Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland,

Nice hotel, extremely close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
A very pleasant experience, the staff was helpful at all the times. We were received with a bottle of Cava, a room with sea view, all clean and perfect. The breakfast in the hotel sol is 2 minutes walking from the estudio, so is the beach and all the bars and restaurants in old town. There's an ATM across the street, and supermarket at 5 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close in centre of old town

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Ebookers
I guess you get what you pay for Average Hotel apartment at an average price Very steep stairs leading to apartment room so not for the elderly
5 out of 5
by TERENCE

Cool

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was very interesting, I very much enjoyed atmosphere and highly recommended it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, couldn't ask for a better place.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Torrevieja

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic studio but clean and good price. The best thing is the location just on the edge of the old town and tapas alley, also a 2 minute stroll down to the promenade. After reading previous reviews we took our own saucepan to boil water for tea, good job too as one was not provided. Breakfast at the sister hotel a few minutes away was fine if a bit chaotic. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but poor accomodation - won't go back

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly staff & great location; apart fro this, nothing else positive to say about the apartment. Cons: * The apartments are difficult to find. Had to go to the Hotel in order to collect the Keys. * Had to walk up 4 flights of stairs as the building where the apartment is doesn't have a lift. * When entering the building, you are confronted with the back door of a Restaurant's kitchen which means the smell travels around the building. * Room was way too small, I expected more for my money. The staff were really friendly and the food was traditional and healthy. I wouldn't stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by simon from Brighton

Great location, reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location by the beach. Attention to furnishings would make this flat 100%. E.g: a kitchenette with hob and microwave but nothing to prepare good with, no kettle or pan to boil water etc
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Ellesmere port

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
On day of departure we were allowed to use room as long as we liked. But we had expected to get different rooms.
4 out of 5
by Each

Simple but great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very Spanish (great) . Literally 30 seconds from beach, ten minutes from bars and three from shops. Only downside - no lift and we were on third floor, however we had fabulous view. Also, can't drive up to it so had to drag bags quite a way but it was worth it. Jayro (receptionist) LOVELY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston

very close to beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2009
hotel in a pedestrian area,3 minutes on foot to the beach,bars and cafes.we were the only english in the hotel,everybody else was spaniards.the breakfast was basic,cheeseand ham,fruit,tea,coffee.it can be a little noisy in the small hours.take some ear plugs!