Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The manager was very rude and not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

WAS NOT AS ADVERTISED

Posted May 9, 2017
I was very disappointed in our stay here. Upon arrival we were checked into a room that was already occupied. Once this was corrected we were place in another room where the bathtub appeared dirty, the A/C would not stay on, the telephone did not work and the TV was very outdated with poor reception. I had booked this hotel with the the assumption of a swimming pool and fitness room. there is no fitness room which was advertised and the pool was empty except for about a foot of green water. I called Expedia and filed a complaint which was very helpful The hotel staff was friendly and apologized once I complained as well as offered a discounted rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Nothing good to say. Not a safe place lots going on all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel lobby is closed at night so you have to check in through a window. The non-smoking room that we were originally assigned (which was the last one) had a key swipe that was dead which forced us to a smoking room which of coarse smelled stale and unfresh. The door was filthy on the inside with dirty hand prints and such, and had obviously been kicked in at some point because you could see the broken wood and broken lock and the door sat crooked on the hinges. The pillow cases had black marks on them and the comforter had holes in it, maybe burn holes. The shower was dirty and seemed unfit for use so we didn't. By the morning the toilet had stopped up. The breakfast was anything but desirable including the fountain juice which tasted spoiled. Never going to a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

GARBAGE

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This place is a dump and I'm just taken back at the fact the Expedia would even put this hotel in its search criteria.. OMG the bathroom was just awful and the shower liner had spots...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miss.

Nastiest hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Horrible. Room we were assigned locks on door we're broken. So they gave us a different room that was also horrible. Top safety lock was also broken. Lightbulbs were burned out. It stunk to high heaven. Room was dirty and so was the bed. I will not pay 70.00 to stay in a hotel I wouldn't put my dog in. We demanded a refund on our credit card and left. It's been 4 days and still haven't been rembersed our 70.00. Don't waste your money to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama Exit 19

Crappy place to stay. Don't waste your money.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room dirty. Mold on ceiling in bathroom, furniture filthy, lousy uncomfortable bed, crummy pillows,burned out light bulbs, cigarette burns in blanket, dirty tub,countertop, no complementry coffee to put in coffee maker,front desk staff rude and unwilling to help, continental breakfast was stone cold and stale, dirty floor in bathroom, carpet filthy, microwave and frige nasty. Need I say more?
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Poor customer relations.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needed to check in 2 hours early to unload the car and was told I would have to wait until after 2pm. Our car was packed with presents for our granddaughters 1st birthday party the next day and we needed the room to pick them up for the day. There were plenty of empty rooms then and that night. The owner told me this not an employee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Wreaked of smoke. There were holes in the blankets and stains on the pillows. We almost didn't even stay because it just felt so disgusting.