant from all the local flavor, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable , although they need to update their television, lol but I would definitely stay there again , great price , great location and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent sejour dans cette suite

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour de 3 nuits dans une suite très spacieuse en bord de mer. Nous avons utilisé la cuisine très pratique pour le petit déjeuner le matin et le repas du soir. Le personnel était très sympathique et rendant bien service. Nous avons déjeuné de bonnes salades pour un prix très raisonnable au restaurant sur la terrasse. Le nettoyage du sol aurait pu être fait plus à fond (sable restant au sol et vitres avec embruns salés).La localisation de l'hôtel est parfaite pour visiter le centre ville à pied et pas très loin de l'aéroport (5 min en taxi de l'hôtel)