Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A hotel with only basic amenities.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A simple place to just put your head down. If you would like to buy anything or even get a bite, you would have to take a walk down to its much better situated and more established sister hotel. This could prove to be a challenge in bad weather. The staff are friendly and the rooms are relatively clean. However, there is a lot of things that need to be looked into such as the lizards in the room to the doors with see-through gaps between them and their door frames.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear SK, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry to know that the stay was not up to your expectation. As we have 5 different properties within our resort, each property provides a unique holiday experience and Nirwana Beach Club mostly caters to backpackers, budget traveler or watersports enthusiast due to it's location right beside the watersports centre. We value each of our guest and we will look into your feedback. When your travels bring you back to Bintan, you may also consider Nirwana Resort Hotel or Mayang Sari Beach Resort for convenience. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back again for yet another stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
5 out of 5
by Liz from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful relaxing gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most places I've ever stayed. The staff are honestly friendly,without being intrusive. Lots for kids and great water sports too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax or Play

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lots of things to do close by.
My son and I enjoyed our time here. Snorkeling and water skiing were fun. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect for beach bums

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: dental kit
Location: water activities just in front of the hotel
Close to the beach. Nice and accommodating staff (Samuel of front desk and Deny). Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kelvin from Perth Australia

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice setting staff great breakfast was the highlight of the day ,beer was $8 a small can so $16 bucks a pint not good ,food restaurant very pricy or very bad would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by Derik from Singapore

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Nirwana Beach Club is extremely simple hotel and our room was quite old. Although it was old, the room was well organized and clean, but definitely the bathroom is one of the worst I've seen. The shower has not separate from the rest of the bathroom, not even with a box or curtain, so taking a shower meant water all over the bathroom. The cottages are in a garden, and for those who do not like animals it will definitely not be a good option. Many frogs, geckos and lizards on the way. The breakfast was good, but the restaurant is not big enough for all the guests in both Nirwana Beach Club and Nirwana Gardens, so in our first morning at the hotel we had to wait almost 30 minutes to be sited. Also, none of the hotels activities were included and the prices of them were very high. Beer at the hotel is very expensive too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sami-Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thibaut from voisins le bretonneux

Très bon séjour au petit paradis

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, personnel au top, bonnes activités et bon restaurant