Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very good, great price. Breakfast very good. Staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Hard to find. NO addresses on buildings in Birmingham. Nice room for a night or two. Expedia overbooked and we did not get bed of our choice. They almost charged us extra since the room booked did not match what they had, but hotel manager worked it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 21, 2016
It was okay better choices out there. Need upgrades to outward appearance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

DO NOT BOOK !!!

Posted May 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely TERRIBLE !!! Looks NOTHING like the pictures listed. Old, run down, raggedy, DIRTY place. Our bed sat super low on the floor. No comforter on the bed, just sheets..??The room was dirty. Bathroom was filthy. Beware that this hotel is NOT in the Summit mall as assumed. I want my money back !!!!!
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Ocala, Fl

Last Minute booking

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after lobby closed and had to wait a while for the room key and staring at the shattered glass door that hadn't yet been replaced. Room itself was nice, looks to have been updated recently, but still had old style tube TV. Hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations based on the large dumpster filled with removed room items in parking lot. Hotel looked like it still had some progress to make as parts looked rejuvenated while others showed age. Booked here because friends lived a couple blocks away and this was very convenient to their home. Will probably try this hotel again next time I'm visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Going downhill fast

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Needs work and staff change. Have been here a few years in a row and will not be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Just a place to get through the night. Not a bad room just not soo comfy I've had way better for the price I paid. I can't rate breakfast I missed it lol but the hotel room was nice the bed was just a tad bit hard. The outside of the property could use some renovations.
4 out of 5
by HECTOR H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Birmingham, Alabama

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn Disaster

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel because upon our arrival, the top bed sheet on one of my beds had a large stain visible. Upon finding this I discovered that we had no working telephone and attempted to call the front desk from my cell phone. I did not receive an answer. Since it was so late, I just removed the stain sheet and made the best of my night. The pool was filthy and there was not an exercise room as indicated. In addition, all of the towels had visible stains on them.