Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay but overpriced

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location in the middle of town and right on the beach. However, for the price I paid I would have expected better service from the staff, more amenities and a bigger pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jameria C, Hotel Management
Hello Janki, Thank you for your honest review. we apologies that our services did not meet and or exceed your expectation, as this is our goal for every guest who stays with us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to rectify your last stay with us. In regards to the prices kindly note that if you book with us directly we are more than please to honor you the best discounted price for your future booking with us. we trust that the above information is helpful. Kindly let us know if we are able to be of any further assistance to you. we look forward to your response and the opportunity to host you once more. warm regards, Jameria C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Easy walk along the water into town. Great location to one water taxi and an easy walk from the other water taxi.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a pool view room, but it still had a beautiful view of the ocean. The patios were nice and large. The kitchen had all of the amenities needed for small meals during our stay, with a nice sized refrigerator. I can't speak to the restaurant at the hotel, because we did not eat there during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Descent hotel/suites on beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I spent 1 night in San Pedro. Sunbreeze also has hotel but I ended up at Suites. 1st floor suite with kitchenette, table and living area with small patio. Room outside shower area for guests/owners. So exterior light on all night and shines into curtain openings in bedroom. Room #104 sits back and connects to outer corridor. Suite a bit dark. Corridor a bit noisy in morning - next to street side. But clean and near center of town. Small pool/area outside the unit - same level. You can see the sea through openings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The place is over priced and tired looking. Next to a burial ground. Front desk were ok but lacking in any enthusiasm. Of the three I encountered two were friendly but the third a real misery, cold attitude under the guise of efficiency. Pools nice. Rooms old fashioned and somewhat tired. Housekeeping and maintenance staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel for extended stay. On the beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close restaraunts, shopping, reef activities.
Cons: The food is not to my liking.
Location: Close to everything! Go to the reef! Snorkel or dive.
2 night stay with family. Went shopping, snorkeled at the reef, bar hopped, and ate great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Every room has a view of the water which was great. Great location in town. It was nice having a kitchen as food in Belize was surprisingly more expensive than I would have thought. Small odd shaped pool, but we had it to ourselves almost every day. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Lovely kitchenette with ocean view, balcony on bea

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location in central part of San Pedro, Helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom and kitchen cabinets are worn, the shower faucet leaks when the hot shower is running. some smudges on the wall and tile.
Location: In the heart of San Padro on the ocean/reef side. Stores restaurants all within easy walking distance along the beach.
All of the staff were warm, friendly helpful and welcoming. the kitchenette is a bit dated, but lovely. The rooms were clean and the view from the balcony spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything - good value, clean, friendly staff, location. A bonus was the water fountain with filtered water available 24/7.
Cons: All good.
Location: Central location with all the Belize activites close-by. Diving, drinking, eating, lazing, water-sports and ferry.
Two couples, two apartments and all with no complaints. Good sized apartments with complete kitchens. Room service was thorough and friendly. Only a few minutes walk to the ferries and no shortage of restaurants and bars close-by. Very impressed with the quality of food in San Pedro - we tried a different restaurant every night and all were good. All hotel staff were super-friendly and willing to help (as most Belizian's we met were!). NOTE: The beaches of San Pedro are not the picture-postcard ones you might be expecting. The water was clean and clear but with much seaweed and boat traffic. The beach outside the hotel is not really swimmable, however there are close-by sections that are. This is NOT the hotels fault I might add and they do have a very clean pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great and right on the beach. The staff is professional and friendly. Best part of staying there was playing with the stingrays that come right up to the beach and swim over your feet and you can let them. The rooms were pretty nice. The bedding could use some updating and the bed skirt around the bottom mattress was moldy. My only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels